Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No more sensitive teeth

For sensitive teeth this product really works. If I brush with ordinary toothpaste my teeth are really sensitive. Using Sensodyne my teeth are nowhere near as sensitive. It is quite expensive though. As a whitening toothpaste I didn't think this product worked that well. I certainly didn't notice any significant whitening.

Tips: Buy it when it is on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It works

Received this item in a black box not so long ago, I used the whole tube and it really made such a difference. It defiantly repairs because I haven’t had sensitive teeth since and I’ve gone back to my regular tooth paste. The taste isn’t as nice as a standard toothpaste, however it always leaves you feeling fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Teeth

I love sensodyne tooth paste it helps my poor sensitive teeth so much! I find if i use normal tooth paste my teeth are so much more sensitive but using sensodyne my teeth are not nearly as sensitive its great! The only thing that's not great about this tooth paste is the whitening, i haven't found it has whitened my teeth but everything else it does is amazing for my teeth. It is a little more costly but worth the price tag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very effective

I have had sensitive teeth for years and this product is an absolute lifesaver. Recommended to me by my dentist, I have been using this product long term and my teeth are no longer an issue. I have tried switching to other, cheaper brands for sensitive teeth but none work as well as Sensodyne Repair and Protect (even the other Sensodyne ones). So yes it is more expensive but it works. I find if you skip for more than a few days it loses it's effectiveness so it;s best to fully commit. The only thing I'm not big on is the taste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective!

I recently had to see the dentist as I had extreme pain in my teeth and thought I was going to need a filling. Although I didn't need a filling, I did discover that I had receding gums which meant that my nerves were exposed. He recommended a sensitive toothpaste and when I told my friend she recommended Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste.

Although it is triple the price of my regular toothpaste I was willing to give anything a try! The toothpaste was mildly minty and not as strong as my regular toothpaste but 100% effective! I have been using a pea sized amount both morning and night and can honestly say that it has stopped my teeth and gums hurting. I can eat ice cream, I can drink hot drinks and I do not get any pain! I don't know if it's made my teeth any whiter but the fact that it has stopped my teeth and gums hurting means it's worth it's weight in gold!!

Tips: Rub a small amount into the gums for instant pain relief!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for sesintive teeth

One day i tried Sensodyne toothpaste and it changed my life. I'm not even kidding. I often used to struggle with senstitive teeth and found that really sweet or really cold/hot things would leave my teeth really sore. It was quite a painful experience! I started using this sensodyne toothpaste and it has changed my life!

This toothpaste is great. I no longer get pain in my teeth with hot/cold/sweet things! It's amazing because for a while I went back to regular toothpaste and the pain returned. I couldn't believe that toothpaste could make that much of a difference but it really did!

There are 2 downside to this: I find this toothpaste doesn't taste as good as other toothpastes. It seems a bit more....chalky perhaps? It just doesn't seem as creamy and doesn't taste as good as some other styles/brands of toothpaste. The other downside is that sensitive toothpaste is more expensive than regular toothpaste but I think it's worth it!

If you have sensitive teeth (get pain when eating hot/cold/sweet stuff) you HAVE to give this a try. It might just change your life!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Tastes good, makes my teeth less sensitive, I'll never use a non-sensitive toothpaste again! Only downside is that it's a bit more expensive than normal toothpaste.

Tips: Definitely use if you have sensitive teeth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Newly purchased win

I used to use the sensodyne extra whitening toothpaste but when I moved to NZ and ran out I could only find this one. At first the taste was really offputting as it’s different than anything else I’ve used. I like minty. BUT I sometimes get sensitive teeth and I haven’t experienced anything at all like that after using this product. I will continue to use this one as it actually works really well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive teeth

This is the perfect toothpaste for sore teeth. I purchased this when I had a broken tooth as I had to wait before I could get it pulled out. I brought this as my usual toothpaste started to make my teeth hurt. After one use I saw reduced sensitivity.

The only downfall with this toothpaste as I feel that it didnt leave a nice taste in my mouth and it didnt leave me with a fresh breath.

I do reccomend this if you have tooth sensitity as it provides relief.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Made my teeth sensitive?!?

I was actually really excited to get two sample sizes of this from the dentist - I'd never been given freebies at the dentist before lol. I got the non-whitening version of this. I'd just gotten a huge filling and was hoping this would help the tooth be less sensitive whilst it settled down. It didn't help at all and I felt like all my teeth became a wee bit sensitive whilst I used it (they're not normally). It did leave my teeth feeling clean and had a pleasant taste. I wouldn't purchase it though as it is quite expensive and did not help sensitivity at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No