Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Bio Oil

Bio Oil
Overall rating from 491 reviews so far:
2.6/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Bio-Oil is a specialist skincare oil that helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. It is also effective for ageing and dehydrated skin.  The Bio-Oil formulation is a combination of plant extracts and vitamins suspended in an oil base.

Oil, being oxygen-free, allows the plant extracts and vitamins to retain their potency.

Bio-Oil has won 70 skincare awards and has become the No.1 selling scar and stretch mark product in 11 countries since its global launch in 2002.  Bio-Oil is a member of Beauty Without Cruelty International.

Pack Size 60ml, 125ml, 200ml

RRP $14.95-$49 depending on pack size

Availability Supermarkets,  Pharmacy, Department Store, The Warehouse, Farmers, Online

Website www.bio-oil.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bio Oil

Bio Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
If I could, I'd rate it zero!

Ingredients - why have 1 pure oil when you can have a squillion ingredients that will just clog your skin and break you out?!

My main issue with bio oil (other than the fact its petro-chem central), is that there are so many ingredients, and none particularly nice. I'd rather use a nice rosehip or organic oil blend.

Results - I used this to try and prevent stretchmarks with my first child - it did not work. And yet, after using a rosehip oil with my second I was left with LESS stretchmarks.

So in short. It doesnt work and its chock full of ick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bio Oil review

After seeing Bio Oil advertised as an excellent product I thought I would give it a try. It has a pleasant smell. It works nicely on dry skin by leaving it silky smooth. It did not reduce the appearance of scars and stretch marks. It's just a good body oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bio oil

Its a very soothing oil its smells really nice and i love the peachy pienk colout. However after a couple of night of using it i start getting a rash. I have stoped and started using it agaim and every time the same thing happens. I have very sensetive skin tho.

Its a bit thin aswell i jave used better bio oils for scaring. I couldent tell that it did anything for my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't get any results

I got it when I was pregnant to help prevent stretch marks.. I applied it on belly many times during the day especially during the end of pregnancy and didn't find any valid reason to use it again and again... Just normal oil..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Reduced visibility of scars

I started using this product following surgery to reduce the visibility of the surgical scars. I thought it did a reasonably good job. Although the scars are still visible the visibility is significantly reduced particularly for one of the scars which is only visible in a couple of small patches along the scar line. I used the product for more than a year.

Tips: Apply at least twice a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No luck for me

I'm not sure that I could really say this worked any particular miracles, so I can't say it 'does what it says'. However, I never took before and after photos and its hard to say in hindsight what was the natural healing process/fading process and what was due to the bio oil. HOWEVER - it works just as well as a body oil and makes skin silky smooth. So i would use it for that alone. But don't expect a miracle :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad but not the best

This is a lovely oil with nice smell which is supposed to decrease stretches during and after pregnancy. It absorbs well and fast and has fresh smell. The key with this oil is to use periodically twice a day otherwise you won't see results. Honestly for me it didn't work well but still it leaves my skin soft and nourished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for my pregnancy

I had two pregnancy and I used this oil with both of them, leave my skin soft and help the itchy skin during the last months. Used up to 2 times daily in my tummy help to reduce my stretch marks. Well I ll say that if I ll get pregnant again, I ll definitely use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Over-priced oil

In my opinion Bio-Oil isn't a bad product, but I certainly don't feel that it is a 'miracle oil'. I used it all through my pregnancy and although I only made it to 7 months pregnant (so I wasn't huge), I still ended up with a few stretch-marks on my hips. After my pregnancy I continued to use Bio-oil religiously for over a year, and I haven't noticed any difference at all. One thing that I do like about it is that I have never had a patch of dry skin in almost 2 years of using it. Dry skin has been an issue for me off-and-on through my teens and early twenties, but not since using this. I have since found a cheaper oil that works just as well, but if Bio-oil was the same price, I wouldn't hesitate to use it again. I have many friends who swear by Bio-oil, so I wouldn't want to put anyone off trying it for themselves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

I've got stretch marks and acne scars and Bio Oil literally did nothing for me! I just felt like I was rubbing olive oil on myself - which would probably be just as effective honestly. It has a mild scent, so that's good if you're sensitive to smells. If it works for others, great. But I've not yet met anyone that has benefited from this product.

Tips: Try a small size first to see if it works for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No