Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 397 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Erases the damage of 100 blow-dries* for silky hair

Soak up the Pro-V Science. Lock in moisture with this specially designed formula that mimics the natural moisture layers in your hair.

Clinically Proven Healthier Hair with Every Wash

 from

Availability Supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website www.pantene.com.au



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice clean hair.

I brought this shampoo to use occasionally as an alternative for when my hair needs a break from my regular shampoo.

The packaging is the standard pantene container. White with a gold lid, so it's easy to find quickly in the supermarket. The formula of the shampoo is medium in consistency with a silky white appearance. I found it lathers well and has a nice soft fresh scent.

I like that it gives a good depth clean without leaving my hair feeling heavy which can be hard to find in a supermarket shampoo. I was disappointed that it claims to help with daily moisture renewal when I actually find it rather drying on my hair ends and I need to use a lot more of my hair serum to keep my hair soft, hydrated and knot free. However I will continue to use this shampoo from time to time it as it does give my hair a really good clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keeps Moisture That's Already There

Pantene is a brand I go to when I'm feeling uninspired and need just a good standard shampoo.

The shampoo has that standard shampoo smell and consistency. In my hair it lathers up well and leaves it clean afterwards. But does it make my hair look healthier after each wash. That would be a no. My hair is just the same old hair, just cleaner.

What it doesn't do is let my hair get any drier, whereas with some shampoos I notice after a few weeks that my hair seems drier.

So it's affordable and keeps your hair at status quo. But it's no wonder product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just average

I normally use the goldwell range of hair care but I do like to keep a back up of shampoo in case I run out. From the supermarket I do purchase Pantene for this reason. It’s not my absolute favourite but it does tick some of my boxes.

The packaging is well known and as soon as you see it you know that it’s Pantene. It’s formula feels nice applied to my hair and it does a good job of cleansing.

However, I’ve found compared to my usual brands I use this isn’t as hydrating as my favourite s. It doesn’t leave my hair feeling as smooth as I like.

So although it’s fine if you want a shampoo that’s affordable it just doesn’t deliver exactly what I need in terms of shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
omg

This shampoo changed my life and I love it. My hair was never silky or soft but when I started using this My hair was the best thing ever. It's not so knotty anymore and I definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty decent shampoo

I bought a mini travel set with this and the matching conditioner in it and I think some kind of hair treatment that I promptly lost. I usually stick to my palmolive one but these were the only travel minis they had at the supermarket.

This has your typical fragrant, shampoo smell. Pleasant but didn't really stand out to me. It's quite thick and had a luxurious, creamy silky consistency that worked into a nice foamy lather on my hair.

After using this and the conditioner I had nice, shiny, smooth hair that didn't feel weighed down. I used to use pantene as lot as a kid, and it has a kind of nostalgic feeling using it again. I won't be repurchasing since I still like my regular shampoo better, but it was nice trying something different for a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I tend to mix up the shampoos I buy. Usually depending on price or what’s available. This was on special but probably a bit more than I would usually spend on a shampoo.

It’s a nice smell but quite strong. Its not fruity more floral. So it does leave you hair smelling nice afterwards. But at the time of washing definitely strong smelling.

It lathers nicely and is a nice creamy consistency. This leads to very clean hair and seems to do a decent amount of detangling at the same time also. I wouldn’t say it’s added a lot of moisture to my hair but it hasn’t stripped it of moisture either which some tend to do. My hair was left smooth and and managable. I have used better shampoos and have had similar results with a cheaper shampoo also but for the price it’s ok.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad at all

I'm not as fussy when it comes to shampoo as I am to conditioner / as long as it lathers and cleans my hair well, I'm happy.

I found this lathered really nicely and did leave my hair feeling clean. Definitely didn’t feel like it dried my hair out like some other brands do either.

Tips: Definitely worth trying out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Would you wash your hair with oil?

Straight up-this product is a bit yuck. Price wise it's standard, but in reality Pantene are charging too much. Continuous use results in oily, dandruff filled hair that feels is never washed properly. Oh well, better luck next time Pantene.

Tips: Just don't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Makes my hair silky and clean

I have been using Pantene pro v for the past few months. I have always struggled with psoriasis and most shampoos give it to me making my scalp very itchy. Pantene hasn't. My hair is soft and best if all itch free ☺

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great shampoo

I love this shampoo and conditioner as I wash my hair daily, and having fine hair, need a shampoo and conditioner that will get rid of excess oil and not make it limp. My 6 year old also has fine hair so we both are able to use this shampoo/conditioner for our hair

Tips: I rinse my hair in tepid water after shampooing and conditioning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No