Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Real Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Real Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5
About 
  • Combines natural stain remover with extra strong mint breath freshener.
  • Removes stubborn stains from your tooth enamel without harming dentine.
  • A natural and refreshing way to clean your teeth.
  • Suitable for smokers and non-smokers.
  • Caution The concentrated mint flavour of Smokers Toothpaste is not suitable for young children

Pack Size 100 grams

 From

Availability Countdown, New World and selected retailersCountdown, New World and selected retailers

Website www.redseal.co.nz



RRP: $3.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Real Seal Smokers Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I like this product because it contains no fluoride. I no longer am using it as I think it hasn’t protected my teeth enough as I have had needed fillings. It’s taste isn’t hugely pleasant and it doesn’t leave me feeling fresh. Very cheap and easy to find in store. Teeth whitening I hadn’t noticed from it, however didn’t really expect to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

As a heavy smoker I didnt think this lived up to what I was expecting. I find other normal toothpaste work just as well. I would buy again only if I couldnt find my normal one as I like the mint taste of it. May be better for others just not brilliant for myself

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to!

Love love LOVE this toothpaste! The strong mint flavour is right up my alley. I am not a smoker anymore but have continued to use this. I dont find it whitens as much as I have heard but it does have some whitening effect to it. I love that it is a natural toothpaste rather than the main branded toothpastes you get.

Tips: Too minty for children so dont get as a general family toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Minty Fresh

I really love the strong minty taste, and really makes my mouth feel fresher and I can feel that my teeth are clean. I went to the Dentist finally after several years and she was surprised that my teeth were plague free. This is a great product and I am a non-smoker and use this by choice for the strong mint taste.

Tips: Use even if you arent a smoker

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok, but not great

First off I’d like to say that I am not a smoker, I just purchased this based on all the good reviews how whitening this is. I was really looking forward to trying this and I really really wanted it to work for me!

However after a whole tube used up I still can’t see any difference in the whiteness of my teeth. :(

I also don’t like the taste much, I’ve used other natural toothpastes before, so it’s not that I am used to regular tastes, it’s just that this flavour didn’t really work for me.

I won’t be repurchasing this, it sadly just didn’t work for me.

Tips: Try it for yourself, as based on all the good reviews it could work for you too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pearly whites

I was doubting this product but as a smoker it actually works has a great taste and doesn’t leave a gritty feeling in my mouth. Being natural is always good my teeth actually look ether in my opinion.

Tips: Brush a Minimum of twice a day for it to be fully effective but it does work

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great strong taste

I bought this toothpaste after a friend told me her dentist friend advised to use this for 2 weeks and then Colgate Optic White for 2 weeks, to replicate the whitening effect you can get at the dentists. I love the flavour of this toothpaste - very strong and leaves your breath nice and fresh - but after only a week, the jury is still out as to whether or not it's having a whitening effect on my teeth. I'm not a smoker, but I would definitely buy this product regularly. The whole family is using it at the moment and loving it. Think we'll ditch the regular one and keep using this one for the forseeable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Squeaky clean breath

I haven't had I cigarette since 2008 but in saying that I do like the stronger flavored toothpastes, and do drink coffee and have used this product.

I love the powerful taste and it really does freshen my breath. I can have a strong coffee and straight after brush my teeth and you wouldn't even know I had a coffee.

It did takeaway some staining from my teeth but I couldn't keep using it because after about a week and a half (brushing twice daily) It did tend to make my teeth more sensitive than usual when I was using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Not just for smokers

Love how fresh this toothpaste leaves your mouth. If you really like a strong tasting toothpaste this is the one for you. Plus the bonus of removing stains like tea and coffee. This is one to use every day. Great after eating anything with a strong taste like garlic, for fresh breath!

Tips: Remember to brush at least twice a day:)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smokers toothpaste

Not sure really if this removes stains but I’m a regular user because I love how clean and fresh it makes my mouth taste! It’s got a strong minty fresh flavour without being overwhelmingly minty sweet like I find most toothpastes. They seem a bit sickly in comparison to this one. Not a smoker but this is still my favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!