Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A toothpaste that does what it says

Great product. I struggle with sensitive teeth but since using this toothpaste i have found the pain is much less, i also read somewhere that if you have a sore/sensitive tooth playing up to rub a little of this tooth paste on it, this did actually help a bit! A bonus that it has a whitening component as well although not a major difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic results

I’ve had sensitive teeth for years and I’m sure it’s due to my love of Soda water. I drink it like a normal person drinks water which obviously isn’t great for my teeth. I get that “brain freeze “ feeling in my mouth in several of my teeth and I’ve tried many cheaper brands. Although to be honest they’re not that much cheaper if you buy sensodyne on special. Within about 3 days of use I noticed a difference and after using about 3 tubes in a row I could use standard toothpaste for a few months before the sensitivity returned. I recently went to the dentist and this was the toothpaste that she recommended so that says it all. I’ll definitely keep using it and my daughter has started it too. I’m definitely recommending it to everyone I know that has sensitive teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for my sensitive teeth!

I found this toothpaste really nice on my teeth which are quite sensitive! It has a refreshing scent but I didn’t really notice any whitening happening, even after four months use. While I recommend for sensitive teeth, if you’re looking for a whitening toothpaste then I suggest looking elsewhere for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive teeth

This is brilliant for sensitive teeth. I use it for a little while when mine are starting to get sensitive then go back to my normal. For teeth whitening I dont think I makes any difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No more sensitive teeth

For sensitive teeth this product really works. If I brush with ordinary toothpaste my teeth are really sensitive. Using Sensodyne my teeth are nowhere near as sensitive. It is quite expensive though. As a whitening toothpaste I didn't think this product worked that well. I certainly didn't notice any significant whitening.

Tips: Buy it when it is on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It works

Received this item in a black box not so long ago, I used the whole tube and it really made such a difference. It defiantly repairs because I haven’t had sensitive teeth since and I’ve gone back to my regular tooth paste. The taste isn’t as nice as a standard toothpaste, however it always leaves you feeling fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Teeth

I love sensodyne tooth paste it helps my poor sensitive teeth so much! I find if i use normal tooth paste my teeth are so much more sensitive but using sensodyne my teeth are not nearly as sensitive its great! The only thing that's not great about this tooth paste is the whitening, i haven't found it has whitened my teeth but everything else it does is amazing for my teeth. It is a little more costly but worth the price tag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very effective

I have had sensitive teeth for years and this product is an absolute lifesaver. Recommended to me by my dentist, I have been using this product long term and my teeth are no longer an issue. I have tried switching to other, cheaper brands for sensitive teeth but none work as well as Sensodyne Repair and Protect (even the other Sensodyne ones). So yes it is more expensive but it works. I find if you skip for more than a few days it loses it's effectiveness so it;s best to fully commit. The only thing I'm not big on is the taste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective!

I recently had to see the dentist as I had extreme pain in my teeth and thought I was going to need a filling. Although I didn't need a filling, I did discover that I had receding gums which meant that my nerves were exposed. He recommended a sensitive toothpaste and when I told my friend she recommended Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste.

Although it is triple the price of my regular toothpaste I was willing to give anything a try! The toothpaste was mildly minty and not as strong as my regular toothpaste but 100% effective! I have been using a pea sized amount both morning and night and can honestly say that it has stopped my teeth and gums hurting. I can eat ice cream, I can drink hot drinks and I do not get any pain! I don't know if it's made my teeth any whiter but the fact that it has stopped my teeth and gums hurting means it's worth it's weight in gold!!

Tips: Rub a small amount into the gums for instant pain relief!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for sesintive teeth

One day i tried Sensodyne toothpaste and it changed my life. I'm not even kidding. I often used to struggle with senstitive teeth and found that really sweet or really cold/hot things would leave my teeth really sore. It was quite a painful experience! I started using this sensodyne toothpaste and it has changed my life!

This toothpaste is great. I no longer get pain in my teeth with hot/cold/sweet things! It's amazing because for a while I went back to regular toothpaste and the pain returned. I couldn't believe that toothpaste could make that much of a difference but it really did!

There are 2 downside to this: I find this toothpaste doesn't taste as good as other toothpastes. It seems a bit more....chalky perhaps? It just doesn't seem as creamy and doesn't taste as good as some other styles/brands of toothpaste. The other downside is that sensitive toothpaste is more expensive than regular toothpaste but I think it's worth it!

If you have sensitive teeth (get pain when eating hot/cold/sweet stuff) you HAVE to give this a try. It might just change your life!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!