Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil Review

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil For centuries Pacific islanders have used a blend of virgin coconut oil and exotic nut extracts to moisturize, nourish and protect both skin and hair. This nourishing blend absorbs quickly and will rejuvenate, replenish, hydrate and nourish your skin. Use as a massage oil, bath oil or daily moisturizing treatment.

Website http://store.purefiji.com/NZ

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil Review

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lube me up baby

Wow!!!!!! Talk about a perfect and amazing product! And O.M.G the scent is stunning!! All the scents are beautiful but my favorite is 'Coconut Lime Blossom'.

The packaging of the box and bottle is beautiful. The bottle is a strong plastic, clear/slightly gold tint bottle and a gold lid. The oil is a liquid (of course)but also has product/pulp inside that you have to shake up. When you use the product you do get pulp product but blends as soon as you smooth it over your skin.

This makes my skin soft, smooth, silky, hydrated, healthy looking and smell devine!

The only down point is the price. Where I got mine from it cost $49!!! Apart from that I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Exactly what it says!

Wow has this product been a life saver during my pregnancy!! I have used this most nights on my tummy to try and prevent stretch marks and at now 35weeks with no stretch marks yet I believe this oil has helped! I have had this stored in a container not thinking much of the brand until I became pregnant and thought I needed to buy an oil.. I have now fully used all of this bottle - it lasted so long as I was using it atleast 5 out of 7 nights of the week all over my body after a shower! It has a gorgeous smell, a little goes a long way, soaks into the skin very fast and doesn’t leave a sticky/gross residue! I would recommend this product to anyone of my fiends and family! I love it!

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Amazing moisturising oil for dry skin

I absolutely love this oil. I came across this while holidaying in Fiji, and came highly recommended by the locals. As someone who suffers from dry skin I find this extremely hydrating. Smells divine and glids on the skin nicely (even better after a shower). While this is great at room temperature, when it gets cooler it goes solid. This means I only tend to use this in summer time as forget to warm up prior to using.

Tips: Pop in the shower to warm through ready for use at end.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Take me to Fiji

Pure Fiji Nourishing Exotic Oil is the perfect moisturizer for both face and body and smells delicious. When I use this oil daily my Husband doesn't know what it is I have on and gives me beautiful compliments. Compliments highly deserved because of the nature of the product. Especially great for dry skin or dry areas of your body that need that extra bit of nourishment. Goes exceptionally well in the Summer over your tan and makes your skin look silky smooth as if you have just had a full body wax and the feel of the oil on your skin is divine. Absolves very easily onto your skin and into your skin and lasts for the day so no need to top up on your body. When you walk or are sitting with friends they also comment on what is that beautiful smell you have on and its simply Pure Fiji Nourishing Oil. You can rub it into your fingernails to five them an extra shine or use in your hair as a mask to make your hair shiny and healthy. Great for your own personal use or as a gift for a friend or family member.

Tips: Use sparingly on your body, you will see your skin glow and you will smell divine. Lasts along time and feels silky and smooth on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious and exotic

Pure Fiji is one of my favourite brands! Their products are perfect to pamper yourself and feel like your at a tropical exotic Fijian resort. The oil isn't overly greasy and sinks into the skin beautifully. The coconut scent is amazing and lingers on the skin for a very long time. I use this all over my body and my skin feels amazingly soft and supple afterwards, it does not clog any of my pores personally.

A little goes a long way. However, it is a little pricey as with most of their products for the size and how long it lasts. However, I believe that this is due to the amazing plant-based organic ingredients, that are better for the environment. The brand has great ethical views, which is why I think it is a little more on the pricey side. If the bottle size was bigger it would be perfect. However, I would rather invest in my health and purchase products with ethical values and quality ingredients, that benefit and do not harm my skin.

I also love using this product when doing my manicure, as it provides a luxurious and exotic touch to the treatment. It works amazing on dry cuticles and supports nail growths. One thing I dislike about this product is that coconut oil is sold at room temperature. I find that once opened, the liquid turns solid and is difficult to dispense, especially when you reach the last quarter of the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Oil of the Goddesses

Oh my days, my local spa stocks Pure Fiji and I'm currently working my way through their selection but the Moringa Exotic Oil is so far an overwhelming winner!! I've used this EVERYWHERE but by far my favourite is putting it through dry hair, leaving it for a couple of hours and then shampooing out. My hair looks like its had a day at the salon! Shiny, soft, manageable and not at all greasy or sticky like you might expect from an oil. This oil is also perfect for when you know you won't get time to moisturise post shower (all the mums know this!!) And it leaves skin soft and supple.

Tips: On colder days chuck the bottle on the floor of you shower while you are doing hair etc to warm up the oil, the coconut oil in it can go hard in cooler temperatures, oh and.......makes a beautiful massage oil for date night too ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Versatile delicious oil

Pure Fiji oil is one of my all time favourite beauty product. I always have several flavours in my collection. I know I am quite obsessed with being hydrated/moisturised its very important to me so this is a brand that I adore and have used for years. I use this all over my body after a shower, put a few drops in a bath for a soak or use on my hair. Its so versatile and smells delicious!

Tips: Favourite oils are mango, guava and pineapple but the are all awesome.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Scented Body Oil

Aww... My coconut oil has taken on it’s semi-solid form... However, it’s still spreadable. And having read so many tips below. I decided warming it up in a cup of warm water, but it wasn’t totally necessary.. as it melts to the warmth of your hand. But wella! My oil came back fairly quickly.

I love the texture. It’s not too oily... not too light. It’s just enough to give your skin the nourishment it needs. I love the scent.. You really get an exotic island feel. I’m imaging a relaxing petal bath scented with this oil, plus floating candles. I’ll definitely need to try this in another scent. Looking at guava or mango next. It’s just that great. This body oil definitely has my recommendation, unless you’re from an island where you could just smell coconut oil everywhere, and everyday.

Tips: There’s gift packs available for purchase if you want to try a small size of the product first

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The BEST!

I have this in the coconut lime blossom, which smells like piña coladas and tropical paradise! The smell is lovely and fresh not too over powering the oil is long lasting and super nourishing leaving your skin soft and shiny. Great shine when used in hair too! Also a great gift for someone who is tricky to buy for!

Tips: Best used straight after a shower or bath

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
8th April, 2019

Wow, thanks for the review! =D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luxury

I love the Pure Fiji range and this is no exception. I have this in the mango (my fave) and the lime blossom (a close second).

I use this oil weekly after a bath - it’s best when the skin is warm and still slightly damp as it absorbs beautifully that way. During the colder months, I pop the bottle in the bath with me so the oil is nice and warm when I apply it. During the summer months I often use it as an extra moisture boost to the tougher areas of skin (elbows and knees), and as a massage oil when I can convince hubby to give me a foot rub.

This is also perfect for hair - when my hair is feeling dry, I apply after a shower or bath just to the very ends to add a bit of moisture back in. During summer I’ll often use this as a full hairmask, covering the length of my hair in the oil overnight and washing out the next morning. It leaves my hair feeling unbelievably soft and silky.

Tips: This really is a full body oil - explore the range to find your fave, there’s something to suit every taste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.