Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

During the night, the skin repairs itself. But with age, it lacks the necessary nutrients to maintain its vitality and each morning you wake-up with even more de-nourished skin.

The L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Night cream for women aged 50+ with dry, mature skin. Enriched with Pro-Calcium, Royal Jelly and 10 Precious Oils, this luxurious formula deeply nourishes and repairs your skin whilst you sleep.

 

Availability Farmers, Countdown and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great night cream for dehydrated skin

I have mature skin - I try to look after it, but living in the south means it suffers from both the cold of winter and the harsh NZ sun the rest of the year.

I don't usually use a night cream, just my regular moisturiser - I was pleasantly surprised by the richness of this product. It's a thick, heavy cream, but I found it to be non-greasy and easily rubbed-in.

There was a faint scent, nothing over bearing.

I've been using this for about 3 weeks now and believe it to be having a great impact on my skin - my fine lines appear reduced and my overall skin texture is much improved.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product for older skin

Lovely texture to apply. My skin feels less dry when I am wearing the product compared with others I have used. Again as day cream I could not read what it was suppose to do or how much to use being my eye sight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go to Night Cream

I love this cream. It makes the nightly ritual an act of pampering and spoiling yourself. The moment you scoop it out of the jar and smell the rich delicate fragrance you will be hooked. The cream sinks in effortlessly and doesn't leave a greasy mess behind. It looks plumper and softer and seems to smooth out fine lines and wrinkles. I am hoping by the end of the jar it will also work on that pesky between the brow line. The containers are eyecatching enough to leave on display. I cant wait to buy my next jar as finally I have found a night cream that seems to have been made for me.

Tips: A little goes a long way especially if used in conjunction with the Serum. Pamper yourself by not rushing it and savor the aroma and feel of this cream. It is well worth the feeling of calmness and serenity it brings.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
smooth luxurious night cream

I liked the texture and the colour of this cream. I loved it's perfume. I liked that it was not oily and was easy to rub in.

Tips: Be honest about the packaging. False packaging re the expected size of the pot inside is unnecessary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

Presented in the same elegant packaging as the day cream, this product was initially difficult to differentiate from the day cream both being a similar colour (this night cream is slightly darker), with a similar smell and texture – I always checked the label before use. The consistency was rich and wonderfully moisturising for my dry and aging skin. Applying after cleansing and using the accompanying serum, I felt that my skin immediately benefited at the end of the day from this wonderful product. As with the day cream, I found a spatula made it easier to dispense the cream.

Tips: Revel in the deeply nourishing feel that this product provides each night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rich, Thick and Luxe

I'm really loving the Age Perfect Intense Nutrition range - the night cream is no different, it might be my most favourite of the range.

The glass pottle matches the classic look of the range. I'm not a fan of pottles in general, for hygiene reasons. I do often wonder why L'Oreal moisturisers don't follow the pump format of the serums.

The night cream is thick and rich. Its texture is heavy, I was a little nervous about using it actually. I didn't need to be - it absorbed beautifully. The following morning my skin still felt smooth.

I think the price is pretty on par compared to similar supermarket brands.

I've been using the following the matching serum every night, and in conjunction with the day cream - I've noticed definite improvement in the texture of my skin - it also feels much softer and more plump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxury doesn't have to cost a bomb

Good on L'Oreal for recognising that skin does change when you get older.

The consistency of this cream is quite heavy but then a little goes a long way. I loved the fragrance which was subtle and light and the good news in my pillow didn't feel all oily in the morning.

When used in conjunction with the Day Cream and the serum my skin felt hydrated and smooth. I loved it.

I'd moved away from using a night cream but this has just got me back into the routine. I'll for sure keep using it in the future.

My only gripe (and it's a small one) is that the writing on the back of the pack is teeny tiny. If I was in a supermarket I might not necessarily have my glasses on and there wouldn't be a hope in hell that i'd be able to read it, but it's just a small thing.

Tips: If you're a mature lady looking for a great skincare regime, give it a try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice lubricating night cream

I used this in combination of the serum and day cream. The packaging with a dark brown and gold and the cream us a very thick yellow cream. It smelled really lovely but had to gouge a fingernail to get some out as so thick. It did melt though when applied to my skin and left my skin feeling hydrated and a nice glow. My skin was still nice and lubricated in the morning when i woke up which is a great sign. The manuka honey in the cream definitely soothed my skin after applying the serum which i found a bit stingy. My face felt lovely and soft and supple. Not sure it improved any sagging but gave a nice youthful dewy look. The jar would last a really long time as I hardly made a dent in it during the trial. Great value.

Tips: Only use a small amount as does go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

I found this product absorbed well and provided good coverage. My skin has felt firmer and smoother during the time I have used it. The container is easy to open and access the product. The Age Perfect Intensive Re-Nourish Extraordinary Repairing Serum felt full of active ingredients and I loved using this.

Tips: The product is quite rich so not a lot is needed to cover the face. I think it should last for quite a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manuka honey & calcium night balm

I have used this for 2 weeks as part of a review trial. The thick yellow balm comes in a square amber glass pottle with golden lid. It's quite heavy & you wouldn't want to drop it on a ceramic basin. Other than that it's an attractive packaging but tiny tiny writing thats difficult to read. Pleasant fragrance - manuka honey. The balm itself I found a bit thick and gloppy and left my skin feeling quite heavy for 30+ minutes after applying. However my dry skin did feel more hydrated the following day. The cream is billed for mature dry skin, age 60+ and as having anti sagging & anti crinkle action. I did notice some slight tightening/ lifting, so perhaps it is starting to work, particularly in the neck area The calcium B5 is reported to support skin density and skin tone. Maybe it's a preference thing but I would probably use a lighter moisturizer at night.

Tips: Wear your glasses if you're wanting to read up on the info on the box.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.