Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sensodyne Total Care Gentle Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Total Care Gentle Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Sensodyne Total Care Gentle Whitening Toothpaste has been specially formulated for people with sensitive teeth to create a barrier against pain. Not only does it help to relieve the pain of sensitivity, but it also has the added benefit of a low-abrasion formula to effectively remove stains and gently whiten teeth.

Use twice daily as your regular toothpaste to maintain health teeth and gums, and prevent sensitivity returning with continued use.

Features

  • Protects against sensitivity
  • Fights cavities and plaque
  • Fluoride protection
  • Gently whitens teeth
  • Helps remove stubborn stains
  • Fresh minty flavour

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Total Care Gentle Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Total Care Gentle Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sensitivity

This is by far the best tooth paste I have ever tried in my life. I had been using Colgate my whole life until I discovered this product. I have sensitive teeth and everytime I used Colgate my teeth would hurt. Now that I use sensodyne I have had no problems with my teeth. It is a bit pricy but totally worth every dollar

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No more sore teeth

This is another great one from this brand. When you use this toothpaste your teeth loose their sensitivity and you can eat the hot and cold foods. I like this toothpaste it’s worth spending a bit more if Yu have sensitive teeth and giving it a try. This stuff is the best for that!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Helps with pain

This sensitive toothpaste is my go to if my teeth become a little sensitive when I have consumed acidic foods and drinks. It does a great job of recoating the areas on teeth where there is limited enamel so that they are then quite painful. I don't think it entirely takes the pain away if you eat something frozen and are missing enamel but it stops most of the everyday pain. It is quite an expensive toothpaste but I generally don't need to use it all the time. I always have some in my bathroom drawer and just use it from time to time.

Tips: Rub a little on really sensitive areas to quickly alleviate pain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Don't notice an obvious difference

I bought this because I have sensitive teeth.

The packaging is clean and white, but it doesn't taste great. I also find that it didn't particularly help with my sensitivity, and didn't do much in terms of whitening. It's fairly expensive too, at $8! It's not very minty and while it cleans, I don't think it works well enough to justify it's price tag. I find the Colgate triple action works well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for Sensitive Teeth

I have used this brand for a while and thought I would try this one as I have stained teeth from tea and also I have sensitive teeth. I have noticed a slight change towards whiteness but not a lot, maybe it takes quite a while for any significant change. Quite pricey for a toothpaste, but sometimes on special at the supermarket. Nice minty flavour. My Son also uses it as he has sensitive teeth. Would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle whitening

I love this tooth paste and any of this brands tooth paste. If you have sensitive teeth this is a must have! It doesn’t make my teeth hurt like other tooth pastes have in the past, it gives you a gentle whitening and overall clean feeling! It is a bit pricey but well worth the money you pay, you don’t have to use a lot of it either. Highly recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Expensive for toothpaste but worth it!

My heart kinda sunk a little when I saw the price of this...$8 for toothpaste is insane!! But I am really glad that I picked this up. Before using this I couldn't even drink a cold drink without getting tooth pain. Since using this toothpaste my sensitivity has definitely reduced and I can eat cold food and drinks without any stress. The taste however does take a bit of getting used to. It is less minty than other toothpastes and kinda has a baking soda taste to it. After a while you don't notice this however and it just tastes normal. I hBent noticed a huge difference in the whiteness of my teeth. They are less yellow, ore bright and less stained but they aren't amazingly whiter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste for sensitive teeth.

I have totally swapped to Sensodyne after going thru a stage of having sensitive teeth. My husband has used it for years and swears by it. The after taste is refreshing and last a long time and my only negative is i am not altogether sure about the whitening effect. However it certainly works for sensitive teeth and seems to protect them.

Tips: Always have a spare so you dont run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
5 Out Of 5

Overall I am pleased to say I don't have sensitive teeth. However sometimes for whatever reason sensitive teeth hit.

What I love about this toothpaste is that is does prevent sensitivity and protect your teeth. As a whitening toothpaste I can also use it just like I would my normal toothpaste without feeling I am sacrificing anything. That said I don't find any of the whitening toothpastes actually do that much.

The packaging is white, plain and very clean looking. The perfect kind of advertising for white teeth.

I think it is a great product for anyone who suffers any degree of sensitivity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Could improve in taste, but really works!

Sensodyne toothpaste can become a necessity when you have sensitive teeth. Unfortunately at times that can include me. When using Sensodyne I like to get the gentle whitening because hey, who doesn't want whiter teeth. So far as i can tell Sensodyne definitely helps with the sensitivity, but I haven't seen a big change in the whiteness of my teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!