Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Oral-B Complete Satin Tape is a wide satin-like tape for comfortable flossing.

  • Releases a burst of mint freshness
  • Helps remove plaque and food particles between your teeth and just below the gumline

 

Website www.oral-b.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Oral B Dental tape

This is the only flossing product I use. My teeth are crowded and there is not much room in my mouth. I find regular floss cuts into my gums, but the tape format of this stuff is much better. The minty flavour is a bonus also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Strong with great flavour

This is my favourite dental floss. It is wide and doesn't tear or become stringy if its caught between your teeth. Great flavour, length and price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Everywhere

I never leave without my floss and this little pocket makes it sobeasy to take it everywhere. The soft mint gives a cool feeling to my mouth and makes it smell nice. This floss is strong enough to clean every thooth whitout any strugle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ouch!

I must have rather small gaps between my teeth because I found this product horrible! It was just too wide. Getting it in between the teeth was fine, I loved the fresh flavour, but getting it out was a problem. It was just too wide and I had to really force it out. I honestly felt like I was at risk of breaking my teeth! It kept getting stuck then finally once it was out I'd see that the thread was all frayed. My partner however loves it and it is his preferred brand. I like that the blue packaging stands out so it is easy to find in the cabinet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Flossy

I came across this floss at my local pharmacy. I wanted to give this a try as I’ve had mostly failures with other brands .

Packaging comes in a small square container has the Oral B Labelling. consistency is a thin tape . Has a minty fresh flavour . I usually like to do my flossing after I’ve brushed my teeth.

Overall I thought this worked well in between my teeth. Cleans teeth perfectly.Prize wise it’s fair . I can see myself using this again soon .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
YES to clean teeth

This my one of my go toos when flossing. Absolutely love the flavour, the product and packaging is nice and easy to use. It has a nice amount of waxyness on the string. It hugs and goes between teeth with ease and is also very gentle. It also last a nice length of time for something that I use daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Minty fresh clean teeth.

I first came across this dental floss when I was given a free sample from my Dentist. The point of difference with this dental floss lies in it being tape. It is sightly wider then your typical floss.

The packaging is rather funky in a clear blue container with a pop up lid which reveals the thread and cutter, this dispensers the floss easily. The container design works well because if allows you to see how much tape is left.

I use the floss by gently placing it in-between my teeth and sliding it between teeth using a zigzag motion.

Unlike other dental floss this does not thread when in-between your teeth, prefect for tighter gaps. I find this is great at removing food particles and plaque. It leaves behind a lovely refreshing minty taste and doesn’t cut your gums.

Yes I will repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
27th August, 2019

Thanks

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
It's a floss

I bought this when it was on special because I'm not floss-loyal at all. Mostly I'm just pleased not to have my gums bleed when I do floss.

The packaging is a point of difference in that it's blue, rather than the plain white packaging you often get. The floss itself is meant to be a 'wide satin-like tape' but I don't find it much wider than other flosses I have used. The texture is not like other flosses (mostly cotton), but it's not quite satiny either. It's quite minty, which I like. I just find it makes my mouth feel fresher. Most flosses are minty though.

It does its job of removing food from between the teeth and does it pretty well. It's hard to fluff up a floss though to be fair. I'll probably buy this again when I need a new floss and if it's on special.

Tips: Use a new section of floss for each tooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great floss!

This is a great floss. It comes in a blue packaging which I like as its bright and fun. The floss itself is relatively similar to other flosses in terms of width allowing you to get into those 'hard to reach' places. It also has a minty scent leaving your mouth feeling refreshed.

I like that it's satin and is quite easy to slide between teeth. It also doesn't have threading which is something I look for in floss. Great for making your mouth feel extra clean. I'd definitely repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Liked it

I really like this dental floss it is that little bit superior than the other cheaper versions of dental floss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!