Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Sensitive Range Review

Trilogy Sensitive Range Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Discover the peace and comfort nature brings to the most sensitive skin.

Creating certified natural skincare for sensitive skin requires great expertise, bringing together delicate blends of pure plant oils and extracts, carefully selected for their calming and soothing properties.

A range of products for reactive skin, Trilogy Sensitive brings peace and comfort to even the most fragile, intolerant and easily irritated complexion. With botanical complex SyriCalm®, which is proven to reduce inflammation and help strengthen the weakened skin barrier, your sensitive skin will love you forever.

 

Pack size 25 - 200ml
 
- 52.99
Availability  
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website 
trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $43.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Sensitive Range Review

Trilogy Sensitive Range Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2017
1 members found this review useful
What a range!

I'm 54 and have had sensitive skin all of my life. Over the years I've stuck to using a day cream and serum I've found to be gentle and non irritating. Trying to find a cleanser or my word, a masque/intensive treatment has only led to inflammation and irritation.

The Trilogy Sensitive range has been a delight. I finally feel I'm experiencing a full skin care regime, and my skin has never looked so fresh and calm. The range is a beautiful addition to my vanity and considering how little product you need to use at a time, it'll be an economical regime to maintain.

I'll summarise the range here, and go into more detail in my individual product reviews.

Cleanser - this cleanser is a revelation. It's so rich and luxurious but gentle and non-stripping. It leaves my skin feeling moisturised and calmed from the day.

Moisturising Cream - so smooth and beautifully absorbed. It's light enough for day wear, but I found myself applying a thicker layer for an intensive overnight treatment, with no ill effects to my skin!

Hydro-mask - the product I most fear was lovely! My skin felt super hydrated for a few days after using this!

Eye cream - great little product, felt wonderfully light on my delicate eye area and I felt has improved the appearance of my undereyes.

Calming Serum - so, so nice!! I was a bit reluctant to switch from my usual serum because it took me so long to find one that worked, but this is amazing. It really does soothe and calm my skin while leaving it feeling supple.

Facial Oil - this was the only product of the range I didn't really enjoy using. For me it was just too thick and didn't absorb as well as other products. But my daughter who has dry skin loved it.

Overall - brilliant range!

Tips: Keep the eye cream in the fridge for a cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Certainly suitable for sensitive skin

I was lucky enough to take part in this trial team testing all of the products in this range. Please note that I have combination oily skin which is also sensitive. I have enjoyed using all of these products but they have been hit or miss.

All of the products are gentle and therefore suitable for sensitive skin. I have had no reactions from any of the products. All of the products have also have little or no scent. The products have been calming to use and I do feel like it soothes your skin. I love that trilogy's products are made from natural ingredients.

All of the products in the range come in frosted dark brown glass packaging. The packaging is definitely not cheap looking. The packaging is easy to use and I like how the jars come with small spatulas which makes the product easy to apply. It also doesn't contaminate the jar and I also hate getting product suck under my nails!

My favourite product is the cleanser. It makes my skin feel really soft and supple. I would definitely repurchase this.

I would also repurchase the mask. The mask leaves your skin feeling super hydrated and moisturised. However it is very expensive but I think you would get a lot of uses out of the whole jar.

The moisturiser, serum, and oil were all great but there was nothing special about them. I will continue to use them but in not sure that I would repurchase these. I liked using them and thought they all moisturiser and hydrated my skin while also keeping redness down, however the results were not amazing.

The eye cream is probably my east favourite product out of the range. I didn't really think it did anything for my skin but I have found that with other eye creams. It might be because I don't have any fine lines or wrinkles under my eyes and therefore I don't experience the expected results.

Tips: Apply sunscreen after using these products as none of them contain SPF. I guess it's because some people are allergic to sunscreen.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skincare Saviours!!

I was extremely excited to trial these, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging of the whole range is cohesive, beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. I was impressed that the products packages in a jar (the under eye cream, moisturiser and mask) came with a spatula, which is really helpful for getting the product out, especially when it is running low. Overall, I loved this range! It seems to fit my skin perfectly, the products are very gentle and really calming for my sensitive skin, but at the same time so hydrating for my dryness. I didn’t react to a single product, not even an inkling of redness, itchiness or inflammation. In fact, I have noticed an improvement in the redness and dryness of my skin since I have been using these products. There was not one product that I didn’t like, I feel that all of them worked really well on my skin! As a range, I think that the products compliment each other really well, it’s been really thought through carefully and these products have definitely been taking care of my skin. I don’t have anything bad to say about these products at all, and they did all work really well for my skin and I have been loving them. These products, however, are relatively expensive, and I probably wouldn’t be able to afford them all (being a poor student). If I was to repurchase or if I was thinking of buying the whole range, I would pick a few of these products, as I don’t feel all the products the whole range are essential or staple products. Personally, my top two favourites are the serum and cleanser. I also particularly liked the moisturizer and the hydrating mask for my dry skin. All in all, I love these products, and my skin loves them too.

Tips: As the products are relatively expensive, I would suggest buying one of two first!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Sensitive Range - The Best Skincare Ever!!

I was super excited to be chosen for this product trial as I have very sensitive skin and nothing I have tried has worked to calm it, only irritated it. I am hoping that this range will work well with my skin and live up to my expectations.

Trilogy is a brand that I know has been around for as long as I can remember and it is a brand I trust. One big plus for me is that it is a natural brand and certified organic. I have been leaning more towards natural brands these days. The trilogy sensitive range consists of 6 products which are specifically designed and formulated for people with sensitive skin using natural and calming ingredients such as maqui berry, syricalm and camellia. This range is powerfully natural, dermatologically tested, certified by BioGro, supports ethical trade practices, non gmo, fragrance free and not tested on animals. All of the above are fantastic traits regarding this range.

The packaging is peach and white, very soft tones. I really like the pattern of the inside of the boxes. It’s quite hard to find the word to describe it but it’s quite a unique pattern. All packaging is recyclable. The products themselves are in recyclable bottles are jars. I believe they are called amber glass, some have a frosted look to them.

The 6 amazing products that you get in this range are: Cleansing cream, restoring oil, calming serum, eye cream, moisturising cream and hydra - mask.

I have been using this range daily for the past 3 weeks and I think it’s simply amazing! It has been such a positive rewarding experience and my skin has never been so good and calm before. As I am doing indiviual seprate reviews on each product I’ll give you a quick summary of each now.

Cleansing cream - very creamy and makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. I love how it has no smell and no irritation. Such a breeze to use and wash off.

Restoring Oil - not just your average oil. Makes my skin smooth and also smooths out lines and other imperfections. I have noticed that during the past 3 weeks.

Moisturising cream- just the right consistency, not too heavy. Super hydrating!

Eye cream - makes my under eye area look less irritated and has much more of a smoother appearance. Very hydrating.

Calming Serum - calms down irritation. I had some irritation up on my forehead, by my hair line after washing my hair and I applied the calming serum and the irritation just stopped and went away. I love this!

Hydra- Mask - Super hydrating, a very good mask.

Tips: With these 6 products, a little amount of product goes a very long way. I believe it is well worth the money. The only downfall is that this range does not contain any SPF. On the other hand SPF is not always In every skincare product anyway. I believe there is no SPF in it due to it could be a possible irritant to sensitive skin and also this range is certified organic and natural and it would probably be difficult to add it to that perhaps.

After using this range for the past 3 weeks I have reached the conclusion: I love this range! I honestly could not switch back to any other skin care. I swear by this range now and my skin has never been this good and well behaved! I fully recommend giving this a go if you have sensitive skin, Its simply amazing and you won’t be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This Range Covers The Lot

This entire range is one that covers all the bases accept totally removing eye makeup. It is all natural ingredients. Packaging is great on the eye and would suit any bathroom decor. Instructions are quite clear. No adverse reactions noted, in fact my skin actually liked the products - this is rare with an entire range for me. Loved the way the products come with their own application spatula. highly recommend to those who have sensitive skin.

Tips: Cleanse your spatula after each use to keep if free from contaminates.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous Feeling Skin.

I am in my early 30’s and have always suffered from rosacea and dry skin. I was fortunate enough not to suffer from acne until a few years ago. Before this skincare arrived I had been battling with some nasty breakouts on my chin and dry patches on my cheeks. I had stopped using my usual foaming cleanser as it was making my skin feel tight and triggering redness across my cheeks. My moisturiser wasn't giving my skin the hydration it needed. I have always used skincare products from an entire range so I was thrilled to be selected to trial the entire range of the Trilogy Very Gentle Sensitive skincare.

The range consists of six products: a cream cleasner, calming serum, eye cream, moisturiser, mask and restoring oil. The entire range is packaged in beautiful white and soft pink boxes. It gave me the first impression that it was made for delicate skin. Each product has clear instructions on how to use them on the back of the box. All the products are in glass bottles or jars. Which gives the feeling of luxury and adds sophistication to your bathroom.

I noticed that all the products have a use within six months of opening, which is understandable due to the amount of natural ingredients each product contains. There are a number of natural active ingredients that provide noticeable nourishing and calming effects such as Calendula, Aloe Vera, Maqui Berry and Sweet Almond Oil. The Syricalm complex is contained within 5 of the 6 products. This is composed of several extracts such as Phragmites Kharka extract and Poria cocos extract which help to reduce inflammation while repairing and improving the quality of the skin's our natural barrier. The moisturiser also contains Hyaluronic acid and Green Tea extract which are both fantastic for helping with anti-ageing. The ingredients have been very gentle on my sensitive skin and if you are worry about allergic reactions to any ingredients you can see a full list of ingredients that each product contains on the Trilogy website.

Overall I have noticed a great improvement in my skin the past three weeks. It appears much clearer, calmer and hydrated. The Inflamed skin from old pimples have nearly completely healed and my skin appears much stronger and less reactive to environmental conditions.

I have been really impressed by this skincare range. It done what it says and is much more affordable than my last skincare regime. While I am enjoying all the products if I had to pick my favourite it would be the Hydra-mask. It gives serious hydration without being heavy on my skin which is prefect for my skin at the moment. I would love if they added a Very Gently Exfoliator to the range.

Tips: Subscribe on their website to their newsletters and look out for specials online. They often have buy two get one free which is a great way to try a new product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy sensitive range 3 weeks trial. Loved it!!!

First of all thank you BR team for selecting me to trial this beautiful skincare range. I have very dry and sensitive skin which is prone to redness and flaring up but I do not suffer from acne and have clear skin. The trail range included a cream cleanser, restoring oil,calming serum,hydra mask, gentle eye cream and a moisturizing cream. All the items come with beautiful packaging and all the products are in a glass jar or bottle except for the cream cleanser which is plastic. The glass packaging gives it a higher end feel.All the products are natural and aimed at people with sensitive skin. The cream cleanser- It is quite gentle on the skin and leaves the skin feeling soft and hydrated. Personally I prefer foamy cleanser so wasn't a huge fan of this. It does remove makeup however I wouldn't recommend it to remove heavy makeup, its best to use makeup remover prior to using the cleanser for a complete clean look. Than we have the calming serum-I am in love with this serum. One pump is all you need for the face and neck. It absorbs into the skin really well without leaving any greasiness. This serum helped calm my skin so much and helped with the redness around my cheeks and nose area. compared to other serums which I have used this is very affordable and has helped my skin heal so much. Totally in love, this serum is my favorite product out of the whole range. Gentle Eye cream - I found this helped with the dryness around my eyes and did not irritate my eyes. It was easy to apply and I could put on eye makeup straight after. It did improve my skin around the eyes. The moisturizing cream- This is a rich moisturizer perfect for dry and irritated skin. I found it absorbed into the skin really well and helped Improve my skin texture. The only drawback is that it does not contain any SPF. The hydra mask-A nice rich leave in mask which leaves the skin perfectly hydrated and super smooth. I left it on for 15 mins and wiped off the excess with a warm face cloth. Perfect to use this 2-3 times a week to give your skin the extra boost. The restoring oil- My least favorite product out of the whole range. I found the oil to be too greasy for my dry skin. It did not absorb very well and I did not like the oily sheen it left. I found it to be a bit to heavy for me and I couldn't see any visible effect on my fine lines. Overall I liked this trilogy gentle skincare range most of the products did what they said it will and I love the fact that all were natural and fragrance free and worked wonders for my redness and dry skin. After using it for 3 weeks I can really see that my skin texture has improved so much. My skin is more soft and doesn't look as dry or raw as before. I also like the fact that they all have their own little scoops which is very hygienic. The only negative is that non of the products contained SPF. Best suited for people with dry and sensitive skin. Will repurchase most of the products.

Tips: Use the products sparingly as a little goes a long way and you do get good value for your money. Apply any excess product on your hands or feet and use it on any troubled areas on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Range

I have had very sensitive and extremely dry skin since having my baby in December. I have tried many products but have suffered the effects with multiple reactions. I have never found a whole range that has suited my skin however this might just be it!

I fell in love with the packaging from the moment I opened the box. I love the pale pink and white with the brown glass, however due to the glass you have to be careful not to drop them otherwise you would lose all the precious product inside.

The products were applied easily and hydrated my skin making my skin glowing and so so soft. All the products absorbed well into my skin and did not make my skin heavy or greasy. There is no real fragrance to the products (probably as can be a reactant to some peoples skin). They products however all smelt fresh and clean.

In terms of ease and practical use of the whole range I was a little confused of what to use when as there where so many amazing products to chose from all doing a slightly different job (For example Do I use the serum or the oil after cleansing?and How often should I use the mask? Daily? Weekly?) It could certainly get a bit pricey if you tried to use them all everyday!

In my opinion you certainly could get away with selecting a few procucts that suit your needs rather than buying the whole range if you are on a tight budget.

With a the range a little of the product went a long way. I had always been put off due to the price previously however you only need a little of each and you certainly get what you pay for as they are not like your standard supermarket skincare range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
It's Really Very Gentle

The beautiful bottles! These are gorgeous with the perfect combo of a slight coppery amber bottle and blush pink labels. The high quality glass and finish along with the perfect dispensing systems. That cleanser pump is the bomb.They look stunning laying in a wee basket on display in my bathroom! This range is aimed at very sensitive skin and proposes to be "Very Gentle" and it is. My skin can be highly irritated, often more so by natural products as I find I can react to some plants or floral extracts but this range has been perfect for my skin. Even through eczema flare ups, it is soothing, hydrating & calming. The range includes a gorgeous rich cleanser, a lovely hydrating mask, a calming serum, a restoring oil, a delicate eye cream, and a thick moisturising cream all of which claim to help with both hydration and reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Some of the key ingredients include; maqui berry, syricalm, calendula, sweet almond, apricot, sea buckthorn, and aloe vera (which makes the eye cream and calming serum very soothing and cooling).They are fragrance free, dermatologically tested, certified natural, non GMO and against animal testing. Each product is between 25 & 60mls in size. Sea buckthorn in the Restoring Oil is rich in Omega 7 and Syricalm is a soothing botanical complex used in the treatment of stressed and sensitive skin, relieving itching, reducing redness and improving the quality of the skins barrier function. I feel this was all accurate for me, especially noticing it helping with itchiness and redness. I have been using the range daily, alternating the oil every other day and the mask once a week and I love it. You only need a little of each product as it goes a long way. I especially love the calming serum and eye cream and rubbing any leftover products into my irritated hands has helped them too! I feel overall, even after only using for approximately 2 and a half weeks I have noticed an improvement in my skins texture, redness and dryness. My eye bags have even lessened in both puffiness and the dark circles appear reduced. I love this range and will continue to use as my main skincare regime and recommend to anyone with sensitive skin or anyone wanting a nice hydrating natural product.

Tips: A little goes a long way so start with a small amount and build up if you need to. Be careful not to get on the delicate eye area but gently pat or apply around the socket. Use any excess of oils or creams to rub into hands and cuticles. Use the supplied spatulas to scoop creams from jars to avoid any cross contamination from fingers and wipe clean after each use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
JennyWren
8th August, 2017

Edit: The products range in size from a 25ml eye cream to a *200ml* cleanser, sorry!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Wow!

As the years have advanced (I’m now in my 50s), my skin has become increasingly sensitive, and I now suffer from rosacea which seems to become increasingly aggravated during the cold winter months. Firstly, I gently massaged a thumbnail size amount of the Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream onto my damp face and neck. The product is quite creamy but rinses well with warm water and left my skin feeling clean without irritation or dryness. As I was having a particularly difficult time with my skin flaring up, I then went on to use the Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum which is a lovely light lotion that left my skin feeling cool, calm and hydrated. I used this on a couple of consecutive days where I wasn’t going anywhere in particular so went make-up free. Really impressed with this product as there was a noticeable change in my skin tone being less red and the stinging sensation which I had been experiencing, went! Love! Love! Love! Now that my skin flare up was under control, I changed my skin routine so instead of using the Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum after cleansing, I decided to try the Trilogy Very Gentle Restoring Oil. I gently massaged a couple of drops into my face and neck and the oil absorbed nicely, soothing my skin. I then applied the Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream. I only needed a small amount of this cream which penetrated my skin immediately leaving it feeling fresh and dewy without any greasiness or irritation. After a week, I found I was able to reduce using the Trilogy Very Gentle Restoring Oil to just once a day, before bedtime under the moisturiser. A couple of weeks later, I went on to trying the Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream which I applied after cleansing and before moisturising morning and night, and I reduced using the Restoring Oil to as and when my skin felt like it required it which is now approximately twice weekly. The Eye Cream felt cool and refreshing on the delicate skin around my eyes, is very lightweight and absorbed easily. It felt very soothing and I must say the pesky fine lines around my eyes seem much more less noticeable! I can’t tell you what an added bonus this is! :) The recent frosty mornings left my skin feeling like it needed a serious hydration boost so the weekend just gone, I made time to try out the Trilogy Very Gentle Hydra-Mask. As per the instructions, I applied a thick layer of this yellowy creamy substance to my clean, dry face and neck and left for 15 minutes. After which, I rinsed away the excess leaving my skin feeling extremely soft and hydrated, ridding of a small slightly dry patch that had begun to appear on my left cheek. Just what my winter ravaged skin needed. I have thoroughly enjoyed taking part in trialling this super range from Trilogy which has left my skin feeling calm, smooth and fully hydrated. I will continue using these products as they have had such a positive effect on my sensitive rosacea skin. Well done Trilogy!

Tips: Use Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum during skin flare ups and try and go make-up free for a couple of days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.