Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Fine lines happen when skin loses its ability to make the moisture-magnet lipids called Ceramides. This serum helps replenish your natural Ceramide levels and instantly retexturizes your skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. 60 capsules.

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
These are so oily

The Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules are extremely expensive and I found them do nothing but leave my skin extremely oily feeling, they didnt absorb into my skin the way most serums do and they made me break out because they just sat on my skin all night long. I do not recommend at all, sorry Elizabeth Arden I love a lot of your products but this one was not for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely little gems

Have used various forms of these over the years by Elizabeth Arden and am definitely a fan.

These ones I found very hydrating and live up to the hype.

One capsule lasts me two nights application I would say. Just twist the top off and apply and leave the rest sitting for tomorrow.

I like the individual seal as it means oxygen can’t get in there and oxidise any of the antioxidants I want for my skin.. also I’m not dipping into a product all the time so it doesn’t get contaminated.

The results is moisturised and smooth skin. It feels soft and supple. It’s effect is long lived also. One of the most long term effects of using a product like this perhaps so that’s a win in my book. The biggest thing is the moisture - it feels like your skin is getting the hydration it needs.

The price is a big tripping point but I’ve quite often got a few of these as a gift with purchase or on sale so keep an eye out. But considering one capsule lasts 2 nights and there’s 60 in there, getting 120 applications from this isn’t too bad.

Tips: Some people may get 2 uses out of a single capsule.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely for dry sensitive skin

These little capsules are super super hydrating for dry sensitive skin. There is enough in one capsule to cover the entire face and decolletage. They made my highly irritated skin calm and helped to even out my skin tone. The product absorbs into the skin beautifully without feeling oily, almost instantly hydrating and glowing skin! The only down side of these are how expensive they are. They are really something that I personally have to save for to be able to buy. Would definitely be part of my daily skin routine if I could afford it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum

I received a small pack of these as part of a gift with purchase and it's been pretty sad running out as these were awesome! The capsules are gold coloured and they have a little knob that you twist off to get to the serum inside. When I first saw the oily product come out of the capsule, I was a bit dubious about using it on my face because my face is already oily but I put half a capsule on my face and a pretty quickly I did feel my face become smoother and softer. The next day I used up the rest of that first capsule on my face and neck. One capsule has a lot of product in it and because it's expensive, I did use the first capsule sparingly. After just two days I did notice a big change in the texture of my skin, like, softer. I decided that I was going to use a whole capsule a day after that and my complexion evened out and my face felt so much luxuriously soft and smooth. Sadly I have run out but I'm planning to buy some more of these in my next cosmetic splash-out.

Tips: Ask your friendly Elizabeth Arden consultant at Farmers for a sample or go there the next time Farmers is having an Elizabeth Arden cosmetic sale to get hold of a sample of these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
-LIANA-
12th October, 2016

Thanks for the review!!!, I cant wait to buy il make sure to keep an eye out when they are having their Elizabeth Arden sale

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luxury for a parched skin

These little bubbles of magic make my skin feel so soft and supple! I can really feel a difference to the texture of my skin after using these. If your skin is prone to dryness these are your new best friend

Tips: Use as a weekly treat for your face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Luxurious pods of gold

These capsules are a daily serum dose for your face. They are in a soft gel capsule with a nib that easily pinches open. The serum itself is quite runny and clear. Each dose is enough to cover your face, neck and décolletage and absorbs into your skin easily. If I'm feeling really dry I use two and massage them well into my skin. My skin is left super soft, even plumped. I prefer these for nighttime use. They are great for traveling because you can just pack the amount needed and have extra space in your toiletries bag! They individual packaging keeps the serum fresh.

Tips: A tip besides winning lotto as they are pricey...you can apply a capsule before a hydrating face mask for a super dooper hydration injection for your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Wow!

I received a small box of these as a sample during Beauty Week at Farmers. They come in single dose capsules. You twist off the top and then squeeze the contents into your palm. The benefit of this type of packaging is that it keeps the contents as fresh as possible. However, I do find it a bit wasteful. I think each dose is more than you actually need for a full face, neck and decolletage. I do apply it all as I don't know how well it would store and it would be difficult not to spill it. I also apply it under my eyes and on my eyelids without it causing any puffiness.

It is a clear, odourless oil. Because it feels like you are applying too much product, I let it sink in for five minutes before applying a moisturiser over it. The next morning my skin feels absolutely amazing. It is incredibly soft and velvety smooth and some of my lines actually disappear! My skin continues to feel amazing for the rest of the day. So much so that I just keep touching it as I can't believe how good it feels.

I would love to keep using this but sadly at at over $2 per capsule, a full sized box is just too expensive for me. I would definitely use it again if money was no object.

Tips: If you are keen to try this, it often comes as a GWP with other Elizabeth Arden products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
17th January, 2021

I’m about to use these . I can’t wait now after reading your review.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not for the budget conscious

These are not normally something I would use as they are well out of my normal budget, however I was lucky enough to have some gifted to me recently. It's typical Elizabeth Ardern packaging so looks quite luxurious. Each capsule was just the right amount to cover my face and neck. The product was lovely. It went on smoothly and absorbed easily. I feel like my skin looked better after a couple of weeks - smoother and more even. It's not something that I'm likely to use again because of the cost but as a treat it was lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Golden droplets

This serum comes in little rubbery gold droplets, they come in a airtight container a plastic see through flip up lid it looks attractive enough and the gold contents it does look lavish. These we capsules are easy to use twist the wee nibb at the top of these off and the clear oily non fragrant contents are ready to use all nice and measured out, and sealed so the rest of the contents aren't exposed to the air, I find one is more enough to do my face and neck the whole lot does soak in. First use wow my skin just glowed in the morning and my moisture levels were great and it just improved from there. These are nice and easy to apply but it does leave me a little shiney, so I just use these little suckers at night. I like to cleanse and use this and give it a little soak in time and then follow up with a night cream, so they can do their magic while I sleep. I found the wee capsules get quite hard to twist the top of if they are exposed to moisture, like a steamy bathroom so keep that lid shut. These wee capsules are so nice like dipping my skin in a little luxury. I think they are expensive but 60 capsules is 60 goes, and if you wanted to stretch it out maybe use them every second night I do get soft moisturised clearer skin no improvements in the wrinkles but my skin is softer and feel great.

Tips: Use the whole capsule :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mega love for these capsules!

These are so, so handy - little capsules that contain exactly enough for your face and neck - genius!

The capsules are a little bit of a challenge at times, you need to twist the top off and the capsule consistency is a bit like with a vitamin capsule. If you twist it enough it does work, but if can be messy (personally I just use scissors on them now)

The serum goes on so nicely - it absorbs really quickly and feels really nice when it's on. I generally use this in the morning - and I typically apply a moisturiser on top - the combination just works wonders. It sits very nicely under make-up (it doesn't make it look like your make-up is melting, like some serums I've tried before) I've noticed a definite improvement in my skin after using these for a couple of months, it's much softer and I feel like there's been an improvement in some of the fine lines around my eyes. I'm going to be really sad when I'm out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!