Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener Review

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Warpaint takes a holistic approach to oral health without any chemicals or additives. With carefully selected 100% natural ingredients, Warpaint whitens and polishes teeth, strengthens enamel and detoxifies your mouth.

What's in it? Activated Coconut Shell Charcoal; Calcium Bentonite Clay; Organic Sweet Orange Peel;  Organic Peppermint; Organic Lemon Myrtle.

  NZ

Website www.armedwithwarpaint.com

 




RRP: $56.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener review

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Warpaint

I picked this product out of the beauty vault after hearing alot about it and had to try it for myself. I liked the idea of it being all natural and haven't tried many products that will whiten my teeth. The Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener comes in a black round container with a screw top lid, you have to be extra careful when you open it because the container is quite full and is so messy if you drop any! I wet my toothbrush and dip it into the teeth whitener which is fully black and sticks to my toothbrush really well. I brushed for 2 minutes making sure I leave my mouth closed while doing it, then rinsed about 5 times. I couldn't seem to get some of the tiny black bits that stayed in between my teeth and gums out straight away so it's always best to use at night. But overall I was really happy with the results, my teeth felt so clean and smooth. I'm not sure if they really whitened my teeth because my teeth weren't very bad to start off with but I told my husband to give it a go and I couldn't believe the difference it made on his teeth! Great results for him as he hasn't always looked after his teeth well in the past. We would use it every week together and crack up at each other as we brushed it into our teeth, it's the funniest thing when you smile with a mouthful of black stuff all over your teeth! I found that the first time i used it I hurt my gums a little bit so you really have to be careful not to brush too hard and just brush with small circular motions on your teeth avoiding your gums. It might also be that it's just my gums that are really sensitive. I liked that the product didn't really have a taste as it looks like it would taste horrible being the colour it is. I also think the price seems quite good for the amount you get in the container and you only need a small bit at a time so it really does last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

Awesome teeth whitener been using it for 3 weeks now it has made a difference! easy to use and my teeth feel so clean after each use there is also no taste at all and you get a lot of product as you don't use much each use so it will last!

Tips: Use in shower it is messy and brush teeth afterwards as normal to clear of some black

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Natural Teeth Whitener

I had been wanting to try the Warpaint Natural Teeth whitener for ages and I was lucky enough to score one using my Beauty Review points in the latest Beauty Vault! To put it simply - it works! I had read in reviews that it is an extremely messy product, so I chose to use it while in the shower. This probably saved my bathroom tiles! The only issue I had was that the black charcoal really got into my gums and stayed there for a day afterwards. NOT the product to use before going out anywhere! I scrubbed and flossed my gums to try and get rid of the black but I couldn't get it all out. Overall I found that it definitely does whiten/brighten your teeth and leave them feeling super clean.

Tips: Use this in the shower, and not near anything that you really don't want permanently stained black!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Pearly whites!

Who knew something like a black powder could do amazing wonders for your teeth?!

I have really horrible teeth! Neglect from brushing them as a child and eating a heap of lollies in my late teens and not brushing enough. I have coffee stained teeth and holes, teeth definitely not to be proud of.

I however tried to rectify the neglect my teeth once went through, a little too late indeed. I know I will end up with false teeth in the near future but in the mean time I wanted to be able to atleast smile.

When I spotted this in the recent beauty vault I had to give it ago, and man what a huge difference it has made. I have no cofee stains left on my teeth! In just the first brush it made such a significant difference to my teeth. In the 2 weeks I have been using it the stains have gone and my teeth have progressively been getting whiter.

I use this every 3 days at the moment. I hope that in time I can do it once a week. Dip your clean wet tooth brush into the powder and simply brush for 2 minutes with your lips closed and rinse well. Wha la! That easy.

Remember to rinse well and brush your teeth as normal after wards.

I love that this product doesn't taste foul and is fast acting, will I buy it again? As long as I have teeth, you bet ya!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Warpaint

Ever since it's debut on Beauty review I've been dying to get my paws on this product. Finally I nabbed it up in the Beauty Vault.

I will be honest, I have no idea how I'm actually mean to use this product but by the way it has been working I'm not too concerned I skipped finding the instructions for use.

I've been squeezing my usual toothpaste onto my toothbrush and then dabbing it into my warpaint tub to get a bit of the black powder onto my toothpaste. Thankfully I've not had any toothpaste left behind in my warpaint.

I then brush my teeth as per usual and pay special attestation to teeth that have yellowed or stained. I rinse my mouth and then brush my teeth a second time with just toothpaste. this seems to get any remaining blackness out of my mouth before a final rinse. the second brush also seems to bring out the difference in my teeth from before and after use.

My teeth tend to stay white and bright for up to 1 week after use and my mouth feels a lot fresher and cleaner all round too.

Although the price is steep I would consider buying this product in the future because of the results. A little also seems to go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Show me your teef

I was so over the moon to grab my hands on this product in the beauty vault! This was the one product I wanted more than anything inside!

First up, I love the packaging! I am a big fan of black and white things so when I saw this my heart instantly jumped into action and my "need" button came on!

When the precious arrived to me I was actually quite suprised at how much product there was. The tub will easily last me 4 or 5 months. I liked that it didn't have an atrocious smell and the powder was so fine... BUT DAMN!!!! Girl you will need to lay down some towels and pray that your bathroom is. Not. White! What a messy messy product... My whole sink had little black flecks everywhere even though I was super cautious!

Using this product was fun, I enjoyed watching my teeth turn all black and rotten looking then rinsing and seeing them come back through as White! I found that my teeth weren't really changing so I extended my brushing time by a few more minutes which helped. You really need to have a good rinse to get all the product off though.

I have used it maybe 2 or 3 times a week over the last month or so and i have noticed a huge difference in my teeth, they feel alot cleaner and I can see that they are constantly getting whiter.

I really want to get some more when my one runs out and won't mind paying because I really like this product...

Tips: Warning: Messy, very very messy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th February, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Teeth "Whitener"

I got this in the vault a few vaults back as I had missed out on the trial and was really interested in the idea of it. Slather your teeth in black stuff and they go whiter!? Sign me up!

The little tub was bigger than I was expecting, and after reading all of the reviews I knew to expect a huge mess. When I first used it I placed down a dark cloth, and carefully opened both the lid and the plastic covering. I didn't spill any of the powder and I was wondering when it was going to get messy. To use you simply dip your wet toothbrush into the black powder and pop it in your mouth. Brush for a few minutes, gently, and rinse. Well! It was the funniest thing I'd ever seen. My mouth went completely black and I stood grinning at myself. It looked like I had some serious disease, and I aptly named it plague mouth. I quite enjoyed the look.

It has no taste but at the same time it does have a slight taste, of charcoal. I rinsed, and rinsed, and rinsed again, and then used mouth wash, and rinsed again, but the inside of my mouth still had traces of black and under my gums were bits of black as well. Luckily I used it at night!

I used it for a few weeks and didn't see any major improvements but my teeth did feel a whole lot cleaner, as did my mouth. I'll keep using it for that but I don't think I would repurchase this product. And I also didn't find it as messy as everyone else seemed to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
shazatron101
31st May, 2016

Usually I rinse a few times, followed by a brush with mouthwash and toothpaste. I also only do it at night, cos by morning its *mostly* gone. I wouldn't pay for it again, that's for sure!

Silvene
31st May, 2016

I was thinking about getting some but after reading your review, I'm not so sure ... I don't like the idea of black gums. I might stick to using baking soda once a week.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Worked Okay

I got this in the last vault as I really wanted to see the results for myself so after much deliberation I decided to purchase it with my points.

It comes in nice simple black packaging. It is very sturdy and would be easy to travel with as it is very small and compact. The Whitening product itself is a black powder, which is what you expect since it is charcoal based.

I used this every day for a week. Now a little less frequently. Maybe 3 times a week. A little goes a long way. I wet my toothbrush and then just dipped the bristles into the powder. It is recommended to brush your teeth with your mouth closed for 2 minutes. So this is what I did.

When you're done you need to rinse very thoroughly as it stains around the gums. I would use it at night after a shower rinse as much as I could and then would brush them for 30 seconds with my electric toothbrush to remove the last remnants of the powder. The powder has no taste and is a little gritty but you get used to it quite quickly. I think they could release different flavours to make it a bit more fun to brush your teeth.

Now the results. I'm not a smoker nor do I drink coffee so my teeth aren't super stained or yellow or anything. I wasn't expecting to get bleach white teeth but I was expecting a better level of white than what I got. If anything it evens out the colour as well as polishes but I wouldn't say it's a whitener.

I like that its a natural product, but for the price I could probably find a better product to use. Although it does last for ages! I'm still undecided if I would purchase again. I mean it makes my teeth super clean etc but I just think the marketing is a little off for it unless you have quite white teeth already. I did like it and it was fun to use but the price just throws me off completely.

Tips: Use an old toothbrush or a toothbrush specifically for the product as it stains your toothbrush. Also don't use when in a rush in the morning or anything as it does take a couple of extra minutes to remove the black residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Clean Teeth

I was so excited to have the opportunity to try this product as I was lucky enough to purchase this from the BR Vault last time. I have been searching for a teeth whitening product and nothing has really "stood out" until I discovered this product.

Going by the tittle Warpaint, I wasn't sure what to expect. When it arrived it came in a black tub with a very good informative card to go with it. I was impressed with the amount of information supplied. When I got this I honestly did not know what to expect. I got a surprise when I unscrewed the lid and saw that the powder was black! It was a bit strange but its defiantly something different. I had my doubts if this was actually going to work.

I decided to buy a new toothbrush and to specifically use it for this product. I wet my toothbrush and dipped my brush in the powder. I must say powder went everywhere, It is messy. It doesn't taste like anything in particular. My teeth were black and you it recommends that you don't swallow the product. After brushing for a while I spat it out and rinsed my mouth a couple of times with fresh water. I use this twice a week. I have not had any trouble or any side effects from this. I don't think I would do it any more than twice a week though.

I must say after the first use, I did notice that my teeth were s much whiter. I really love this and I personally think it is well worth the money.

Tips: Purchase a spare tooth brush to apply this product with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A bit of a messy business

This was one of the products I picked up in the vault. I am definitely always after a whiter smile so was so stoked that I was able to get a pottle.

The pottle has a screw top lid and a little stopper lid inside to ensure you don't scatter the product all over your bathroom counter. To use you wet your toothbrush, (I made sure I used a separate toothbrush for this) dip it into the powder, tap off the excess, and brush with your mouth closed. The powder has no real noticeable taste to it so you do really miss that minty freshness that a toothpaste gives you. I find that I can never quite rinse all of the product off my teeth afterwards, so have to follow with my usual brushing routine with toothpaste. This is a little abrasive so really gets all the gunk off your teeth, leaving them feeling way cleaner than a regular toothpaste can. I didn't particularly notice any whitening effects just a really clean feel and look to your teeth.

While I do like the way this makes my teeth feel afterwards I really hate the process. You end up with mess all over your sink, all over your clothes and lips. In addition if you have to brush your teeth again afterwards it really does make the whole brushing process quite lengthy- who has time for that twice a day! Because of this I only use this product once or twice a week, almost like an exfoliation for my teeth (that sounds gross but if you felt how clean this made your teeth feel you'd get my drift). I still need to use a whitening pen in addition to this on a weekly basis. Because of the irregular use this little pottle is going to last forever!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No