Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Hair colour remover

10 posts, 5 members
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Hey ladies. I'm looking at stripping the black out of my hair so I can go violet. Just curious if anyone has tried a colour remover before and had great results. I have been dying my hair black for about 15 years lol eeeekk. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Looking for something I can do at home without spending ridiculous amounts of money at a hairdresser. Thanks :-)
trudijoy
8375 posts
I did mine myself gradually with bleach kits and took it from dyed jet black to mid brown. I did it in stages and invested in crazy good conditioners and it came out okay but was drier than normal for months
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Ive used bleach before but only to dip dye my ends so the thought of using it on all my hair scares me! I was looking at the loreal quick blue it seems to have good reviews
Julieal
915 posts
There was a product that was tested through beauty review and I understand was very good-may be worth a look
Julieal
915 posts
I looked it up -Colour B4 -some good reviews and a couple not so good -may be worth a look
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
Sweet thanks Julieal will check it out :-)
Macs
5351 posts
I read a review on the B4 that Juliel mentioned. Would love to see some before and after photos.
Kimrose
1419 posts
There is the MYHD range that has a colour remover, it sells really well in the pharmacy where I work, we even get at home hairdressers use it with good results.
Lisa-Lou
2679 posts
So I ended up getting the nordic ultimate lightener to hopefully get it down to a lightish colour to put the new schwarzkopf gem collection in dark amythest over top.Not sure if I will do the whole lot or just dip dye the ends. Will give it a go tomorrow and post pics if it is successful. If not I shall wear a paper bag :-)
Julieal
915 posts