Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

The trusted classic! Dove Original Anti-perspirant cares for the delicate skin of your underarms. Only Dove has its 1/4 moisturising cream formula that helps skin recover itself after shaving, leaving underarm skin visibly softer and smoother. And with the 24 hour protection you would expect from Dove.

 

Website www.dove.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Powdery

Powdery and I also had to reapply which is inconvenient. I didn't like the residue left behind after it had dried. Just not a very hard working deodorant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Dove Spray

This spray helps keep any unwanted odours away fairly well though in my opinion a roll on is more effective. My daughter really likes this so I continue to purchase this for her and she's happy with it as she prefers a spray on.

Tips: Use as required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
love this stuff!

i absolutely love this stuff it’s the only thing that works for me. i have really sensitive underarms and this is gentle but yet keeps me dry and fresh all day.

Tips: sometimes i pair this with the roll on version as well for extra protection but be careful and it will leave white marks on dark clothing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's ok

I'm not a big fan of the feeling from a spray-on deodorant, a bit harsh on my sensitive skin. Will leave marks on clothing if it doesn't fully dry before getting dressed. Did last well throughout the day and smell nice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
pleasantly surprised

i'll be honest, i'm not a fan of dove. i'm not sure why. it's just never jumped at me, and their ads annoy me for the most part, so when i got a set of dove for christmas i was less than excited.

i don't like aerosol deodorants because i feel like im being gassed out and suffocated, and this is no exception. i tend to use this in front of an open window or the front door cos my lord. gassy.

the smell is... nothing exciting, a bit powdery and a bit feminine but not really. it's just there, not something i'd pick myself. quite often i smell it over my perfume which i'm not a fan of, you'd think my neck/cleavage would be closer than my armpit but there you go.

first use i didn't realize i wasn't overly sweaty until the end of the night. i figured i had my arms up in a breeze so i thought nothing of it until i used it again the next day and same result. so i cant fault it there! (i was also using a roll on deo as well, but both together seem to be better for me!)

so yeah. i dont hate it, i dont love it, but im on the fence about repurchasing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Everyday Essential

I like this deodorant because the scent isn't overbearing and it doesn't clash with your perfume or make you smell worse like some deodorants. I have quite sensitive skin and it hasn't caused me any irritation. I've never had an issue with white marks/spray problems. This product is often on special which is a factor for frequently purchased items.

Tips: Spray from a distance 20-30cm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

A pleasant product, which does what it says it will. I used this whilst i was dancing when i was growing up and it never failed me. A scent which is quite powdery/soapy smelling - which is either a love or hate scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove original spray anti perspiration

This product works fairly well in terms of preventing a sweat but the scent is something you will love or hate it's sort of like the soap & sort of powdery scent. Now. I like the soap but this is not quite as nice. The cans a bit bulky as spay deodorant & antiperspirants tend to be so it's not ideal for your handbag. The price of this listed above us actually quite good compared to other brands so it's definitely affordable. It's good to know it is an anti perspiration product designed to help prevent sweat not just a deodorant which is just a fragrance to cover it up. I like some of the other fresh varieties from this brand. It gets points for caring for the under arms but thinking about it makes me ponder if the moisturiser in it could actually be a sweat contributor as it is after all adding moisture. It's a good idea to not hold it too close to the skin when you spray as it can come out a bit forceful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove deodorant

I like that it smells like soap but the smell is just way too strong for my liking. It lasts ages,only need a little bit. Good to use in summer and after working out, there are different scents to choose from, I prefer the pear and aloe vera

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Original anti perspirant

I normaly go for the soft skin one this one is a bit harsh for my skin. It comes out very fast end feels stingy for a couple of minites. I dont like tje smell very much and if you alppy to much it gets a bit powdery onder your arms

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!