Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

HUNGRY HAIR? Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food shampoo by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 96% natural origin shapmoo to gently cleanse & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Totally recommend!

I have used these products 3 times since receiving them and I have already noticed such a difference in my hair! It’s not so dry and dull anymore! I would and have recommended this to family already! Not only is it so refreshing to use but I love the fact that both shampoo and conditioner are 96% and 97% natural origin! Awesome product and will only purchase this from now on! I am going to try the hair mask that accompanies this duo!

Tips: I liked to wash my hair twice with the shampoo to really work it’s magic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nommy macadamia

I'm a mahoosive fan of the Garnier Hair Food mask - I've been using it religiously since it came out. So I was super excited to land a spot on this trial team!

The bottle is TO DIE FOR! It looks like something you'd find at the Organic market or something.

The shampoo lathers beautifully and cleanses the hair gently without being over-astringent. I don't buy into the idea of double shampooing, and this hasn't changed my mind. One shampoo leaves hair super fresh and clean.

My hair has been so soft and shiny since using this shampoo.. It doesn't weigh hair down and leaves hair manageable, frizz-free and so gorgeously scented! I was huffing my locks all day after use!

I think this shampoo ticks all the boxes. It cleanses, its scents and its economical. What more can a gal ask for?

Garnier have knocked it out of the park with this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dry and unruly hair.

I trialed the Hair Food Macadamia shampoo in combination with the matching conditioner. I tested the shampoo out three times together and found that it did not suit my hair type. I have wavy, combination hair with dry ends. I found that both the shampoo left my hair dryer than normal and caused it to tangle and become really knotty. All three times it left my hair looking oily on the scalp and dry on the ends. The shampoo has an amazing smell, it is really sweet with a hint of macadamia. You do not have to use a lot of the shampoo, a little goes a long way. The shampoo lathered really well and felt nice when in the hair, it also washed out really easy. Sadly, I do not think that these products worked on my hair type and would not recommend for someone with my type of hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

I tried this product a few times now and I have to say. The smell is amazing! I tried it both on its own and with the conditioner and I find that it cleans my hair very well, the only issue I had was that without the conditioner I find my hair gets really knotty! Which is strange because I've never really had issues with knots. I was having trouble with shampoos leaving a strange texture after use, but this shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean and no yucky textures. Love this shampoo

Tips: Always use along with the conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A shampoo that feels so good

Firstly I really like the lid and shape of this bottle as it makes it so much easier to hold and open while in the shower. This shampoo lathers up well without loads of bubbles that go every where, its just the right amount to help you spread it through your hair and go where you need it. I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week otherwise it gets out of control frizzy and much dryer so I loved finding after rinsing the shampoo off I actually feel like my hair has had a deep clean and not just over the surface it also seems brighter in colour. It washes out easily without my hair starting to tangle as I rinse it and feels nourished and not dry like some other shampoos made my hair feel after washing it. I really like this shampoo and it is one I will continue to use as my hair feels so good.

Tips: Make sure your hair is wet when you apply the shampoo ie dunk your head under the shower before hand as it makes the shampoo spread much easier as well as get into all your hair and not just the surface area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this shampoo

Firstly the scent of this shampoo is amazing! I also love that it’s a vegan formula and that Garnier are cruelty free. I’m also super happy to see that the bottles are easy to recycle! All around that’s a win for the conscious consumer. Anyway, onto the formula. It’s a really nice shampoo to use, it provides a gentle but effective clean. I’m definitely going to continue using this range from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

Loved this shampoo, it lathered up really well and left my hair lovely and clean. Made with mostly natural ingredients, you can't go wrong. Pleasant fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo

I was a little hesitant at first with this product, but the bottle is the perfect size, not to big not to small. The product itself smells amazing and lathers up well. Yiu dont need alot. At first it didnt make my hair feel nice but the more I've used it the nicer my hair has become. It looks so shiny and healthy.

Tips: A small amount goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier shampoo

The consistency is slightly thinner compared to the conditioner and clear to look at. Application it is easy to apply onto the scalp without issue or without needing more product. I always double shampoo to help with my flaky scalp. Fragrance isn't overpowering while using the product I did notice the scent lasts for a few days it smells nutty or like coconut. Coverage I didn't need a lot of product to cover my scalp. Longevity of scent and quick application and easy to wash out product. Usage is easy to use no stress with having to leave the product in for a long time while showering without wasting so much water. Apply and wash out. Price point is roughly about 9 to 12 dollars which isn't bad for what the product offers without nasty chemicals added in. Packaging is basic says its recyclable not too sure if the plastic is soft enough to be recycled within New Zealand itself. Results I'm happy with results my hair is still a little frizzy but I can live with it less knots which is a bonus it does seem to detangle and not weigh down my hair. My sensitive scalp isn't itchy after using this product which is great. I feel my hair has benefited from this product within a short period of time. I would recommend trying out this product for yourself I don't have anything to really fault the product on. Love how its vegan and paraben free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine!

I was a little surprised when I squeezed out this shampoo. It was completely clear but so thick and beautiful. I have colour treated hair and I it looked great after using this shampoo. It comes out nicely and clearly isn't full of water so really concentrated. I love how it felt in my hair and I didn't need heaps to do the job well. I feel like this would last me well for a long time since I don't need to use a huge amount. Because of how well this is priced I feel like it's a no brainer and it performs so well compared to similarly priced shampoos. I love the squarish packaging as it fits so well into the shelves and I also love the way the bottles are quite different making it so easy to pick up the shampoo rather than the conditioner. I love that this shampoo made my hair feel smooth but also bright and not dull. I would love to keep using this shampoo and see what the long term results are. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying other supermarket brands of shampoo or even if you're a salon product only kind of person. You might just be pleasantly surprised!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!