Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

Erases the damage of 100 blow-dries* for silky hair

Soak up the Pro-V Science. Lock in moisture with this specially designed formula that mimics the natural moisture layers in your hair.

Clinically Proven Healthier Hair with Every Wash

RRP: from $8.99

Availability: Supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website: www.pantene.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2018 at 1:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not bad at all

I'm not as fussy when it comes to shampoo as I am to conditioner / as long as it lathers and cleans my hair well, I'm happy.

I found this lathered really nicely and did leave my hair feeling clean. Definitely didn’t feel like it dried my hair out like some other brands do either.

Tips: Definitely worth trying out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd September, 2017 at 11:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Would you wash your hair with oil?

Straight up-this product is a bit yuck. Price wise it's standard, but in reality Pantene are charging too much. Continuous use results in oily, dandruff filled hair that feels is never washed properly. Oh well, better luck next time Pantene.

Tips: Just don't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 8:31 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Makes my hair silky and clean

I have been using Pantene pro v for the past few months. I have always struggled with psoriasis and most shampoos give it to me making my scalp very itchy. Pantene hasn't. My hair is soft and best if all itch free ☺

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great shampoo

I love this shampoo and conditioner as I wash my hair daily, and having fine hair, need a shampoo and conditioner that will get rid of excess oil and not make it limp. My 6 year old also has fine hair so we both are able to use this shampoo/conditioner for our hair

Tips: I rinse my hair in tepid water after shampooing and conditioning

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th June, 2017 at 8:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not great for curly hair...

I wanted to like this product so much.....I've been a fan of pantene in the past but unfortuantely this missed the mark for me. I have curly, frizzy hair and found this shampoo (and its matching conditioner) left my hair and scalp feeling dry (I found this shampoo really made my scalp dry and itchy, making my dandruff worse!!!) and brittle. Sadly I won't be using this again.,

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2016 at 3:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good basic shampoo

This comes in an easily usable bottle. It squeezes out super easily and lathers well. It smells lovely too! I have greasy hair usually that is quite dehydrated at the ends. I find that this can sometimes be a bit too much.

Overall I think that this is a great basic shampoo to use and it's not super pricey. I would definitely repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th November, 2016 at 8:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisture on lock!

I love this shampoo! This is excellent for dry hair especially during winter when hair is losing alot of that moisture, as mine definitely does, I shampoo my hair twice (I have alot of hair! Thick hair and coarse hair) then follow using the conditioner The smell is beautiful, although this product is very pricey I would say wait till it goes on sale or if you just can't wait I promise that this shampoo and conditioner is not a waste of money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2016 at 8:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pantene

I have always been a fan of pantene from when i was young. Its not very often i purchase it now tho as i find it on the more expensive side

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2016 at 9:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Shiny soft beautiful hair

I started using this product while staying at my Mums place. I had left my shampoo at home.

This product smells incredible, I'd buy it alone just for the scent. The shampoo is a pearlescent white shade, thick and creamy.

It lathers beautifully in my hair and feels really moisturising. After rinsing it out my hair feels sooooo soft!

I do follow with the conditioner. I only wash my hair once a week but with this shampoo it's enough to keep my hair feeling fantastic. Shiny and soft. It's also alot easier to straighten too.

This shampoo can be expensive compared to other brands. At $9 a bottle from my local supermarket I hesitated purchasing some. However returning home and missing the shampoo I did go back and purchase some. I managed to pick some up for $5 on special.

Tips: Look for specials, this shampoo can be expensive at $9 a bottle

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th July, 2016 at 8:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pantene shampoo

I have normal hair type so never bother to look shampoo properly when I buy. If there is on special I buy different brand shampoo to try. So Pantene pro v daily moisture renewal shampoo is one of that.

As usual all know that I buy my shampoo from supermarket. Bottle is white colour and big. Shampoo is metallic white and creamy consistency. I prefer creamy shampoo that why I like it.

After wash my hair feel little bit rough, I use same conditioner after that my hair feel soft and silky. When my hair completely dry, I feel more soft and nice. I do like shampoo but some of point I didn't love it. Apart of it is nice good shampoo. I don't thing so it is good for dry hair type.

Tips: Use same conditioner for good result.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »