Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Deodorant Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Deodorant Review
Overall rating from 236 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

NIVEA Sensitive Protect is particularly sensitive to your skin, while offering effective & reliable anti-perspirant protection.

This anti-perspirant is fused with caring avocado oil & soothing chamomile extract, while free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives and perfume. It provides effective protection without irritation. Feel comfortable in healthy skin while being well protected.

The Evidence

  • 48h effective anti-perspirant protection and gentle NIVEA care
  • Especially developed for sensitive skin
  • Free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives
  • With chamomile extract and avocado oil
  • Skin tolerance dermatologically approved

RRP Aerosol 150ml $5.89; Roll on 50ml $4.89
Availability
Supermarkets, mass merchants and selected pharmacies.
Website
www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Deodorant Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Deodorant Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Using this at the moment

Smells good, it lasts the day. Wouldn’t say 48hours but I haven’t found a deodorant that actually does. So with it lasting the day that’s a bonus for me. Doesn’t irritate my skin like some. Nice gentle texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Review - Nivea Deodorant (Sensitive Protect)

I'm currently using this deodorant at the moment and I'm really loving it at the moment. Its easy to use, doesn't have an overpowering scent like some deodorants do and when I apply it in the evenings after a shower, it lasts until the next evening without any body odour. This is despite me sometimes doing about 40 mins of light cardio which is really good. The reason for me choosing this particular deodorant is due to it being for sensitive skin which is what I have and find that it doesn't irritate my underarms at all. Its inexpensive, does what it says its going to do and has a beautiful and light scent. I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works well and doesn't stain

I have been using a natural deodorant without aluminium etc, but we were away for the weekend and couldn't find any so I purchased this.

I liked the look of the container, plus it's glass (apart from the lid) which I liked. The coloring on the front sticker is really nice, kinda rainbow and pearlescent (it's called Pearl & Beauty, so rather fitting). It says 48 hour gentle care with pearl extract on the front, so assumed it would last well.

It is an anti-perspirant which I wouldn't normally use as they block your glands which isn't healthy as you really are supposed to sweat! Anyway I purchased it as I needed it and there was nothing else available :)

I do like Nivea products hence choosing this brand. It says No alcohol or colourants on the inside label (had to peel off to see the ingredients list). It does say it has aluminium chlorohydrate and a few other icky ingredients. It also says one of the ingredients is Benzyl Alcohol at the bottom but then states no alcohol up above?!?! So I did some digging and it appears that it is still alcohol free as benzyl alcohol is ethanol free (still not sure though haha).

I used it once in the mornings and it did what it said, I didn't sweat or smell and it lasted really well, I didn't need to apply again for the day.

It was also good on my sensitive skin and didn't irritate my armpits at all.

All-in-all it is a good product that works well, smells very nice and does what it says it will, however I doubt that I will buy this again due to all of the yuck ingredients in it.

Tips: Obviously don't apply to broken skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive soul

I sadly do have incredibly sensitive skin, which makes life very difficult when trying to refresh your scent then itching your pits to death. NIVEA is the only brand that caters for ALL my sensitive skin, especially my pits. It leaves a refreshing, long lasting smell that instantly makes you feel better, as well as my irritating the skin, making you uncomfortable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essential

After years of abusing my armpits with razors and hair removal creams :,( , they have gotten a little darker and more sensitive. This deodorant is perfect for my skin! I like that it doesn't have a scent because I hate it when my perfume/ body spray mixes with the smell of scented deodorant, it just ends up smelling kind of strange (Although I'm probably the only know to notice it). It also doesn't burn my skin if I have shaved recently, since it doesn't have any alcohol in it. And there's the extra bonus that there aren't any harsh chemicals in it! I've noticed it lasts even after I have showered at the end of the day, so I'm assuming it could last the whole 48hours it claims. But you have to wait for the deodorant to fully dry before dressing because it is quite sticky.

Tips: It's $5 bucks, just buy it. ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best deodorant for sensitive underarms

My underarms are very sensitive, and get irritated quite easily. This deodorant is my one and only, I love it! It keeps me dry and not smelly for the whole day, but doesn't irritate. 100% recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skin said yes, clothing said no

I quite liked how this deodorant smelled (just generally fresh) and I didn't react to it. However, it left very unfortunate white lines on my tops if I put it on before getting dressed, and trying to put it on once dressed is just awkward. I didn't try the roll on however, so it may just be a problem for the spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nivea Sensitive Protect

I used the spray version of this. I find that I like this better than the roll on and feel that the spray offers more protection. But thats just me. Im weird that way. Its not the only brand of deodorant spray I buy though. Mostly I go for whats on special that week.

It comes in a curved can so its easy grippable (is that a word?) With wet hands. The scent isnt too strong but I use it for protection only and top up with body most or perfume. It lasted throughout my work day which is eight hours plus. Left me feeling dry and fresh.

I don't have particularly sensitive skin so I dont know how it will work with people who do have it. Didn't cause any irritations and rash so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for sensitive skin!

I have such sensitive skin and it rolls on so nicely! There's not much scent to it so it perfect for me! I wear this to work for 8 hours and I am still fresh at the end of the shift! It is so reasonably priced, it is one of the best deodorants I've used :)

Tips: Don't 'overuse' as that can make your underarms sticky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive soft and so good.

I bought this in the roll on for $4.19 at Countdown.

I’ve always been a fan of Nivea products so was happy to buy and try the antiperspirant.

It comes in a glass bottle with a white screw cap, and is the roller ball style.

It is unscented. The white, creamy, fluid rolls very softly onto skin with no irritation. In fact it feels so nice and silky that I originally was so focussed on that, that I didn’t notice it didn’t have a scent. I don’t mind too much if deodorants/antiperspirants are scented or unscented – I always wear perfume anyway.

I love that it is free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives, and has chamomile extract and avocado oil. It makes me feel like I’m being good to my skin.

The effect lasts all day. It is a bit surprising how good it is, as I was expecting a good but pretty average product, but it is better than that. And I certainly recommend it to people with sensitive skin, but others as well – we all like an irritant-free, good value product that works don’t we?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No