Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 394 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Erases the damage of 100 blow-dries* for silky hair

Soak up the Pro-V Science. Lock in moisture with this specially designed formula that mimics the natural moisture layers in your hair.

Clinically Proven Healthier Hair with Every Wash

 from

Availability Supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website www.pantene.com.au



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
omg

This shampoo changed my life and I love it. My hair was never silky or soft but when I started using this My hair was the best thing ever. It's not so knotty anymore and I definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty decent shampoo

I bought a mini travel set with this and the matching conditioner in it and I think some kind of hair treatment that I promptly lost. I usually stick to my palmolive one but these were the only travel minis they had at the supermarket.

This has your typical fragrant, shampoo smell. Pleasant but didn't really stand out to me. It's quite thick and had a luxurious, creamy silky consistency that worked into a nice foamy lather on my hair.

After using this and the conditioner I had nice, shiny, smooth hair that didn't feel weighed down. I used to use pantene as lot as a kid, and it has a kind of nostalgic feeling using it again. I won't be repurchasing since I still like my regular shampoo better, but it was nice trying something different for a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I tend to mix up the shampoos I buy. Usually depending on price or what’s available. This was on special but probably a bit more than I would usually spend on a shampoo.

It’s a nice smell but quite strong. Its not fruity more floral. So it does leave you hair smelling nice afterwards. But at the time of washing definitely strong smelling.

It lathers nicely and is a nice creamy consistency. This leads to very clean hair and seems to do a decent amount of detangling at the same time also. I wouldn’t say it’s added a lot of moisture to my hair but it hasn’t stripped it of moisture either which some tend to do. My hair was left smooth and and managable. I have used better shampoos and have had similar results with a cheaper shampoo also but for the price it’s ok.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad at all

I'm not as fussy when it comes to shampoo as I am to conditioner / as long as it lathers and cleans my hair well, I'm happy.

I found this lathered really nicely and did leave my hair feeling clean. Definitely didn’t feel like it dried my hair out like some other brands do either.

Tips: Definitely worth trying out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Would you wash your hair with oil?

Straight up-this product is a bit yuck. Price wise it's standard, but in reality Pantene are charging too much. Continuous use results in oily, dandruff filled hair that feels is never washed properly. Oh well, better luck next time Pantene.

Tips: Just don't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair silky and clean

I have been using Pantene pro v for the past few months. I have always struggled with psoriasis and most shampoos give it to me making my scalp very itchy. Pantene hasn't. My hair is soft and best if all itch free ☺

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great shampoo

I love this shampoo and conditioner as I wash my hair daily, and having fine hair, need a shampoo and conditioner that will get rid of excess oil and not make it limp. My 6 year old also has fine hair so we both are able to use this shampoo/conditioner for our hair

Tips: I rinse my hair in tepid water after shampooing and conditioning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not great for curly hair...

I wanted to like this product so much.....I've been a fan of pantene in the past but unfortuantely this missed the mark for me. I have curly, frizzy hair and found this shampoo (and its matching conditioner) left my hair and scalp feeling dry (I found this shampoo really made my scalp dry and itchy, making my dandruff worse!!!) and brittle. Sadly I won't be using this again.,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good basic shampoo

This comes in an easily usable bottle. It squeezes out super easily and lathers well. It smells lovely too! I have greasy hair usually that is quite dehydrated at the ends. I find that this can sometimes be a bit too much.

Overall I think that this is a great basic shampoo to use and it's not super pricey. I would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Moisture on lock!

I love this shampoo! This is excellent for dry hair especially during winter when hair is losing alot of that moisture, as mine definitely does, I shampoo my hair twice (I have alot of hair! Thick hair and coarse hair) then follow using the conditioner The smell is beautiful, although this product is very pricey I would say wait till it goes on sale or if you just can't wait I promise that this shampoo and conditioner is not a waste of money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No