Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 401 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

Formulated with 0% silicones, paraffins mineral oils and colourants, Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo breathes new life into dry hair. Containing three times more moisturisers, it helps protect your hair’s natural lipid layer, targeting the driest areas, leaving it feeling soft and perfectly moisturised.

Website www.pantene.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

Pantene hates my hair, I'm convinced. Sure after washing it feels smooth but looses softness very quickly and becomes dry. I'm not sure what it is about Pantene. We just don't work together.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Pantene Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

I recently tried this on holiday it was there at the air b n b so for a change I gave it a try. This brand has had some negative stuff said about it in terms of silicones coating the hair. I already try avoid silicone and diamenticone in conditioners I haven't really thought it could also be lurking in some shampoos. Anyway this claims not to have it and I was just trialing for a quick change while on holiday. It smelt nice standard shampoo scent as others mentioned and lathered well. It certainly isn't free of sulfates that's for sure but I admit I do like the soap bubbles and while I try use silicone free I don't usually avoid sulfates because I like the foam. Hair seemed clean and fresh but I didn't notice anything amazing but it was hard to judge as on holiday it was a different climate and area so I was sweating and had to use sunscreen alot as I burn like crazy. If this brand was cheap I might one day buy a bottle to as part of alteration with the collection I have in my drawer of shampoos. Containing three times for moisturizers sounds rather nice and makes me think it could be good to use on a dry hair and scalp. I wonder if it strips temporary colour out as fast as other shampoos do. With continued use I suspect my hair might need washing more often. My negative opinions changed with this brand when I got to trial their Marcella water shampoo and conditioner so I am interested.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant shampoo

I use this shampoo every other day and find it great. It clears any oils and dullness and freshens it up. I follow with the conditioner.

Tips: Always buy it when it is on special and in the larger pump size to get more bang for your buck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pantene ProV shampoo

Has a pleasant fragrance and it does a good job at cleaning your hair. It lathers nicely with only a small amount. It leaves your hair feeling soft and looking shiny and doesnt leave it stripped of the moisture

Tips: Purchase when it is on special at the supermarket as it makes it more cost effective

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice clean hair.

I brought this shampoo to use occasionally as an alternative for when my hair needs a break from my regular shampoo.

The packaging is the standard pantene container. White with a gold lid, so it's easy to find quickly in the supermarket. The formula of the shampoo is medium in consistency with a silky white appearance. I found it lathers well and has a nice soft fresh scent.

I like that it gives a good depth clean without leaving my hair feeling heavy which can be hard to find in a supermarket shampoo. I was disappointed that it claims to help with daily moisture renewal when I actually find it rather drying on my hair ends and I need to use a lot more of my hair serum to keep my hair soft, hydrated and knot free. However I will continue to use this shampoo from time to time it as it does give my hair a really good clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keeps Moisture That's Already There

Pantene is a brand I go to when I'm feeling uninspired and need just a good standard shampoo.

The shampoo has that standard shampoo smell and consistency. In my hair it lathers up well and leaves it clean afterwards. But does it make my hair look healthier after each wash. That would be a no. My hair is just the same old hair, just cleaner.

What it doesn't do is let my hair get any drier, whereas with some shampoos I notice after a few weeks that my hair seems drier.

So it's affordable and keeps your hair at status quo. But it's no wonder product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just average

I normally use the goldwell range of hair care but I do like to keep a back up of shampoo in case I run out. From the supermarket I do purchase Pantene for this reason. It’s not my absolute favourite but it does tick some of my boxes.

The packaging is well known and as soon as you see it you know that it’s Pantene. It’s formula feels nice applied to my hair and it does a good job of cleansing.

However, I’ve found compared to my usual brands I use this isn’t as hydrating as my favourite s. It doesn’t leave my hair feeling as smooth as I like.

So although it’s fine if you want a shampoo that’s affordable it just doesn’t deliver exactly what I need in terms of shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
omg

This shampoo changed my life and I love it. My hair was never silky or soft but when I started using this My hair was the best thing ever. It's not so knotty anymore and I definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty decent shampoo

I bought a mini travel set with this and the matching conditioner in it and I think some kind of hair treatment that I promptly lost. I usually stick to my palmolive one but these were the only travel minis they had at the supermarket.

This has your typical fragrant, shampoo smell. Pleasant but didn't really stand out to me. It's quite thick and had a luxurious, creamy silky consistency that worked into a nice foamy lather on my hair.

After using this and the conditioner I had nice, shiny, smooth hair that didn't feel weighed down. I used to use pantene as lot as a kid, and it has a kind of nostalgic feeling using it again. I won't be repurchasing since I still like my regular shampoo better, but it was nice trying something different for a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I tend to mix up the shampoos I buy. Usually depending on price or what’s available. This was on special but probably a bit more than I would usually spend on a shampoo.

It’s a nice smell but quite strong. Its not fruity more floral. So it does leave you hair smelling nice afterwards. But at the time of washing definitely strong smelling.

It lathers nicely and is a nice creamy consistency. This leads to very clean hair and seems to do a decent amount of detangling at the same time also. I wouldn’t say it’s added a lot of moisture to my hair but it hasn’t stripped it of moisture either which some tend to do. My hair was left smooth and and managable. I have used better shampoos and have had similar results with a cheaper shampoo also but for the price it’s ok.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!