Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

During the night, the skin repairs itself. But with age, it lacks the necessary nutrients to maintain its vitality and each morning you wake-up with even more de-nourished skin.

The L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Night cream for women aged 50+ with dry, mature skin. Enriched with Pro-Calcium, Royal Jelly and 10 Precious Oils, this luxurious formula deeply nourishes and repairs your skin whilst you sleep.

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

This very rich night creams promised action is to be anti-sagging & anti-crinkle. I looks like whipped butter, and has a very subtle fragrance. For the more mature skin we need a little more oomph in our moisturisers and this certainly delivers. It contains manuka honey for cell repair and calcium for densifying the skin and supporting skin tone. It also comes in a glass jar, not plastic, which is always a plus. I've used this for about a week and my skin is looking a bit firmer and fuller which means it is less dry, so this night cream works for me. The only down side is it is very thick and thus takes a while to get it spread and blended into the skin.

Tips: Scoop it out of the jar and dot it around and let the warmth of your skin heat it up a bit, then it is easier to blend in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely rich night cream for mature skin

Like the day cream the packaging is very classy - a bronze box highlighted with gold and black lettering. The cream comes in an elegant reddish brown glass jar with a gold rimmed screw top lid. An inner white plastic lid keeps the product from drying out. Printed on the outside are L’Oreal’s recommendations for age and skin type and how to use the product for best results. On the box there is a list of the ingredients with a scientific explanation of the benefits of using NZ Manuka honey and calcium. There is also an explanation of how our skin ages and how L’Oreal uses science to produce innovative beauty products. It is easy to distinguish the night cream from the day moisturiser by the gold label on the jar. I like that L’Oreal have included a use by date for the product. The jar the product comes in, is almost opaque which is great for keeping the light from impacting on the freshness of the cream. Unfortunately there is no spatula to scoop the cream from the pot making it a bit unhygienic. The cream itself is a creamy apricot colour and quite thick. It contains NZ Manuka honey and also contains Neo-Calcium, which encourages the repair of the skin’s barrier whilst sleeping. There is a very subtle fragrance reminiscent of honey. On application the colour quickly disperses and the cream is absorbed into the skin leaving it feeling moisturised but not heavy or greasy. I apply the Age Perfect Night cream with a circular motion to aid absorption, avoiding the eye area. I am using this product in conjunction with the L'Oreal Serum and the two work wonderfully together. In the morning my skin feels smooth and hydrated, with a glow. It looks nourished and feels a bit plumper. Most importantly it doesn’t leave a greasy residue feel. I have been using the cream sparingly as a little goes a long way. Over the period of time this product was used (10 days), it was good on the dryer areas of my face. My skin in winter is dry and dull. It changes from a normal/dry combination to increased dry patches, and I have to work at keeping it hydrated. This is a rich and moisturising product. I can definitely feel the nourishment and hydration on my mature skin. It is too early to see improvements in fine lines and wrinkles but in time I expect them to improve with continued use. L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Night Cream is formulated to repair fragile, mature age skin. I feel that with regular use my skin will continue to improve. My skin feels nourished and hydrated, plumped and smooth. I would recommend this product for mature age women.

Tips: Apply sparingly with a circular motion to aid absorption.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

In the time that I have been reviewing this night cream I have been really thrilled with the results. As it is formulated for aged 60+ it is rich in all of the ingredients that a skin of this age requires, knowing that the skin does become more fragile and the signs of aging more visible. After applying this age perfect intense nutrition at night I found my skin was much softer and more supple in the morning - something that I haven't felt for a while, which was a huge bonus. I gently massaged it in after I had applied the serum and it absorbed well. In the morning my skin felt hydrated and much softer and made applying foundation etc so much easier and no caked on look which gave my appearance a more natural look.

Tips: Apply about 20 minutes after the serum application as it absorbs better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

The product came in a lovely glass jar holding 50ml's of creme. I love the packaging it came in as it has very clear labels, description and instructions for use including a flow chart to show how to use with the other products in the range, very helpful. The colour was apricot with an small unidentifiable smell that was not unpleasant. The consistency of the creme is thick and it felt hard to spread on my face and I could feel a greasiness afterwards but was not concerned as I apply it right before bed. I noticed in the mornings my skin was very soft had less sagg as each day went by. I really like this creme it gives me the feeling that my skin is being nourished and protected while I sleep

Tips: As with the day moisturiser I found heating the creme in my hand before application, using less than I first did, and massaging it in helped to reduce the greasiness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overnight Nutrition

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Balm Night Cream is the third in a range of products for mature and dry skin, it suggests "anti-sagging/anti-crinkle" which immediately tempted my taste buds.

A 50ml recyclable jar, topped with an attractive golden lid appropriate to the product's "golden age" appeal, contained a cream which is coloured very slightly differently and perhaps darker from its big sister, the day cream. It has a hint of citrus in its gentle fragrance.

Night cream is heavy and quite solid, but I have encountered that in other brands. Following an application of family item, the serum, night cream goes on very easily and is absorbed well on the face and into the neck area. It gives a confidence that help is on hand while I sleep! After a harsh winter, my skin is very dry and that this cream is for "mature and dry skin" is reassuring.

I think the night cream works hard overnight because next morning I feel my skin is quite thirsty for its day treatment of serum, followed by day moisturiser.

Possibly the combination of all three products has improved the elasticity and overall health of my skin and I could not single out one product more than either of its sisters as being the best. I will continue to use the team over several more weeks and will replace products as I reach the bottom of the containers.

Tips: I had to distance the night cream from the day cream on my vanity unit as it was too easy to unscrew the wrong one at the wrong time with such similarity in colouring of the creams.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nightly Goodness

This cream comes fabulous classy L’Oreal packaging. Inside the product comes in a gorgeous pot with a screw top. It is 50ml, but I’ve been using it for over a week and have found that a little goes a long way, so it will last for ages – lucky, as it is a very good product. The product is a thick yellow cream. Anyone who reads my reviews will have noticed that I love thick creams - I find them of most benefit for my mature dry skin.

It smells delicious, with a soft sweet aroma that is reminiscent of the honey inside.

I’ve been applying it every night after washing my face then applying the matching serum. Woe, my skin feels lush! The product absorbs very well, leaving my skin feeling hydrated, soft, and youthful. The product claims to restore skin density and support skin tone. It does indeed meet these claims. My skin really feels radiant and looks more healthy, and it was noticeable within a few days of starting the product range. It says in four weeks skin is de-crinkled – I’ll look forward to that and will update in comments.

I do recommend this product and preferably the three products in the range if you can afford them.

Tips: Apply after the serum every evening so it can work overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th November, 2018

The night cream lasted 6 weeks and I still totally love it. My skin is feeling hydrated and smooth. I'll really miss it, it's one of the best night creams I've ever used.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect pairing

Lovely feel and fragrance, but not too much. Not at all greasy but feels rich. Leaves the skin feeling lovely. Just needed to remember to not use too much, although its great rubbed over your hands to utilise the excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rich and Nourishing

This comes in a wide mouth reddish brown pottle with a large silvery screw top lid which allows easy access to the cream. The cream is a thick almost apricot color with a delightful candy scent. from the first use I felt this product was me.I massaged nicely into my skin and although is does leave a slightly greasy surface I did not regard this as a problem for a night cream as I feel it has several hours to do it's stuff. Since I have been using this night cream I have found in the morning my skin looks much softer and healthier and has no night creases as is usual.I don't see a reduction in the wrinkles but feel my skin bounces back quicker so is definately less aging. This is one product I will be happy to replace as I believe it does what it says and my skin is much better for using. Each jar contains a good month of product which I feel will be economic if price is reasonable ( not sure of price but L'Oreal are not usually high compared to a lot of products out there)

Tips: You may wish to use a small spadula is wishing to avoid using fingers into product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Balm

The delicate sweet and very subtle honey smell of this golden yellow balm is quite appealing but I was, initially, quite apprehensive about the texture which appears to be thick and waxy. However I soon found it is very easy to apply and the initial slight stickiness, that one might anticipate from a product containing honey related components, soon disappeared. The very first morning my skin was already feeling softer and less dry.

Tips: Being aware of the promised healing powers of Manuka honey, I have also used this balm on the backs of my hands - it seems to have promising effects on some of the scaly sun damaged (solar keratosis) areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Age perfect Intense Nutrition night cream

This products came with the serum and day cream from Beauty Review. It came in a bronze and gold box wrapped with cellophane .The pot was a squat brown pot which sits well on my vanity or a shelf.At least I can recycle that part of the container.

I used the night cream as the last step in the new range from L'Oreal for mature skin. When you open the top and get the fiddly inner seal off you see a golden thick cream which looks yummy.Perhaps that's the Manuka honey in it.I love the idea of trying such a great ingredient in my skincare too .

I cleansed my face and then used the serum in this range.I left this to absorb a little then used a small dollop/fingerful at a time(Ha Ha how big is a fingerful?)I am sure we all work it out for ourselves.It is harder to spread but a gentle upwards massage helps.I used it on my face and neck.

My skin is usually very dry but this is a rich cream and absorbs well overnight.I didnt see it remaining on my pillowslip and in the morning my skin did feel softer and not dry. After a week it definitely softened my lines and made my skin feel comfortable. I admit it is the thickest cream I have tried from this brand or any other.

I am not sure how people with oily skin would get on with such a rich cream but of course as we age our skin and body can change and produce less skin oils etc.

Tips: I think its worth trying the whole range as the serum and creams tend t work together

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.