Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate MaxWhite ONE Toothpaste Review

Colgate MaxWhite ONE Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 105 reviews so far:
2.9/5
Would use it again?
3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.7/5

COLGATE MaxWhite ONE with White Accelerators contains ingredients similar to those used by dentists. It removes stains and prevents tartar build-up to help you get whiter teeth in one week.

Continued use will help keep them whiter for longer. Individual results may vary.

Directions Brush for 2 minutes, 3 times daily. Not to be used by children under 6 years of age. Do not swallow. Rinse with a small amount of water.

Website www.colgate.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate MaxWhite ONE Toothpaste Review

Colgate MaxWhite ONE Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Saw a difference

This is one of the few teeth whitening toothpastes that I've seen a difference with. Admittedly my smile wasn't sunshine bright by the end, but I wasn't unhappy with it. A big plus for this product is that it doesn't sacrifice it's minty flavours for the whitening agents as a few other toothpastes have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Minty fresh

I purchased this because my teeth are slightly discoloured. I've known Colgate for many years and consider this a good family product to use. I've been experimenting with trying out these whitening products to see which one will work. Ok to be honest I'm quite sceptical when trying these out because what I have tried hasn't worked so far.

This comes in a normal tooth paste tube. It comes with the Colgate labelling on it. I find it easy to open and close. The texture of this paste is smooth. The flavour of this paste is minty and feels fresh.

When I brush my teeth I brush for the recommended time frame about two minutes roughly. I find that over a course of a month I did notice a slight change in the colour of my teeth but not a very large change.

Overall I think it's fairly priced. The flavour of it tasted great. I didn't see any big changes in my teeths colour, so I wont be buying it again. In saying that maybe if I used it a bit longer it may have worked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colgate maxWhite toothpaste

This product is good has a fresh flavour that isnt to overpowering i alternate between this and the optic toothpaste and i have noticed a dramatic change in the colour of my enamel will keep repurchasing this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Eh...

I do really love this toothpaste because i really feel like im getting a good scrub and clean on my teeth. However, this whole whitening thing.... nothing changed. I used it for 3 months and hardly noticed whiter teeth. Colgate is a very trusted brand so you know you're getting a good clean when you're using this. It smells and tastes good too, unlike a lot of toothpastes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
whitening???

Used this for a month and could barely notice the difference. I would prefer to use a product with better results after this length of time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Where's the whitening?

Colgate is my go-to brand for toothpaste, so I brought this from the supermarket when I was wanting to try a new toothpaste.

I normally use Colgate Optic White, as I've seen good whitening results from that toothpaste- however, this toothpaste was slightly cheaper on sale, so I thought why not?

The packaging is distinctive of Colgate, sleek and stylish. I like the look of this tube, and looks good sitting in the toothpaste/toothbrush holder on my bathroom dresser.

The formula is standard to other toothpastes and leaves my teeth feeling fresh and clean. My breath also feels minty and nice after using it. The toothpaste isn't overpowering at all.

In terms of whitening though, I really did not see any noticeable difference at all. I used this twice and day and I've seen no whitening effects. Whitening is always something I look for in a toothpaste, as I love my coffee!

So overall, this toothpaste is not a stand out for me, and it doesn't do what it says it will do. Sorry Colgate, you have disappointed me this time!

I much prefer the Colgate Optic Whitening toothpaste, for me its far superior and I see results with it whitening my teeth.

In conclusion I wouldn't repurchase this toothpaste again. There's better toothpastes out there!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
My new staple

I have been using MaxWhite ONE for nearly 3 weeks now, I am so grateful I gave it a go. My teeth are not straight on one side and have a crowding issue causing one tooth to sit forward, despite being particular with my brushing that one tooth is always darker than the rest. I noticed a vast difference two weeks after starting with MaxWhite ONE. I have continued to use the product twice daily instead of the recommended three times a day, the results have almost plateaued but I am pleased no further staining has occurred and I am loving my whiter smile.

Tips: 1. I highly recommend a good quality toothbrush. 2. Give your teeth a quick brush with water first to remove any residue/food particles on top of them. 3. Lightly paint the toothpaste over all your teeth and allow it to sit for 30's then continue with your standing brushing routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
22nd August, 2015

It sounds good. I've had trouble finding it, but have just ordered it from Mighty Ape - can't wait to try it :)

Overall rating:
1.7/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just a normal toothpaste

I didnt notice a difference at all in the colour of my teeth, it just seemed like a regualr toothpaste for me, so wouldnt recommend as a 'whitening' toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smokers teeth.

I am an ex smoker and unfortunately have that yellow tinge on my teeth from smoking and was looking for a product that could get rid of it and gradually whiten them the longer I used it. Unfortunately I haven't seen and results. Whether it was the product or me in general, I don't know. It didn't do as it promised and haven't used it since.

Tips: Dental whitening is probably the best solution and then toothpaste whiteners as a maintainer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good everyday toothpaste

I use this everyday because I was hoping to find a toothpaste that would whiten my teeth, but I haven't seen any whitening effects. I love it as a regular toothpaste though, it has a nice taste and does the job. I'll still keep using it till it's all gone, but I probably won't buy it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!