Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ Review

Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ Review
Overall rating from 224 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Certified organic TRILOGY Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ combines nature’s most powerful skin restoring and skin protecting properties in a unique, advanced formulation, Rosapene™.

Rosehip, tomato, cranberry and acai berry seed oils work in harmony to repair and rejuvenate the skin, while protecting against future signs of ageing caused by free radical damage.

This carefully selected seed oil blend delivers intensive nourishment to replenish softness and elasticity as well as daily antioxidant protection for healthier, younger looking skin.

Pack size 30ml
Availability 
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website
trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $42.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ Review

Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely light oil

I purchased this after using another brands “miraculous face oil” and this in comparison has been amazing.

It’s a decent size and a decent price when on sale especially. Cheaper than the last one I brought and luckily more effective.

It’s not too dark and is easily absorbed so I don’t have to worry about this staining my pillows or having to combine it with my moisturiser to then use.

It feels lovely on the skin. Light consistency - maybe only 2 drops needed. Spreads amazingly and is taken up by the skin leaving it soft, smooth and plump looking. Great for a moisture boost without looking greasy.

Love this around my eye area especially as it’s gentle yet keeps my skin hydrated long enough.

Is light enough for use twice a day. I do use twice a day now I’m in my 30s but it hasn’t caused havoc with my skin which is another bonus. This makes it great for use under sunscreen also.

The farmers staff gave me a sample of this to try at home before I brought. So if your unsure ask for a sampler they were very generous and gave me 3 little pottles of trilogy to try. I have sensitive skin so am a huge fan of testers. I also tried the sensitive trilogy range and if your after something even lighter maybe try that but this oils pretty good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous product

I love love love Trilogy and this product is no exception. It is a beautiful oil that doesn't feel too oily on the skin. It smells nice, not too strong and very natural. It comes in a small dark glass bottle with a dropper, which is perfect for making sure you don't use too much (a little goes a long way!).

Since using this oil for the last month or so, my skin feels soft and supple. The oil absorbs really quickly into the skin. I normally use it at night before night cream, but if my skin is feeling really dry then I find that I can use it in the morning too and it doesn't affect my make up application or make my skin look too oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy rosehip oil

I use a bit on my eyelases each night and some on my nails often, it worked wonders in making them feel hydrated and I saw a sight improvement in it's growth. It made my cuticles less dry and I saw a decrease in my hangnails. I would recommend this product, but do a patch test first

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great quality oil

I loved this oil on my very dry skin, it absorbed quickly and made my face feel soothed and moisturised, slightly more expensive than just the rosehip oil and I didn't really notice a difference with the antioxidants

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yes Yes Yes!

Holey Grail! Awesome product! Worth every dollar! It’s not too oily and has a lovely natural rosehip scent. I use it at night after my skincare routine. Normally 2-4drops around my more mature skin areas - around eyes etc as I do have normal/oily skin so only use it on my whole face occasionally:

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
On The Daily

I have been using this for a few months now, during and after pregnancy and I have to say, my skin feels very soft! and supple. The dropper is great as I know 5 drops will cover my face and neck. And the dark glass bottle is great to minimize exposure to light.

Very easy to apply. Blends into skin well, easily stored packaging, great size for traveling.

I usually rotate using this in the evenings with my trilogy night cream, I have oily tzone with normal cheeks so feel I need a break in between sometimes.

Tips: Not ideal for morning application on oily skin then trying to apply makeup, your makeup will slide!

Perfect for Winter skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smooth skin ahead!

I suffer from sensitive, combination skin, so it can be hard to find products that really work for me. A beautician recommended I try rosehip oil and I found it excellent for preventing dry spots and soothing redness.

When I ran out of rosehip oil I bought this instead and I was not disappointed. As with regular rosehip oil, this is very good for returning moisture to my skin without causing breakouts and it helps reduce the red areas of my skin caused by sensitivity. However, I feel like this one has an even better texture - less oily and very easily absorbed.

I use this after toner and before moisturiser several times a week (if I use it every day I break out). Three drops does my face, then I use another couple of drops for my neck and chest. I massage it in, then leave it a few minutes before layering my moisturiser.

I'm not loyal to brands or products, but this is one of the few items you will ALWAYS find on my bathroom shelf!

Tips: If you have oily or combination skin only use it a few times a week to avoid breaking out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My skin doesn't feel the same without this oil!

In winter my skin is dry, and I invested in heavier moisturisers and found they were too heavy. For whatever logic, I felt I didn't need this oil if my skin care was another brand altogether, and I was wrong. I use this Rosehip oil morning and night before moisturisers and its the perfect balance, and my skin feels amazing. I don't have stunning skin, but this product makes my skin feel amazing, and clearer, and hydrated - and there's nothing to beat it in my opinion. I've tried the heavier barrier type moisturisers at night to hydrate dry skin and it's overkill for what my skin needs. Rosehip oil is a nice balance with an every day moisturiser

Tips: You only need a couple of drops - I tilt my head back slightly and drop onto my cheeks and one on my forehead, and seems easier than putting drops on my hand.. Anything left on my hands afterwards I massage into cuticles - win-win!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I haven't had a lot of luck with rosehip oil - breakouts etc so I was hesitant to use this one. I had it in my cupboard for a while contemplating. The weather has made a major change for the cold and my skin went haywire - easily irritated, sensitive skins products stinging my normally totally insensitive skin and some weird 'crepey' dry patches happening. I was really at a loss at what to do - my family we commenting on how dry and old my skin looked. So I looked in the cupboard and thought I may as well give this a try - it says to use a few drops but I was using a whole dropper - probably a tad extreme but I wanted a quick fix to my dry skin. Within a few days my skin looked better than normal. The golden oil soaks in easily and leaves skin looking hydrated but not greasy looking. I've even use deodorant it on the back of my hands and they are very soft now. I didn't think there was much of a smell, it certainly wasn't noticed after it had soaked into my skin. I use it morning and night in conjunction with my regular moisturiser and even under a hyaluronic serum to give it a boost. I can't recommend this enough - it's done wonders to my skin. Definitely repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE!

I love this! I started trying this when I ran out of my rose hip oil and its just as great! Sometime I put it under my eyes before I sleep and they are so hydrated in the morning! Its great for the skin and my skin love it! It also helps to rehydrate dried skin - eg my elbows need a bit more loving!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No