Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Red Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Red Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5
About 
  • Combines natural stain remover with extra strong mint breath freshener.
  • Removes stubborn stains from your tooth enamel without harming dentine.
  • A natural and refreshing way to clean your teeth.
  • Suitable for smokers and non-smokers.
  • Caution The concentrated mint flavour of Smokers Toothpaste is not suitable for young children

Pack Size 100 grams

 From

Availability Countdown, New World and selected retailersCountdown, New World and selected retailers

Website www.redseal.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Red Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Red Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Bit abrasive

My mum buys this toothpaste because she has sensitive teeth and says it really works for her. I on the other hand have normal teeth and am surprised that she uses this!

The toothpaste has a fine powder which is meant to scrub any discoloration off your teeth. I find that when I use this, it really irritates my teeth and gums and leaves them feeling incredibly sensitive after.

I also find the consistency quite chalky which makes it not very comfortable to use and not as easy to slide across your teeth.

Although I do like the slightly herbal mint flavour, I found this toothpaste felt quite damaging to my teeth and gums. With the lack of fluoride as well, I wouldn't recommend this toothpaste as it doesn't offer much to actually improve the health of your mouth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smokers Toothpaste

I purchased this to see what it was like, I'm not a smoker but I drink tea and that can discolour your teeth. It did help remove some of the colouration on its own but used with an electric toothbrush my result was better. It is quite minty but if you're a smoker it would help freshen your breath.

Tips: For a better result use an electric toothbrush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My forever toothpaste

This has been my go to for many years. I'm not a smoker anymore, but wasn't when I started using this back in the day either. My teeth are super white (though maybe that's more to do with the consistency of brushing than the product itself?) and the taste isn't overpowering. Its only like $3 as well which is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
not whitening teeth at all

i dont smoke but i do have yellow teeth so i though i just gave a try ,but i dont like it ,its very very minty fresh but not helping with whitening my teeth a little but which i still switched to their baking soda one cause i think that one is better .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Goes okay

I'm a smoker and trued this toothpaste, it brushes your teeth all good, but it's not no better than any other toothpaste and I much prefer a whitening one. It also has no fluoride which I feel is important in a toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I like this product because it contains no fluoride. I no longer am using it as I think it hasn’t protected my teeth enough as I have had needed fillings. It’s taste isn’t hugely pleasant and it doesn’t leave me feeling fresh. Very cheap and easy to find in store. Teeth whitening I hadn’t noticed from it, however didn’t really expect to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

As a heavy smoker I didnt think this lived up to what I was expecting. I find other normal toothpaste work just as well. I would buy again only if I couldnt find my normal one as I like the mint taste of it. May be better for others just not brilliant for myself

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to!

Love love LOVE this toothpaste! The strong mint flavour is right up my alley. I am not a smoker anymore but have continued to use this. I dont find it whitens as much as I have heard but it does have some whitening effect to it. I love that it is a natural toothpaste rather than the main branded toothpastes you get.

Tips: Too minty for children so dont get as a general family toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Minty Fresh

I really love the strong minty taste, and really makes my mouth feel fresher and I can feel that my teeth are clean. I went to the Dentist finally after several years and she was surprised that my teeth were plague free. This is a great product and I am a non-smoker and use this by choice for the strong mint taste.

Tips: Use even if you arent a smoker

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Red Seal Smokers Toothpaste

I didn't like the taste of this toothpaste and much preferred the Baking Soda one from Red Seal. I didn't feel this one made your mouth feel as fresh either. The texture was smooth but I wouldn't use this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!