Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review
Overall rating from 246 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

NIVEA Sensitive Protect is particularly sensitive to your skin, while offering effective & reliable anti-perspirant protection.

This anti-perspirant is fused with caring avocado oil & soothing chamomile extract, while free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives and perfume. It provides effective protection without irritation. Feel comfortable in healthy skin while being well protected.

The Evidence

  • 48h effective anti-perspirant protection and gentle NIVEA care
  • Especially developed for sensitive skin
  • Free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives
  • With chamomile extract and avocado oil
  • Skin tolerance dermatologically approved

Website www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I did enjoy using this roll on. I feel it worked well and left my under arms still smelling fresh towards the end of the day. It has a gentle plesent scent to it and didnt cause any irritation to my skin. Nice simple packaging and easy to use, would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My favorite deodorant!

I've tried lots of deodorants over the years but struggled to find one that suited me as I'm not keen on deodorant smells. So Nivea sensitive protect is perfect...it has no unpleasant overpowering smell. It keeps me dry all day which is really what it's for. I also like that it doesn't stain my clothing which is a real bonus. Since trying it I've continued to keep buying it. It's a really good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I gave this a try as recommended by a friend but to be honest it didn’t really stand out above other roll on I’ve used. I found it didn’t apply easily or give good coverage as the roller would stick. A positive-it’s available in supermarkets and it’s a good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Protect Deodorant

This is the only deodorant that I have found that does not give me itchy armpits, and yes it works. I put my deodorant on as soon as im dry and then dress from the bottom up to give it a minute to dry, but it doesn't seem to leave marks on my clothes anyway. I struggle to find it at some supermarkets, so it pays to make sure you have a spare on hand.

Tips: Just do as directed, Give it a shake, Roll it on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best

This roll on is by far the best I have used. As a person who has dermatitis, this does not make me itch, as I have had a problem with, with past roll ons I have tried. I have been using this for a long time now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Depends On Your Type Of Sensitive Skin

I have quite sensitive skin under my arms, so I gave Nivea's Sensitive Protect a go to see I could see any difference compared to their standard roll ons.

My conclusion, it didn't have any significantly noticeable difference. My skin was still irritated as usual, and while the formula might have been slightly more gentle, it didn't have any positive impact on my skin.

As a deodorant, it's deodorizing abilities were about the same as any other Nivea deodorant.

Side note: I feel like the packaging on my deodorant was slightly different to the picture here.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

An affordable and easily accessible product. I cannot say anything bad about this one - does what it says it will. It has a pleasant scent which isn't too overpowering. The design of the product is nicely done as well, its made of glass, which is sleek, but also shows how much product you actually have left.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I am very fussy

It takes a lot to impress me when it comes to a roll-on deodorant. I usually stick to the clinical protection ones or the more natural formulas but while on holiday I realised I had forgotten to pack my roll-on and reluctantly purchased this at the local 4square. I'll be honest and say I didn't expect great things, infact i was prepared to be disappointed but disappoint this did not! The scent is very pleasant, no white marks were left on my black tshirts and it definitely kept me fresh and dry during a whole day of intense tourist activities. I have sensitive skin and was not irritated at all by this. Congratulations Nivea you proved me wrong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive roll on

Cheap and affordable from the supermarket. It can be a bit hard to apply, I found that it didn't come out enough through the ball and I had to keep rolling under my armpit several times to get a decent amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

This has been my go-to deodorant for the past year or so. The reason I chose it is because I prefer roll-on deodorants to that of spray-ons, and it is designed for sensitive skin. It claims to have 0 perfume, colourants, alcohol, and preservatives.

Nivea’s anti-perspirant sensitive protect deodorant comes in a 50ml glass bottle. It is ergonomically shaped, which makes it nice to hold when applying the roll-on to the body. The lid is white plastic, and the bottle is clear, so you can easily see how much product you have used. The product itself is white, and it is applied by removing the lid and rolling the roller-ball onto the body. The product goes on clear, and has no odour. It works well as an anti-perspirant. It does not leave marks on my clothes, and it does not irritate my skin either.

I enjoy using this, and I have found that I am sticking with purchasing it, rather than switching between roll-on deodorants like I have in the past. The 50ml bottle lasts quite a long time, so it is economical too. I definitely recommend it for those whose skin is irritated by too much perfume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!