Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory Scrub Gloves Review

Soap & Glory Scrub Gloves Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory Scrub Gloves Review

Soap & Glory Scrub Gloves Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
BEST GLOVES

These gloves are amazing!! They really exfoliate the skin! I use these in the shower with my body wash and my skin feels so smooth after! I've been using this for 1 month now. They are super cheap from Mecca and was amazing!! I love that the glove stretches and can fit any hand size. I find this way better than a loofa as it actually exfoliates the skin which I feel like loofas are too soft. I use this on my legs and arms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Exfoliating Gloves I've Ever Used

I love these gloves! They don't feel harsh on my skin like other gloves I've used and they do their job super quick. My skin always feels extra smooth afterwards and I use them with the Soap and Glory Clean On Me body wash which makes my skin nice and soft as well. I'll also point out that these are a really good size for my small hands. The gloves are easy to clean and they dry so fast. The price is great for gloves this good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soft Scrubby Gloves

I randomly dropped these gloves into my cart. Over the past few years I’ve grown a great love for exfoliating gloves. Something about them makes me feel extra clean .

The gloves themselves are a vibrant shade of pink . These gloves feel super soft thick . I like to use these with my Soap and Glory Scrub and body wash. I enjoy this soft scrubby motion on my body’s. Not as harsh on my skin as other gloves I’ve tried in the past . I use them daily I know bit over the top . I love using them with Soap and Glory Rich and Foamus body wash. My skin feels softer and I feel clean.

Overall I think the quality of them is definitely better than most chain store gloves . It’s incredibly soft . I will keep buying these gloves forever . They are my holy grail gloves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable exfoliating gloves

I had been using a shower loofah for a long time when I stumbled across these gloves in Mecca and thought I would give them a try.

They appear to be available in one size only. That size is quite small but would be suitable for most women’s hands. They do stretch and have an elasticated wrist. They are made of a sort of fuzzy pink, nubby, plastic material. The fabric dries easily. It also means that even though you dampen the gloves to use them, they do not feel uncomfortable to wear because they do not feel very wet on your hands.

I use these in the shower to exfoliate my legs before shaving them. Soap & Glory recommend using them with a shower gel. I apply gel to my gloved hands, and then rub my body down with the gloves. They really do leave your skin feeling very soft and smooth. My skin is dry and sensitive, but these gloves do not feel too rough or abrasive. I recommend these if you are looking for affordable exfoliating gloves.

Tips: Lie flat to dry to maintain their shape.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
great

Another little find in the Soap and Glory section of Mecca, thought cheap enough, may as well try. These are great, they could be little rough for some, but not for me. Teamed up with the shower gel once a week for all over soft skin. Got these during winter so will be great on legs over summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Scrubby!

I love Soap & Glory products.  These were just a random purchase as I needed to add something to my cart to get free shipping for my mecca order.

I usually just buy cheaper gloves from kmart. I found these to feel a lot thicker than my usual ones. They fit my tiny hands really good and they give me a fantastic exfoliation without being too harsh. Just don't scrub too hard!

I have used these with all different sorts of body wash and the end result is always super soft, smooth skin. Make sure to follow up with a great moisturiser afterwards, I love to use the Soap & Glory body butter.

These have lasted me ages, I pop them in the washing machine every few weeks to keep them clean and they have not fallen apart or tattered at all. Very simple but effective gloves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not all it’s cracked up to be

They’re handy and I like the idea of a glove to exfoliate, but this just feels like it’s scratching me and my skin is no softer afterwards. Was kinda disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very scrubby gloves

If you want exfoliation then look no further! These gloves are very effective and scrub you down to beautiful, fresh new skin. I picked these up at Mecca since they were so cheap and I love a good scrub. They fit my hands perfectly and I'm normally a small or medium glove size. I put the glove on, put some shower gel on them and away I go. They are so effective I have to be careful not to go overboard or I feel like I've been scrubbed raw. After using them I moisturise all over and my skin feels amazing. I didn't give these a full five star rating because they are almost too effective. They are a great buy and really do their job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
5th March, 2019

They look good - especially for $6.00!

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!