Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review
Overall rating from 144 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

CETAPHIL® Moisturising Lotion is a non-greasy lotion formulated to moisturise and protect skin and is ideal for everyday total body moisturisation.

Lighter in texture than the Cetaphil® Moisturising Cream, it contains emollients and humectants proven to bind water to the skin and prevent moisture loss.

 

Pack Size 250ml, 500ml, 1Lt

Availability Selected Supermarkets, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Online

 From depending on pack size

Website www.cetaphil.com.au



RRP: $15.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil moisturising lotion

Good product for consumers with skin issues although I found the absorption a little bit sticky... I was impressed that it had a locking mechanism for travel purposes...

Tips: Not at this point

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and softening

I was recommended this for my daughter who has a skin condition, keratosis Polaris causing her skin to become very dry. This product not only soothes it, it also nourishes and smoothes the skin. It is very gentle which is important as she has extremely reactive skin. I am so happy with the results from Cetaphil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light simple lotion

Light lotion, great as a body lotion with barely any scent. Moisturising, non-greasy and easily absorbed. This is probably the lightest lotion in the Cetaphil range and great during summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for dry skin

A friend of mine used accutane (Isotretinoin) for her acne and was prescribed this to keep her skin hydrated. It works amazingly. It's everything you look for in a facial moisturiser, its non-greasy, absorbs into skin easily, and doesn't clog your pores or make them appear larger.

Tips: A little goes a long way, start off small or you'll be left with too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
great for dry skin

I love using Cetaphil, and I think it's great for dry skin! I use it anywhere with dry skin, and it helps so much. I would recommend using if you struggle with dry or ashy skin.

Tips: Apply to your legs after shaving for a smooth finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have had a lot of trouble finding a facial moisturiser for acne though I know that I need one for a good acne routine. I found this one and I haven’t let go. It is light and doesn’t clog my pores, I’ve found that my acne is even smaller after I use it. I usually use it at night after I have showered and cleansed as that it when my pores are still open. I’ve also used it after shaving my legs and armpits and it has been the least irritation I’ve had from any moisturiser.

Tips: Use it at night after a shower and cleanse, once a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye acne

I have recently returned to using Cetaphil cleanser and moisturiser consistently. I was hoping it would help my skin as it just seemed to keep worsening.

At 24 years old I thought I would be past the acne days, but unfortunately, there is no such thing! However, I have been using the Cetaphil cleanser and moisturiser morning and night since the start of the year and my skin has been consistently much better and continually improving ever since. My skin feels softer, has lost it's red/inflamed appearance and I'm hardly getting any new pimples if any! I'm relieved that I've found a product that actually helps my skin and doesn't cost a fortune.

A couple of years ago I tried another brand that was heavily marketed and it made my skin the worst it had ever been! It just goes to show the best products may be the ones that don't have the prettiest packaging, marketed the most, or the 'newest.'

If you feel like you just don't know what to do with your skin do this: Use cetaphil gentle cleanser in the morning followed by Cetaphil face moisturiser. At night remove your make up with gentle face wipes (I just use Pams or whatever is cheapest) before cleansing and moisturising.

Tips: Always remove make up with gentle skin cleansing wipe before cleansing at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A very gentle lotion

I've been recommended this by my GP for helping with eczema and sensitive skin, and I don't have any complaints! It's a gentle formula that I've used for both face and body and haven't broken out at all. I've also put this into smaller pots for travelling and also in handbags.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for sensitive and regular skin!

We purchased this from the pharmacy for our son who has sensitive skin prone to eczema.. Little did he know I was going to claim ownership and use as a daily slather over my fake bake! It's a lovely unscented, easy to apply moisturiser which I find absorbs very quickly and leaves me non greasy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Finding your perfect moisturiser..

Finding the perfect moisturiser is no easy feat. when there is such a large range available to us now, the challenge of finding the right one for your skin type can be a lot of trial and error. As a sufferer of dry, spotty and sensitive skin an absolute stand out moisturiser for me is the Cetaphil Moisturising lotion, having tried other brands both high end and low i always come back to this one for its great hydrating qualities, its non greasy and fast absorbing and leaves you skin reaping the benefits. it also is great prep for makeup application as it is very smoothing on your skin, which creates a perfect base. i highly recommend trying this if you fit into any of the same skin categories as i do.

thanks for reading :)

Tips: i apply this product just with my fingers and massage it into my skin. I recommend starting with a small amount and using more if needed as a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No