Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Bio Oil

Bio Oil
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
2.6/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Bio-Oil is a specialist skincare oil that helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. It is also effective for ageing and dehydrated skin.  The Bio-Oil formulation is a combination of plant extracts and vitamins suspended in an oil base.

Oil, being oxygen-free, allows the plant extracts and vitamins to retain their potency.

Bio-Oil has won 70 skincare awards and has become the No.1 selling scar and stretch mark product in 11 countries since its global launch in 2002.  Bio-Oil is a member of Beauty Without Cruelty International.

Pack Size 60ml, 125ml, 200ml

RRP $14.95-$49 depending on pack size

Availability Supermarkets,  Pharmacy, Department Store, The Warehouse, Farmers, Online

Website www.bio-oil.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bio Oil

Bio Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad but not the best

This is a lovely oil with nice smell which is supposed to decrease stretches during and after pregnancy. It absorbs well and fast and has fresh smell. The key with this oil is to use periodically twice a day otherwise you won't see results. Honestly for me it didn't work well but still it leaves my skin soft and nourished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for my pregnancy

I had two pregnancy and I used this oil with both of them, leave my skin soft and help the itchy skin during the last months. Used up to 2 times daily in my tummy help to reduce my stretch marks. Well I ll say that if I ll get pregnant again, I ll definitely use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It comes in handy

Bio oil is an essential. For moisturizing your skin. I use it as my "face cream" but i also use it when I do my eye shadow to make the shadow set evenly. Also since it's summer, it can gloss your legs for that shine

Tips: Use small amounts at once

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Over-priced oil

In my opinion Bio-Oil isn't a bad product, but I certainly don't feel that it is a 'miracle oil'. I used it all through my pregnancy and although I only made it to 7 months pregnant (so I wasn't huge), I still ended up with a few stretch-marks on my hips. After my pregnancy I continued to use Bio-oil religiously for over a year, and I haven't noticed any difference at all. One thing that I do like about it is that I have never had a patch of dry skin in almost 2 years of using it. Dry skin has been an issue for me off-and-on through my teens and early twenties, but not since using this. I have since found a cheaper oil that works just as well, but if Bio-oil was the same price, I wouldn't hesitate to use it again. I have many friends who swear by Bio-oil, so I wouldn't want to put anyone off trying it for themselves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

I've got stretch marks and acne scars and Bio Oil literally did nothing for me! I just felt like I was rubbing olive oil on myself - which would probably be just as effective honestly. It has a mild scent, so that's good if you're sensitive to smells. If it works for others, great. But I've not yet met anyone that has benefited from this product.

Tips: Try a small size first to see if it works for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't work on me

If you have oily skin do not put this on your face. I repeat. Do not make my mistake. This stuff will not stick into your face it just leaves a sticky residue. I've used it for two months straight and my stretch marks on my bum have not changed. It actually feels like a mix of candle wax and butter, doesn't feel very good on my skin and doesn't do much. The only plus side I have to it is if you have very dry skin like my legs it'll hydrate them enough. But again its like using any other moisturiser not special and works average.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Doesn’t live up to its hype... for me anyway

I bought bio oil for stretch marks mainly. After giving birth to my daughter, I had a few stretch marks on my stomach, but I found that the best ‘cure’ for stretch marks, in all honesty, is just time. Over time, they’ve faded naturally and are now no longer a major issue for me. But I know for a fact that bio oil had nothing to do with that as I gave up on it after giving it a good trial. Time was the only thing that helped me with stretch marks. So I’d give bio oil a mark of one kiss out of five for helping me with that particular skin issue.. Ditto with uneven skin tone and scars. To be fair, I don’t have many scars and my skin tone is pretty even overall, but still ... for any minor problem patches, I found bio oil did absolutely zilch for me in those areas.

One area I DO think this oil is useful in is with extremely dry or ‘dehydrated skin’, which is one of the other claims it makes on the packaging. It does moisturise well and soften the skin. It feels pretty greasy when you apply it and it does take a while to absorb, but it’s very hydrating. So it’s for that reason I’d personally give this oil two kisses out of five. Because it works well as a moisturiser. But I agree with one of the other reviewer’s comments below that it’s just a ‘glorified moisturiser’ because any other really good-quality, reputable moisturiser can also help with dry skin, you don’t necessarily need to rush out and buy this oil if you have dehydrated skin. In fact, a fair few other oils can also help hydrate the skin - not just bio oil.

Two kisses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Swear By it!

I love this product so much its results are incredible I used on visible acne scars and stretch marks and was already seeing results after one week. I recommend to all my friends with scarring for various reasons and swear by it.

Tips: Definitely apply just at night and wash face with water in the morning as being an oil it can make your face feel all oily and gross.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bio oil

The best thing about bio oil is that it can be found nearly in all your local supermarkets and shopping malls.

At first when i tried bio oil, i really disliked the smell... Still slowly getting use to it. My skin had been very sensitive to mosquito or sandfly bites for the past few years.. eventually it bruises upon scratching, or even scars if i overdo it. I heard a lot about bio oil how its good for getting rid of scretch marks amd scars, so i decide to try it out on my bruise marks, which i only used once a night after shower, as i just couldn’t ignore the oily smell.

After a few months of using bio oil, my uneven skin tone have not improved.... so i guess either it’s not very effective for large scars from a wound, or maybe it just takes time to for it to do its thing. It didn’t say it’s effective immediately afterall.. so i didn’t expect much from it.

Although it didn’t work like magic for my uneven skin tone, I think it’s still ok to use on any dry skin patches as a body oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Healing Oil

I had surgery that left me with a 10cm scar on my belly.A friend suggested this oil as she had used it on stretch marks that she had.I say had because it had vanished for her.I began to use this and to my surprise , after a month of regular 4 x daily use,I saw the remarkable improvement as my scare lightened and eventually disappeared.

Tips: Use on warm freshly washed skin. I usually put a warm face towel in my skin before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No