Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review
Overall rating from 146 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

CETAPHIL® Moisturising Lotion is a non-greasy lotion formulated to moisturise and protect skin and is ideal for everyday total body moisturisation.

Lighter in texture than the Cetaphil® Moisturising Cream, it contains emollients and humectants proven to bind water to the skin and prevent moisture loss.

 

Pack Size 250ml, 500ml, 1Lt

Availability Selected Supermarkets, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Online

 From depending on pack size

Website www.cetaphil.com.au



RRP: $15.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheap, good for skin, super moisturising

I’ve been using this for about 8 years now. My dermatologist put me on a course of Roaccutane for about 12 months and recommended I use cetaphil face wash and moisturising lotion. I have not looked back since. It’s extremely moisturising and does not clog pores. I personally found that it feels thick and heavy but glides on my skin easily and absorbs really quickly into my skin. Great during winter and a bit heavy during summer but it just gives me a glow. I’ve tried other brands like Simple and Garnier but keep coming back to Cetaphil.

Now that I’m in my late 30’s I’ve felt like I do need something extra for my skin so I use serums but have kept Cetaphil as my main moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and gentle.

I love this cleanser so much, it's my go to for my sensitive skin. It gets rid of daily grime (although eye makeup needs a good remover first) and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised.

Tips: I read this in a magazine and it works! If you add a bit of baking soda to some Cetaphil cleanser in the palm of your hand, it works like a mild exfoliant!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil moisturising lotion

Good product for consumers with skin issues although I found the absorption a little bit sticky... I was impressed that it had a locking mechanism for travel purposes...

Tips: Not at this point

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and softening

I was recommended this for my daughter who has a skin condition, keratosis Polaris causing her skin to become very dry. This product not only soothes it, it also nourishes and smoothes the skin. It is very gentle which is important as she has extremely reactive skin. I am so happy with the results from Cetaphil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light simple lotion

Light lotion, great as a body lotion with barely any scent. Moisturising, non-greasy and easily absorbed. This is probably the lightest lotion in the Cetaphil range and great during summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for dry skin

A friend of mine used accutane (Isotretinoin) for her acne and was prescribed this to keep her skin hydrated. It works amazingly. It's everything you look for in a facial moisturiser, its non-greasy, absorbs into skin easily, and doesn't clog your pores or make them appear larger.

Tips: A little goes a long way, start off small or you'll be left with too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have had a lot of trouble finding a facial moisturiser for acne though I know that I need one for a good acne routine. I found this one and I haven’t let go. It is light and doesn’t clog my pores, I’ve found that my acne is even smaller after I use it. I usually use it at night after I have showered and cleansed as that it when my pores are still open. I’ve also used it after shaving my legs and armpits and it has been the least irritation I’ve had from any moisturiser.

Tips: Use it at night after a shower and cleanse, once a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye acne

I have recently returned to using Cetaphil cleanser and moisturiser consistently. I was hoping it would help my skin as it just seemed to keep worsening.

At 24 years old I thought I would be past the acne days, but unfortunately, there is no such thing! However, I have been using the Cetaphil cleanser and moisturiser morning and night since the start of the year and my skin has been consistently much better and continually improving ever since. My skin feels softer, has lost it's red/inflamed appearance and I'm hardly getting any new pimples if any! I'm relieved that I've found a product that actually helps my skin and doesn't cost a fortune.

A couple of years ago I tried another brand that was heavily marketed and it made my skin the worst it had ever been! It just goes to show the best products may be the ones that don't have the prettiest packaging, marketed the most, or the 'newest.'

If you feel like you just don't know what to do with your skin do this: Use cetaphil gentle cleanser in the morning followed by Cetaphil face moisturiser. At night remove your make up with gentle face wipes (I just use Pams or whatever is cheapest) before cleansing and moisturising.

Tips: Always remove make up with gentle skin cleansing wipe before cleansing at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for sensitive and regular skin!

We purchased this from the pharmacy for our son who has sensitive skin prone to eczema.. Little did he know I was going to claim ownership and use as a daily slather over my fake bake! It's a lovely unscented, easy to apply moisturiser which I find absorbs very quickly and leaves me non greasy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My Go To!

This is my go to facial moisturiser, I haven't used a different one in years! I have managed to suffer from both oily and dry skin and this moisturiser seems to work for both! It's not too heavy so doesn't weigh down oily skin, but is also nourishing enough that it really saves dry skin. I apply this every night and it really does keep my skin looking soft and healthy. However, it isn't a moisturiser I use in the morning because it is does make skin a little greasy throughout the day, and if you have oily skin it does not help control shine. Despite this, using it at night is enough to keep your skin feeling soft so not using it in the mornings works fine for me. It is still by far my favourite facial moisturiser!

Tips: Don't use it in the morning or as a base for makeup as it doesn't hold it very well. Use it as an over-night therapy for dry or unhappy skin as it helps balance and even out any skin type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No