Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Repairing cream soothes, protects and restores the skin barrier for over-worked hands, damaged by aggression at home or at work, thanks to formula with Niacinamide and glycerin, in an ultra-cosmetic texture. Redness and roughness are reduced. Hands are nourished, repaired and supple. Skin is better protected against future external aggressors. Tested and approved efficacy for professional use. Paraben-free, fragrance-free.

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Will have this in my handbag forever!

This is the best hand cream I have used. The cream feels slightly greasy to start with which I usually really don't like, but then as you rub it in it just seems to disappear and you are left with the softest hands. It is such a relief when you have that awful dry hand feeling! I also love that it doesnt have a scent. While I do like a delicious smelling citrusy hand cream sometimes, this is a perfect every day cream that won't muddle up your perfume smell! Overall ,love it will buy again as I am slightly addicted. One star off as I don't think everyone would like the slightly greasy feel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
FAKE TAN GIRLIES LISTEN UP!!!

If you are like me and have dry knees or always get patchy tan in arm folds or under boobs & arms or any dry patches use this as a barrier!! I’ve used to many things as a barrier & this is the only think that works! No patchy tan anymore!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2023
0 members found this review useful
La Roche posay cicaplast mains reviews

I love this product so much. I’ve got very dry and cracked hands and this works like Magic. Over the course of 2 weeks I’ve noticed so many changes in my hands. Everyone who suffers with dry hands needs to get this product asap

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Best product

This product was very effective, have repurchased several times and will continue too. I have recommended to several friend and all have enjoyed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2023
1 members found this review useful
So underrated!!

This is such a well hidden secret!! I wash my hands a lot at work as I work in healthcare and constantly had dry cracked hands. I started using this 3 months ago and cannot go back! I’m still washing my hands the same amount BUT my hands are so much smoother and my cracks are gone! My hangnails have disappeared and I haven’t had any new hangnails! There’s no strong smell to this cream which I love! And the texture isn’t too greasy or overly heavy on the skin, it absorbs super fast and blends right into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent!

I got this in my Christmas BBBE box and I knew the best person to give this to. My Nana gets really dry hands that get cracked. She absolutely loves this stuff!! It definitely does work. I tried it a couple of times but found it left a bit of a film on my hands, but my hands aren't that dry. Definitely recommend though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic hand cream

I bought this for my mother and then recieved one in the Christmas BBBE which I was super happy about because this hand cream is fantastic! It has a gel-like consistency and it's really smooth. You only need a small amount and it absorbs really quickly. It almost has a silicone type feel, not greasy at all. Instant results with such soft hands and continued use recovers very dry hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Soffffft

I got this barrier creme in the Christmas BBBE. I'm not a huge fan of Roche Posay, I wouldn't go out to deliberately buy their products, but I had to say it was timely to get this product. Like most people I have been washing my hands a lot, and they are quite dry.

So this product comes in a 50ml tube. It has the standard flip top lid, easy to use, and you can count on getting all of the product out of the tube when you get near the end.

It is thick a white-ish. As soon as it hits my hands it absorbs and they feel instantly soft.I haven't noticed any scent, which is fine with me. It only takes a small amount of product to cover my hands and make them feel good. There's not much to say about a hand cream really, but I can this one is one of the best I've tried.

Overall a great product and well worth $16.99. Definitely recommend it.

Tips: Use as often as necessary to keep your hands soft and smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Hand Cream

I received this in the CBBBE and am so glad that I did as I have wanted to try this. It's almost like a barrier cream but doesn't feel greasy once applied. My hands felt smooth, soft and calm after using this what with continual hand washing and sanitizer. You don't need to keep reapplying like some other hand creams so you are getting value for money there. I have to say this is now one of my favourites and will definitely repurchase.

Tips: Great for calming itchy sore hands. Use before going to bed and you'll wake with smooth soft hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A really great hand cream/ barrier cream

OK, so let's be honest, I've got a nice set of hardworking "old man's hands" as I've been told. I've washed far too many dishes and done way too much gardening without gloves which has left my hands dry, wrinkly and neglected. After deciphering what this product is for as its not in English I gave it a go and it is a great hand cream and barrier cream,

It left my hands feeling soft, subtle and less wrinkly/ more hydrated which I really like. The consistency is quite greasy so I would say it acts as a barrier too which I need. It is fragrance free which would be one of the down sides as I love a good smelling hand cream but I will definitely continue using this to see if it improves the texture of the skin on my hands. It also has ingredients like niacinamide which I believe can help soothe and heal skin conditions.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!