Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Duo Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Duo Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Pure-minimalist formula. Rich and smoothing, hydrating texture.  Best suited for dry, ultra-sensitive, allergy-prone skin. Tolerance tested on allergic skin and atopic skin. Preservative-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, alcohol-free, colorant-free, lanolin-free.

Pack size  20ml and 40ml

RRP $37.99 $44.99

Availability Selected pharmacies

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Duo Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Duo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
2 members found this review useful
I want more of the range!

I was so pleasantly surprised by the Toleriane Ultra moisturiser and Eye Contour.

The packaging is very clinical - it looks like prescriptive skincare, very flash. Both pumps come in a box packed with information in English and French.

The products are hermetically sealed, which means there's no need for preservatives, and there's no chance of oxidation or contamination. This alone sets them apart from other sensitive skin products.

I used these products while having a bit of a hayfever/pollen related episode. My eye area was dry and flakey, and so irritated. The eye cream was just lush to use - so soothing and healing, my eyes felt better after the first use, and after twice daily use for 2 days they were back to normal.

Both products apply evenly and smoothly and absorb really quickly.

The moisturiser leaves skin smooth and creates a great base for makeup.

I think the price is pretty fair for such well formulated products and if you do have sensitive skin you really should give them a try.

Tips: Open the Eye Contour cream for more instructions on the inside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
4th September, 2018

Ooh I didn't know about using eye cream in pollen season either. Great review.

Julieal
4th September, 2018

great review - I am always using eyedrops in the pollen season and this could be a really good product to try -Thanks

itsclearascrystal
4th September, 2018

Hmm interesting. I've never actually thought of using eye cream during hayfever season.

SmileyPisces
4th September, 2018

Interesting read... =)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Toleriane Duo Review

I have only recently heard of La Roche-Posay and was excited to try the Toleriane Duo.

I loved how the packaging was minimalist, and each bottle had a twist lock cap - no need for an additional plastic lid and awesome for travel. The product felt rich and didn’t have a overpowering smell which some products tend to have.

With this product a little goes a long way, which makes it great value for money. Using the eye cream left my eyes feeling well hydrated all day, and after a few days I started to notice a visible positive difference in the skin around my eyes. The face cream was not oily, and left my skin feeling healthy.

My only beef with these products was how much info in various languages they cram on the packaging - it makes it hard for those with visual issues to read!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2018
2 members found this review useful
A very pleasant surprise!

I was lucky enough to be selected on a trial team for these products and I have to confess I'd never heard of the brand before!

The boxes have A LOT of french on them but the inside of the boxes have directions for application so that's handy.

I cant say enough good things about the bottles that the moisturiser and the eye cream come in! They are 40ml & 20ml respectively but the genius feature is the plastic bag inside the main bottle that ensures that no air gets in at all. Plus there's no sticking fingers in which I loathe!

The pump action is smooth and the tops lock easily which would be a super duper bonus when travelling.

It seems like only a little bit of actual product comes out but actually it's more than enough as a little goes a long way!

The moisturiser absorbs quickly and at first I thought it wasn't enough of a moisturiser for the dryer areas of my face but after a few minutes my skin felt amazing and I was really impressed.

The eye cream is a bit runnier than the moisturiser and come out quicker than expected, as with the moisturiser a little goes a looooong way so don't be tempted to do more than one pump!

At first I didn't think the eye cream was doing much for me, after a few days my eyes didnt seem to be any brighter or tighter but after a week of being a good girl and applying morning and night I could see a difference, To be fair, it was a week of terrible sleep, not enough water and eating like crap so it was certainly an uphill battle!

The price of these products may put them a little out of everyday use for a lot of people but I would definitely recommend the splurge.

All in all a thumbs up from me for both products & I'd recommend trying them together!

Tips: If you end up with excess eye cream give your neck a swipe - great for tightening the skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
4th September, 2018

Great tip, thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Complementary duo

5ese products are incredible. They are easy to apply, have no scent or fragrance and deliver on results. I love the open/close turn tops which means no more leaking if taking away from home. My skin not only glows but feels so smooth, no dry patches, more even skin tone and healthier. I would definitely recommend them and will seek them out to buy myself.

Tips: Less is more with the eye cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skin saver

When I first opened the box I was a bit concerned about the size as I usually find I use a lot of product. I couldn’t wait to try it though.

I really like the pump bottle and have found I actually don’t need much product.

The consistency is quite thick but easily absorbed. I have found absolutely no irritation which is a big win.

My foundation seems to be staying on much better since using this moisturiser and I’m not getting the oily nose I often get. Maybe it’s coincidence but since using the Eye Cream my lashes are looking longer!

Highly recommend for anyone who struggles with irritation and sensitivity, Price wise I would say mid range but absolutely worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay® duo

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this skincare brand. This is not a skincare brand I had heard of before, so I was curious to try it.

La Roche-Posay is a French brand that is made in France. The main language on the bottles is French, but there are English directions written on the back of the bottles, and on the boxes they come in.

The bottles and the boxes are both white with black lettering and blue accents. The eye contour comes in a clear white pump bottle, and the cream inside is white. The bottle is 20ml. Likewise, the cream comes in a clear white pump bottle, and the cream inside is white. The bottle is 40ml.

The creams are designed for very sensitive, easily irritated and allergic skin. The creams are preservative-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, alcohol-free, colorant-free and lanolin-free. My eyes and skin are very sensitive and easily irritated. Both creams lived up to their promise and did not irritate my skin. They have no discernible scent, and are easy to pump out of the bottles. They absorb well and are non-greasy. They both feel very gentle on my skin.

I think these are a great option if you are looking for higher end skin products that do not irritate your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
4th September, 2018

Sounds good

Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So-so

I didn't see any benefit from using the 2 products together especially since you can use the moisturiser on the eye contour also.

The moisturiser is too greasy to wear as a day cream but it is very hydrating.

The eye cream is soothing and smoothing but unless you have sensitive skin I don't think you need to spend your money on this duo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just another moisturiser

I tried these together, I found the eyecream firmed upy eyes and minimised my wrinkles after applying and made me look awake and fresh! I found the moisturiser a bit lack lustre while it didn't cause any adverse effects it didn't really improve my skin either just another moisturiser in my books.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soothing Creams

The packaging is nice and simple with the boxes being a good size. There is good info on both the boxes and the bottles themselves, with instructions for eye cream application on the inside of the box. Both bottles have pumps which twist and lock. I like the pump as you don't get too much at one time. The face cream is thick and creamy with minimal scent. It absorbs quickly into my skin without being greasy. It has slightly minimized the redness in my cheeks and since using I haven't has any angry red itchy patches. As a plus this can also be used around your eyes. It keeps my skin hydrated all day. The eye cream is thinner and kind of silky. This doesn't have any scent that I could smell. It reduced the puffiness around my eyes and they looked less tired. This is the first eye cream that I didn't get that stinging when you accidentally get some in your eyes. Overall I have found these two to be a great combo, and after using for just over a week, the products don't seem to have gone down much. The only downside is the price. It is out of mine and probably may others budget. However if on special I might buy it for myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hydration bliss

I've really enjoyed using this two products, I think my favourite thing is the packaging, the bottle themselves aren't crazy out there, but the design concept I think is awesome, I've never seen anything like it before and it gets a huge thumbs up from me.

These two products work really well together and I love how both can be used around the eye area, they leave the skin super hydrated and give you a nice glow too. Both wear great under foundation but also nice to wear alone.

I have noticed a difference in the hydration of my skin since using these and also am glad to say I have had no flare ups or any issues, so a huge thumbs up from me! I think I could take or leave the eye cream, but I am definitely in love with the face cream!

Tips: Use only 1/2 a pump of the eye contour, this is very creamy and a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.