Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Palmolive Foaming Hand Wash Review

Palmolive Foaming Hand Wash Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Hints of juicy fruit fragrance playfully tickle the air while rich foam formulas — enhanced with light moisturizers — leave hands feeling soft and smooth.

Pack Size  250ml pump and 500ml refill

RRP $3.99, $5.59

Availability available in Supermarkets, selected pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.colgate.com.au/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Palmolive Foaming Hand Wash Review

Palmolive Foaming Hand Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I buy this All the time! Get yours!!

I love this soap, I buy it all the time in many flavours, the coconut is amazing, the raspberry is awesome, the passionfruit is delicious and the lime is great in the kitchen for antibacterial needs. The pumps last for ages and yiu can buy refills, I love love love them! Get yours now!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells Devine

A great product to have in the bathroom and kitchen. Comes in a pump action bottle that is super easy to push. The product smells devine and makes my hands feel super clean when using. I also found this lasts longer than flowing liquid soaps and added bonus I can purchase refill packs for the pump dispensers. Kids enjoy this product and have alot of fun with the foam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing scent, but very drying

I purchased this in the Raspberry scent. The handwash comes in a simple transparent pump bottle. The raspberry scent is absolutely lovely and refreshing and I really liked that the scent would remain on my hands all day after using this. A little of this product went a long way, and I found this hand wash seemed to last forever, so it definitely provides great bang for your buck. The downside of this is it says it is nourishing, but I found this really dried my hands out with regular use, when compared to using other hand washes or bar soap. For that reason I wouldn't be keen to use this again as I wash my hands a lot and I found this dried them out immensely and exacerbated my ezcema, so I do not recommend this if you have quite sensitive skin. Aside from that, if dry skin isn't an issue for you this smells lovely and is super affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic

My kids love this. The way it turns from a liquid to a foam is like magic to them and encourages them to wash their hands.

Tips: Buy it as it smells delicious too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweet and light

This is my everyday hand soap. It has a great pump which dispenses the right amount not too much and not too little. It smells yummy and fruity and leaves my hands clean but not dried out. I use this before I put my contact lens in daily and it doesn't leave any residue like some hand washes do. Which means my eyes are happy too. Its a great price at the supermarket, usually on special every few weeks so I stock up then. I've tried more expensive ones but find that this is better value and it works well without drying my hands and nails.

Tips: Wait for specials and stock up at the supermarket

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweet Fruit Scent

My parents introduced me to this foaming hand wash because not a lot of water is used. I’ve used 2 flavours – cherry blossom and raspberry. My favourite is the raspberry because I love the strong sweet scent. I first bought the 250ml pump and then bought 500ml refill bottles to refill the pump.

I found that I didn’t need to rinse my hands running water first before lathering up with the foaming hand wash, instead I can go straight for the hand wash as it lathers up nicely without water and then rinse my hands. This way I save a little bit of water each time. My hands didn’t dry out and they were left feeling soft and moisterised.

I reckon these hand wash are great, I keep one bottle in the bathroom and one in the kitchen. I find them to be affordable and they’re always on sale at supermarkets.

Tips: Go to supermarkets to buy these instead of pharmacies or department stores as they tend to be cheaper

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Palmolive foaming hand wash.

This comes in a well designed pump bottle that is wider on the base so is very secure and wont topple over when using it. There is a great range of scents with something for every ones taste. It comes out as a white foam and feels lovely as you rub it into your hands. I find this doesn't dry my skin out like other brands do. A bottle of this last about 2 1/2 to 3 weeks and you can buy refills which is very handy to have in the cupboard.

Tips: Just needs one pump to get enough to clean your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Scent

With a new baby in the house I am constantly washing my hands and using antibacterial soaps that crack my skin leaving is sore and irritated.

This handwash has a pleasant raspberry scent that left my hands feeling soft and refreshed. After using this for the week my hands were not cracked or irritated from excessive use. The pump was easy to use and a decent portion came out with each pump which made it sufficient to clean your hands with just one pump.

I can even notice when others have washed they’re hands as you can smell the fresh scent after they have visited the restroom.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Palmolive Foaming Hand wash

I tried and love both the sweet fruity scented ‘moisturising raspberry’ hand wash, and the nice floral scented ‘nourishing japanese cherry blossom’ handwash. I always thought foaming hand washes were quite drying and won’t wash as cleanly... so i tend to go for the liquid soaps. However, after trying these two washes, I have changed my view on foaming washes.

Not only it makes your hands smell good... it wasn’t overly drying, and they come in a nice small-sized bottle, perfect to have in your kitchen when you need a good wash after some messy cooking.

Looking forward to trying the antibacterial lime and mint hand wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Hand Wash

I love these handwashes and I have used them for a long time. I originally bought one because of the fact that you can purchase a refill that accounts for two of the pump bottles. So I feel like I am almost reducing the waste by half.

It lasts a long time so although they seem a little expensive, a little goes a long way. You actually only need half a pump for a full handwash.

The smell of these is incredible. I have purchased a few different fragrances but sweet pea is my favourite one. I would 100% repurchase and I have, many times before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No