Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Advanced Whitening Toothpaste Review

Colgate Advanced Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 64 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Colgate Total® Advanced Whitening Toothpaste Removes 80% of surface stains, Dual-silica technology helps remove stains and helps prevent new stains from forming, Fights germs for 12 hours

Helps prevent

  • Plaque
  • Gingivitis
  • Tartar Build-Up
  • Cavities
  • Bad Breath

Website http://www.colgatetotal.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate Advanced Whitening Toothpaste Review

Colgate Advanced Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lockdown toothpaste

I had to buy this toothpaste during lockdown as my locals had sold out of the one i usually buy! It was annoying but never mind, my teeth were kept clean!

It foamed well and the mintiness wasnt too "spicy" if you will haha or hot maybe, but that might be where the positives end.

I dont feel like my mouth was left very clean after using, and j ended up using this and another toothpastw for the clean feeling.

As for whitening i dont think it lived up to those claims either. I mean, teeth always look whiter after a brush, but this did not enhance that at all. Wouldn't repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

Whilst this product does leave mouth feeling fresh and clean, I haven’t seen any change when it comes whitening my teeth. For the extra price you pay you’ll get similar results from the standard Colgate Toothpaste at a cheaper price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good toothpaste

this is a very good toothpaste if you keep using it you will see the results of whitening the teeth slowly ,the only thing is that its not foaming very much and very pricy .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh breath

Leaves breath feeling fresh and teeth feeling super clean, is affordable and easy to find. Does contain fluoride which can be a negative to some. I didn’t notice a huge difference in the whiteness of my teeth, however it offers all the right protections against cavities.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Advanced Whitening Toothpaste

This doesn't make a drastic difference to the whiteness of my teeth but I have noticed when I switch to other non whitening tooth pastes I do notice my teeth are slightly yellower after drinking coffee etc. so I will continue to use this tooth paste but I do think you need whitening strips or treatments to see a noticeable difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tastes good which is a plus

Sadly the taste is about the only good thing this product actually has going for it in terms of its advertising. No change in colour even with using the product twice daily. It does a good job in making your teeth feel nice and clean and leaves your breath fresh but other than the normal properties of tooth paste this sadly doesn't do as promised and whiten teeth. I still enjoy using this toothpaste as it has a nice smooth consistency without large abrasive pieces in the paste like other brands, its white without any colouring stripes and it has attractive packaging which I also like as it is rather pretty to look at.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gimmick, average

I don’t find that this whitens the teeth any more than any other toothpaste. I also think there are other toothpastes out there that leave your mouth with a nicer aftertaste. I have recently switched to Colgate Triple Action and find this leaves a nicer taste in my mouth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Whitening toothpaste

I do not think it has whitened my teeth at all but this toothpaste leaves my teeth feeling very clean and fresh. It has a good strong minty flavour which is great if you want minty fresh breath

Tips: Don’t buy this toothpaste if you hope to whiten your teeth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not good at whitening

I saw this on special at New World for $3.99 so decided to give it a go. It comes in a standard colgate box and tube which is shimmery.

I have been using this for 2 months straight and unfortunately have not noticed any whitening at all. That is with brushing my teeth twice a day. I would have expected to see some results by now.

The only plus side is it cleans my teeth well and has a nice minty flavour but for a toothpaste which is aimed at whitening your teeth I feel that is really not good enough.

I have gone back to my trusty red seal baking powder toothpaste and would never buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Where's the white?

In terms of whitening products, this toothpaste tastes better than a lot of them. But in terms of actually whitening my teeth I am not impressed. After using this toothpaste for a few weeks I didn't see any changes in the colour of my teeth - which was the reason I spent the extra money to begin with. My mouth did feel clean but no more than the normal Colgate toothpaste I often buy. I haven't bought this toothpaste since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!