Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Fine lines happen when skin loses its ability to make the moisture-magnet lipids called Ceramides. This serum helps replenish your natural Ceramide levels and instantly retexturizes your skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. 60 capsules.

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
costs but works

these we beads are packed with an oil that is good for dry skin and even split ends

I got 7 of these in an Elizabeth Arden pack

I don't think I would go out of my way to buy these myself as the 8 hour cream is amazing and I would much prefer to use that and also the counter lady said a moisturizer would be best for me as my skin is dry and these wee beads are more for a boost

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Magic!!!

I first try this product when I came as gift with my Kit Purchase of Elizabeth Arden skin care product. These little capsules are 'liquid gold' they are awesome. When I apply the serum it goes on beautifully and smoothly all over face & neck and my skin just sucks it all up. I use one capsule for all my face & neck. It leaves face feeling lovely, soft & moisturizer without any residue oil or greasiness. It just changes the texture of your skin like magic!!

Tips: Don't keep them too long or capsules outer skin become quite to break into.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Little gems

I was first introduced to these in a gorgeous little sample and they are the best luxury for my face! One capsule lasts me two or three nights because I don't feel like I need as much as is in them. It feels strange rubbing oil into your face but it's easier to think of it as a serum and boy is it worth it. My skin glows from the moment it's rubbed in and looks even better in the morning. It also makes all my products apply nicer. So happy with this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I won these through a competition and was so excited. I'd been meaning to try these for ages and love all my other Elizabeth Arden products.

Everything you've heard about this is right!

My skin gets so dry and is really sensitive. I use this after getting out of the shower so it has plenty of time to absorb. I find it absorbs better than other serums or oils I've put on my face. It leaves my skin hydrated and so smooth. That was the biggest surprise for me.

It smells great and I couldn't recommend it enough. I'd happily pay the price for these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2014
4 members found this review useful
Love Love LOVE

I got these about two months ago and I'm hooked.

I will admit the very first time I tried one I freaked out, I'm not accustomed to putting oil on my face and I wiped it off straight away but I gave them another go and let it soak in (which it actually does really fast).

My skin has never looked better they make all my other treatment work better and my skin is glowing.

Yes they are a little pricy but in my opinion definitely worth every penny!

I did hear somewhere that people were ingesting these DO NOT SWALLOW THESE!

Tips: If you have a little left over after applying to your face and neck, rub the rest on the ends of your hair or rub into your cuticles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Hollie
23rd June, 2014

I've always been keen to try these, your review is really helpful, thanks.

Kellyleanne
23rd June, 2014

These sound great! So keen to try now .Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Isn't enough I could say about its wonders!

This product is unbelievable.. I was a bit skeptical cos to me it was just a gimmick, with little capsules in a pretty tin. But boy was I pleasantly surprised. I received this as a prize and at first glance it looks top notch as you would expect from Elizabeth Arden. The tub lid is spring loaded and so clicks closed and open well to keep capsules fresh and it looks great too.

The capsule feels rubbery and they need a twist on the small nib and it empties out a small bit of silky feeling clear serum which has a bit of oiliness too it too but when massaged into a cleansed face it just sucks it up.

After day 2 I could see and start to feel a difference in my face and neck..it keeps your skin hydrated and feels like it's healing from the inside...

If I could afford it I would use this everyday forever.

I would definitely recommend to friends who want an all over treatment for numerous skin issues especially pigmentation and uneven skin tone as well as skin that needs extra care. Love it!! So worth the price tag.

Tips: Use on neck as well.. best to use in morning for the day and used at night for overnight treatment. It's what I do anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
PeterPan
21st June, 2014

Thanks for the awesome review. I find these very intriguing as they're different to so many other things on the market. Probably wouldn't buy myself as they're way too expensive but it's interesting to see other people's experiences.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2014
2 members found this review useful
My new best friend

I love these. I call them my magic beans! I bought these (along with an array of e arden products) a little over 2 months ago. So far my mum, sister, and husband are hooked too. My skin has never felt or looked so good. Normally I quickly write these sort of products off as "all talk" but this one is definitely a keeper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.