Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub Review

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub Cleansing lime, coconut and sea salt scrub. Ocean Salt is like taking your face on a trip to the seaside for an invigorating splash in the water, then cleansing and refreshing it with lemon, grapefruit and lime juices. Fresh avocado moisturises and softens the skin, while violet leaf absolute calms and nurtures. Use it on oily skin every day and use it to refresh dry skin once a week.

Website https//www.lushnz.com/shop/product/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub Review

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Smooth skin? Yes please

This is was my life saver when I was younger and my skin was oily and combo as it would keep the pimples away and my face smooth.

Tips: Be gentle and remember it is salt so any open wounds or pimples are likely to sting

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too salty!

The great Lush Boxing Day sale is upon us again! In an attempt to make room for my new goodies, I found this languishing at the back of the bathroom cupboard. I got a small tub of this in a gift box in a previous Boxing Day sale. Mine was labeled as just being a face scrub. Now, there is no way anything called ocean salt is going on my face so I've only used it on my body.

The really does smell like a swim in the sea, minus the seaweed and seagulls that are at my beach! It has a course texture with the main ingredient being sea salt. It does leave my skin really soft and smooth but it also makes it sting! Thus its relegation to the back of the cupboard until I occasionally remember it's there and use it on my feet. I won't be purchasing this again as it's just not for me. Well, maybe for my feet but I would rather walk barefoot on the beach to get the same effect.

Tips: Do not even think about you if you have any cuts on your skin at all. This will find them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
1 year down and still my favourite scrub!

This is a little pot of gold! I use it whenever my skin feels dull, dry or even when I'm getting little bumps on my face. Scrub it away and you wake up as good as new the day with smooth, soft, bumpless skin!

Gets rid of all the dead skin in just a few minutes because of the salt in it! If you have sensitive skin, then this isn't for you because the salt is quite harsh but that's what I love about it! Don't need a lot of product either, so it does last!

Tips: There's two versions of this product - one that's more gentle on your skin but if you're looking for a course scrub, get the original one! The gentle scrub is just like any other scrub and I felt it was "too gentle", I like when I can feel a scrub really work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great!

Ocean Salt is one of my absolute favourite Lush products. I love the scent as I love the smell of limes; its so fresh! I was abit wary to begin with as I have sensitive skin and thought that the salt may be abrasive; however this cleanser is so gentle on my skin and very exfoliating too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Invigorating Salty Scrub

During Christmas my partner and children hand picked some lush for my christmas present. This scrub was in there. I have never noticed this scrub before . I go into lush often , this one never jumped out at me. My skin is dry especially my legs. I was looking forward to seeing what this scrub was like.

I got my scrub in a 120 gram tub. Tubs sturdy and I like that they can be swapped for a mask. I wish more stores would do that. Consistency of this scrub is smooth but coarse . It's refined well. It smells like a salty ocean in a tub.

I like to exfoliate my legs with this scrub. It smooths out easily. It's not crumbly and doesn't fall out everywhere like other scrubs I've used. Afterwards my legs feel smooth and soft. On another ocassion I tried it on my face. It exfoliated well for me.

This was my first body and scrub combo I've tried from Lush. It's lasted me three months and counting. That is exfoliating my body once a week. I think there is good value for money with this one. It ticked all the boxes for me , I would happily buy this one .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
17th July, 2017

It reminds of fresh sea water. Actually I dunno how they got that scent but it's amazing.

littleparadise
17th July, 2017

Excellent value for money Macs! Great view. Does this scrub have a scent? Lush products always have so many interesting smells when you walk in the door

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I've been enjoying using this one

I bought a small tub of this from the UK lush when I was already doing an order from there. I'd heard quite good things about this and so of course I wanted to give it a go.

This comes in a black tub like other lush products. This format is good as it is quite a thick product, I don't think a squeeze bottle would work out. This has a good long shelf life of over a year and it is self preserving, I'm assuming because of all the salt.

This has an interesting scent. It is very fresh citrus, mainly grapefruit. It smells just like a real grapefruit so with that sour kind of tang. I also feel like I can smell a bit of lemon mixed in there too. I didn't really like it to start with, but it has grown on me now.

I've been using this for about two months now. I have dry skin so I use as directed which is once a week. I use a small sort of finger scoop full. It feels quite coarse, like way coarser then you would think to use on your face. Because it's salt though, you rub it on and it quickly dissolves so I can't really go overboard on scrubbing. You can also use this on your body but I don't as it is expensive! My skin feels soft after using and I do notice my moisteriser goes on smoother too. I also don't experience any extra dryness either, which I was a little worried about with all the salt. I was thinking about increasing my usage to twice a week but I'm not sure if that would be overboard or not!

I've used maybe 1/4 to 1/3 of product in the two months I've used it so this small pot should last me at least 6 months. I feel like that is worth it and I could see myself using this again in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ocean face

I love this scrub. Twice I have been sent samples that have lasted me more than 2 weeks, and that's because I only use it with my face wash.

The product is white (at least mine is) and has large and small chunks of salt in it. Not so large they're uncomfortable when you rub it on your face, but enough that it gives you a slight exfoliation before disappearing down the drain.

It doesn't really have a smell that I noticed, probably cos I mix with a face wash, but either way, it does smell fresh. It leaves my skin feeling awesome and for the most part I don't get any pimples. I also haven't noticed it drying my face out, something I have issues with. I really like this stuff and I'll be buying more (but maybe not at $42!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub

Anyone who knows me knows I love a great scrub. Be it for the body or face, I just love scrubs! This one product ticks both face and body boxes for me.

It comes in the typical Lush scrub pot which I find convenient and practical. The lid screws off easily when you have wet hands.

The actual scrub is packed full of sea salt and you can smell citrus. So, so refreshing. I used it wet on my face as I thought it may be a bit too harsh on dry skin. It left my face feeling silky smooth and really soft.

I tried it dry on my body and found it very effective in removing dead skin. It rinsed off really well and left my skin feeling awesome.

The pot is one of the ones where if you bring back 5 empty and clean ones back to Lush they will give you a free face mask. Such a wonderful company.

Tips: Try a patch test on your face first, it might be a bit harsh for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
very scrubby

Scrub a dub dub! I received a 70g pot of this in the Christmas gift pack, i was excited because I love a good exfoliator, I have dry skin that sometimes gets a bit flakey. So a good exfoliation is always a must.

The idea of having sea salt in it had me in 2 minds firstly it could burn my skin and dry it out more or leave it looking amazing. I know whenever we have been near the sea and I have been swimming in the ocean my skin looks great afterwards.

The black tub is the perfect size for this scrub. With a wide opening easy to scoop out the right amount. The scrub is an awesome colour with it being a mix of white, green and blue. And it is PACKED with sea salt. The texture of it reminds me a lot of creamed butter and sugar. I can get a real citrusy lime scent coming from this scrub and it is so refreshing.

It is easy to apply and scrub a dub dub around your face. But remember to go easy on it as it is so packed with salt I could imagine if you went in guns blazing you could rip the first layer off your skin. I prefer to do this in the shower as the wee bits of salt go everywhere!

Once I wash it off all my worries disappear, my skin looks fresh and clean it didn’t burn or feel rubbed raw also the wee flakey bits of skin had managed to come off. All in all a great scrub for me and my dry skin and would happily repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Get a fresh face:

Big chunks of salt in this scrub. Leaves your face silky smooth. Lasts reasonable well too. Good scrub with salts instead of beads so it's a lot better for the environment. However if you have sensitive skin beware that it contains perfume and colours in it which may aggravate your skin.

Tips: Scrub softly as the salt does the work for you. I only use this once a week as it's coarse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!