Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 129 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin 

Longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology, this oil-free, moisture-balance formula is especially formulated for normal or dry skin to continuously provide hydration.

-Makeup feels comfortable and wears for up to 24 hours.
-Medium to full coverage.
-Comes in 12 beautiful shades

Availability Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online, 

 

Website www.revlon.com




RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Liked it, didn’t love it

I found matching my skin colour was a bit difficult as I’m very fair and I would have needed to mix two colours to find my perfect shade. Didn’t particularly help my skin from drying out either and you could still see my dry patches very easily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay foundation normal/dry skin

I decided to buy this because the colour match was perfect for my skin tone (shade Nude 200). I was also glad I found this one because my skin can get really dry in areas on my face. I love the coverage and it always lasts all day for me even when the weather is hot. The formula is very easy to blend into my skin and always looks flawless. The price is good aswell for how well it works so I've continued to buy it for quite awhile now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An old favourite

I have been using Revlon colorstay foundation since I was in high school. Its an amazing affordable foundation, with great coverage. I would compare it to a dupe for Estee Lauder double wear foundation. It gives the same amount of coverage - Medium to full. It builds nicely, without caking up in any areas. It lasts all day, without needing touch ups from fading, rubbing off, or sinking into fine lines. It also does not cause break outs. Although there are two formulas of this foundation - One for normal/dry, and one for oily skin, I find this dries down to quite a matte finish. The packaging is also very practicable, it comes with a pump and lid, which makes it non-messy to use and easy to take travelling. The shade range is also great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail

Picked this up cheap from the brand outlet in shade nude 200. Love that this foundation has a pump, 2 pumps covers my whole face and neck, I don't need much product as I find the coverage sufficient, but it is definitely buildable without being cakey or heavy. It wears very well, my job involves a lot of lifting and moving about and this holds up well as long as I set it with powder. Medium coverage but buildable, quite a thin consistency but easy to blend out. This is my new holy Grail and I'll be repurchasing once this bottle runs out. My powders layer beautifully on top of this foundation which is great being I have dry skin and this is usually an issue for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay Foundation

I like that there are different shades for different skin types. Covers all the blemishes and stays on for up to 12 hours. Easy to apply with it having a pump, so stays nice and tidy and doesnt get messy. Gives a good matte finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Colour matched but little coverage

As I have lighter skin I really enjoyed the colour range of Revlon's foundation but was a bit saddened to find that the coverage was not quite enough. My skin is dry normally and I use a primer before wearing foundation for a few hours however this did not prolong the wear of this foundation as it easily melted down. I would use this foundation in summer or on the odd occasion that I seek a lighter coverage but not for a night out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great Foundation

I really like this foundation. It feels a bit weird compared to other foundations because it's pretty runny and thin. It's medium coverage and is easy to build up. It blends into my skin nicely and has a good finish when I apply it with a flat top brush

I find that it stays in place really well when I set it with a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me :-(

I was excited to try this out after reading so many fabulous reviews. I have very pale skin so was stoked when ivory fitted my skintone perfectly.

I prepped my skin and applied using my beauty blender. It is a very runny consistency and a little definately goes a long way. The coverage is great but it just did not sit on my skin well at all. It looked very cakey and obvious which I hate.

I tried applying this several ways and got the same outcome everytime. Any dry patches it seemed to cling too real bad and if I am honest it made it look worse.

So a big thumbs down from me which is a shame but we all know what works for one skin type may not for another.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Glad I found you

Revlon Colorstay Foundation is really nice!

I recently decided to buy and try this foundation and I'm glad I did.

It comes in a standard size bottle of 30 mls and now includes a pump for mess free application and no waste.

The formula is nicely pigmented and quite thin, it has a medium buildable coverage, I use 2 pumps for a near full coverage application. It is beautifully blended out with a beauty sponge. This foundation could be used with a foundation brush also.

The wear time is really good and stays nice for 12 hours at least, amazing! There is a great variety of shade option, both cool and warm based.

The finish is quite Matt but not dry looking and it is super comfortable to wear.

Other pros to this foundation is how readily available to is and as Revlon do countless deals you are bound to pick it up for a good price or with a free gift.

Tips: Look out for deals at Farmers for a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Normal/Dry Skin

I really loved this product. Its quite good but the colour didn't fit me. But I loved how it felt on my skin it was good for my oily skin I will buy if I could find a colour that's for me but even still the light and dark colours are good for contour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No