Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C

Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

If you are looking for an efficient, fast and pleasurable cleanser to remove make-up and brighten your skin, try Garnier Micellar Vitamin C* Cleansing Water. In one gesture, it cleanses and removes make-up , leaving zero residue behind**. Your skin is left clean, bright and even.

This formula is enriched with:
Micelles, invisible cleansing agents that capture impurities, makeup, dirt and pollution like a magnet to effectively cleanse without rubbing.
Vitamin Cg, a powerful ingredient known for its brightening and illuminating properties to boost your dull and uneven skin.

Thanks to its optimal tolerance, this hypoallergenic formula suits all skin types.

Bottle made from 100% recycled plastic^.

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.
Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

*Enriched with Vitamin Cg
**Product visible residue. Consumer test on 110 volunteers. 90.9% agree.
^Except label, additives and cap.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C

Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Cleanser and makeup remover in one

I’ve been using this product for the last 2 weeks to remove my makeup at the end of the day and it’s such a gentle but effective way to remove my makeup. It doesn’t irritate my eyes and does an awesome job of removing stubborn mascara. I did find I needed to use a few cotton rounds of product to remove all of my makeup each time, but I do love how you don’t need to rinse it off. It left my skin looking and feeling good, I also liked how it works like a makeup remover, cleanser and toner all in one. I also used it in the mornings as a toner to refresh my skin before I put on my moisturiser and makeup. It also has a really nice and refreshing scent that isn’t overwhelming. So overall it’s a really good micellar water and I would highly recommend it. It’s definitely going to continue to feature in my skincare routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as I hoped

I have used different versions of Garnier's Micellar water before, even repurchasing a few times for on-the-go makeup removal. So, I was excited to see if this one exceeded it. Unfortunately, it missed the mark for me.

Initially, I thought the product smell was nice, clean, and fresh, but when it was actually being applied it had more of a cleaning chemical smell to it. Sitting on my face, it wasn't hugely unpleasant, but I can't imagine myself wanting to smell it all the time. Secondly, the labelling does not mention the product being non-comedogenic, which as someone prone to pimples, makes me cautious about leaving it on my face. Then again, I wouldn't recommend leaving it on the face, as It felt a little tacky and not so great after the fact; I definitely would use it as the first step in a double cleanse rather than as a standalone cleanser. In terms of its makeup removing ability, it did the job. I didn't need to rub, just gently wipe with a cotton pad, but It would likely struggle with more stubborn makeup. I can't say if the Vitamin C did anything, as I would need to use it regularly for a lot longer, but considering I felt the need to wash it off after, the skincare benefits are likely lost after that.

Overall, I think it's an okay/average Micellar water, but having used a few of them, this is definitely not on the top of my list. It is probably best used as the first step for just makeup removal and followed up with a regular cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C

This product did what it said. It removed my makeup and left my skin feeling refreshed. It also did not dry my skin out. What i also loved about this product is the smell. It was very fragrant. It did not sting either which i often find. I will definately keep using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Easy skincare

Usually I'm pretty lazy about washing my face, limiting it to when I'm in the shower. Trialing this product was a great motivator to wash my face every morning and night (well, almost!). Any time I couldn't be bothered, I'd remember it would take me literally about 10 seconds - 5 to put the micellar water on the face pad, 5 to wipe it round my face.

As for how my face appreciated the care... I have one recurring pimple that came back while I was using it and I also developed a pimple on my lip - unusual and ouch! So I don't think it was cleaning as thoroughly as my usual, more rigorous, cleansers.

However I have sensitive skin and didn't react to this product, so that was awesome. I also loved how easy it is to open the bottle and get the product out, but without being at risk of it leaking.

So what is my overall verdict? While I'm not going to throw away my current cleanser, I am going to keep this one next to my toothbrush for those nights when I'm tempted to skip washing my face. I can see this as an easy way to get myself into great skincare habits.

Tips: If you don't like the feel of the micellar water on your skin make sure to follow it up by wiping your face with toner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE THIS!!!

I was so excited when I found out that I'd been selected to try out the Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C as part of the Beauty Review Trial Teams because I've been a huge fan of the Original and Rose Water Versions for years. My skin is normal/combination and can be sensitive but I did not experience any side effects or discomfort/breakouts from using this Micellar Water. I love it! It has a slight citrus scent which is really nice actually, especially as I use it for my morning 'cleanse' and it wakes me up a bit! I also use it at night to take off all my makeup and sunscreen and it gets everything off, just like the other Garnier Micellar Waters I've used before. I thought nothing would replace the Rose Water Micellar Water but truth be told, the Vitamin C one is better to me! I'll be repurchasing this one when it runs out 100%. My skin feels clean and smooth when I use this, and never feels dry or stings/painful at all. My skin brightness has improved as well, it definitely looks less dull and I believe that I'll see even more improvements with time. Overall, this is a lovely Micellar Water that does the job of cleansing gently but effectively as a first cleanse to remove makeup/grime/oil anything really and I would recommend anyone to try this out. It is affordable, accessible and actually works! I also love that the instructions recommend using a reusable cotton pad or a disposable one- it's good to see beauty brands making an effort to promote sustainability and environmentally friendly practices.

Tips: You can use it on a disposable cotton pad or a reusable cotton pad, as per the instructions on the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Another great Garnier micellar

Garnier does the best micellar waters and this is another one to add to the list! It’s really pleasant on the skin and has a light fresh scent. It’s easy to use, the bottle makes it easy to just pour a little into a cotton round. It cleans your makeup off pretty well. I do find I have to wipe quite a bit to get my makeup off properly, I can’t just use one swipe to get it off. It does make your face feel really clean though, and it doesn’t break me out or make my skin anymore oily than normal. Before I started using this, I was using a different micellar water and I was finding it was breaking me out, but this micellar cleared those breakouts up! I did start getting a bit of dry skin on my nose but I’m not sure if it was due to this micellar water or another product I was using. So maybe if you have really sensitive skin or prone to dry patches the vitamin c in this might not be the best for you! But I think if you’re interested in using vitamin c products this could be a good starting point. My skin has been looking more bright lately and I’ve gotten lots of compliments on it! I just used this once a day in the evening and a different cleanser in the morning but I find it works well enough to clean my face in the evening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
12th May, 2022

Sounds good I haven't tried this one.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Basic Micellar Water

I had pretty high hopes for this micellar water, and I was excited about the vitamin c aspect of it. It was nice to use but very comparable to any other similar product.

The packaging on this product is okay, however the lid tends to break easily and leak.

The micellar water itself had a really nice scent, but for a cleanser/makeup remover, something with no scent tends to be gentler on the skin.

It did a good job of removing my makeup, but it left a greasy film on my face after using. If you were using this as a sort of precleanser/makeup remover it would be good, because you have to clean your skin after to get the film off. I did notice that it did an awesome job of removing eye makeup, including stubborn eyeliner which was nice.

Overall this product was decent, especially for the price. If you like scented products and you're happy to double cleanse, I would definitely recommend this. If you are adverse to scented products I would skip this one, and go for one of Garnier's other micellar waters.

Keep in mind that everyone's skin is different, and my experience may be different to yours!

Tips: Apply to a makeup pad and thoroughly cleanse your face, and then use a separate cleanser if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water Vitamin C

I love the thought of using vitamin c products on my face and have always been tempted with others but the price point tends to put me off.

This stuff is lovely! It feels so fresh on your skin and has a bit of a citrus blast kind of scent. I've used it both morning and night. Definitely recommend using in the morning, it just makes you feel fresher and all ready to start the day right.

In terms of make up removal it was good. Not so sure about the 'one swipe' claims, but it did do the job without too much of a hassle.

Brightening and skin evening are also a big plus for the Vitamin Cg and it didn't disappoint there. I'm pregnant with twins at the moment and look pretty haggard to say the least. I think this product definitely did help to brighten me up a little.

I have quite sensitive skin and this didn't make my face flare up at all, and I felt confident that I didn't need to worry about any unknown chemicals and nasties that will lead to reactive dermatitis.

I think you get great bang for your buck with this micellar water. Really decent sized bottles for a price that won't hurt the bank balance. Absolutely love that the bottle is made of 100% recycled plastic, so feel like you're doing a bit for the environment as well!

It's a great product and I will definitely be purchasing again!

Tips: Use in the morning for a real wake me up boost!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
alicewhittlehall
17th May, 2022

I definitely agree! I love using it in the morning because of the scent, it's awesome!!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Vitamin C Micellar!

I enjoyed this trial team - thank you Beauty Review and Garnier!

The bottle is your usual micellar bottle, just yellow. It's bright and cheery I love it!! I always find the caps good enough for sitting on the shelf but if you were travelling with this you'd want to make sure it was securely stowed upright.

The fragrance is lovely, summery and light.

It works like normal micellar, I use reusable pads and this with the pads does a very good job of getting my face clean without being squeaky clean!

Absolutely love it - it will last ages too so its good for the pocket!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier vitamin c micellar water

Removes eye makeup really well. Haven’t used it enough times in a row to notice a brightening affect just yet. The smell is quite strong it reminds me of a face wash I used when I was young I think the nutrogena grapefruit one but the smell brings back memories!

Tips: Pour onto a cotton pad leave on eye or skin for a couple seconds then wipe lightly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!