Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

TRILOGY Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is New Zealand's number one selling Rosehip Oil. Contains a minimum of 80% essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6) and fatty acid (omega 9) to help nourish, soften and smooth for optimum skin health and repair. 

Independent clinical studies show Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and wrinkles.

How to use

After cleansing, massage 2 - 3 drops on face, neck and décolletage.  Use morning and/or night alone or in conjunction with your regular moisturising products. Ideal for all skin types.

RRP: $27.99 (20ml), $47.99 (45ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2018 at 10:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good things come in small packaging

My local pharmacy released Trilogy gift packs at Christmas time, and I pounced at the opportunity to finally expand on my pre-existing experience with some of the Trilogy products. I'd been using their 'Everything Balm' for over a year now and loved it. This specific pack came with a 30ml bottle of Trilogy certified organic rosehip oil, 25ml jar of Trilogy vital moisturising cream- Creme Hydratante Essentielle, and a 7.5ml tube of Trilogy eye contour cream. All of this came in at the amazing price of only $49.99! I have extremely dry, hot, sensitive skin, so I have to be cautious about the products I choose to use. I'd been using the Everything Balm on my elbows, knuckles and even at times as a lip balm with great success, so I was pretty optimistic that Trilogy's other products would continue to impress me. I have used the rosehip oil daily - on my forehead before bed, I massage into my brows as well as we often neglect our poor brows in our skin routines. It's a perfect cuticle oil & I've seen a major improvement in my cuticle growth & health. I decided to get a little experimental & see how else I could put this amazing product to use. So I created cleansing wipes. I mixed a little of my witch hazel toner with about 10 drops of Trilogy rosehip oil in a click-clack container with around 20 circle cotton pads. I keep them in the fridge & use them to remove eye make-up or just to soothe & cleanse my tired & dry skin. The uses for this beautiful product are endless! I also often use it on the tips of my hair the day before washing & have seen a great reduction in my split ends this winter. The Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is an all rounder product, the packaging is elegant, the bottle allows you to extract every last dribble of goodness and it's affordable. The 30ml bottle I received in my pack lasted me until early June, I bought the bottle in early December & I use it daily. Trilogy have definitely sold me on another of their wonderful products. I can't wait to see what this years Christmas packs will hold!

Tips: Get creative! The great thing with oils is they're so versatile. Moisturising, cleansing, make-up/dirt removal, hair care - The options are endless. 1-2 drops is plenty for the face as it goes a hugely long way. Keep out of the sun xx

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2018 at 11:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to multipurpose product!

I love the versatility and quality of trilogy rosehip. I have used this product for over a decade now and reccomend it to many of my clients and friends. Great for pretty much any skin concern; dryness, sensitivity, pigmentation scarring, ageing.... Or on the hands as a hand moisturiser and cuticle oil, or a deeply moisturising body oil. I keep one in my hand bag as well as one in my bathroom.

Tips: To boost current moisturiser, or as a stand alone moisturiser. Add a few drops to your hand, rub hands together, then pat all over your face, apply your normal moisturiser on top or leave as is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st May, 2018 at 4:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Makes your skin so soft!

This product is liquid gold! Perfect for making your face silk smooth and i'm pretty sure it works wonders on blemishes. My friend also agreed. Only down side for me was I have sensitive skin on parts of my face and the rosehip didn't agree with it, but everywhere yessssss!

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2018 at 8:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fantastic product

I love trilogy! It's such a fantastic New Zealand product. I recently tried their Rosehip oil and I was not disappointed! It comes in a small bottle with a dropper to dispense it. The dropper is really handy because you only need a small amount of this beautiful oil (a few drops). The oil feels silky and luxurious when put on the skin and my skin instantly feels smoother and soothed. I use this at night, normally under night cream, although it can just be used on its own. It is very hydrating and when I wake in the morning I find my skin still feels hydrated. I'd highly recommend this oil - one of the best Rosehip oils on the market

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018 at 9:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple Cure for my Problem Skin

Having problem skin means sometimes my skin can be quite dry and wearing Foundation can make me look like the Walking Dead. I use this product 15-20 minutes before applying my makeup and my skin looks healthy and hydrated!

Tips: Use It. Love It. Don't Regret It. ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th February, 2018 at 11:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good, goes a long way - but not for me

I liked this product as I received it as part of a gift set. I tried it a few different ways after reading the reviews on here and I found the best result was adding it to another cream. It was just a bit too oily for me (yes I know its an oil!). I found that my skin felt a bit greasy and maybe I needed to change my routine to get a better result. I still have a bit more to use - it does go a long way! You probably need to use it as part of a regular routine but I am not a great routine person so it was a bit hit and miss.

Tips: don't use too much when you first use it. you probably need to use it regularly for the best result

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2018 at 8:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Just the best!

Coming in a solid dark glass bottle to protect the oil from the light, this little skin saving miracle has a permanent place in my skin care collection. It soothes and smooths and even keep down the redness from my self-inflicted food allergy related eczema. A small bottle lasts for ages and you only need a few drops. My sensitive, easily irritated skin behaves ever so much better if i use this every night under my night cream.

I have tried other rosehip oils and like the smell of the Trilogy oil much better than any of the other brands

Tips: Use a light touch and make sure all the oil is absorbed into your skin before you have fabric against you - getting rosehip oil out of cotton pillow cases is a menace!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018 at 5:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
fantastic product

I used this instead of a facial moisturiser and it helped keep an even tone! It made my skin so soft and makeup applied easier, a little goes a long way!

Tips: Use a cotton pad to apply :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 2:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

I bought this because I wanted a really nourishing option in my skincare routine. I've heard that this is really good for protecting the skin as well as for scarring. I found that it's a great oil to provide a barrier after using a hydrating moisturiser. It's also great on flights to protect against the really strong air conditioning. A bottle will last you ages as you only need a few drops!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 5:30 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra added to my night cream

I add a few drops with my night cream I have combination skin I have noticed my dry areas have improved but it has even made my T zone less oily.

Tips: Add a few drops to your night cream

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great tip thanks, been doing this into my night cream since I read your post and it's made a huge difference.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »