Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Definitely an improvement

I have tried a number of different whitening toothpastes over the years and this is definitely my favourite. I've noticed the most difference in how white my teeth are, getting noticeably whiter even after years of using other whitening toothpaste. I've also had sensitive teeth in the past and had to alternate between using sensitive and whitening toothpastes but that has not been an issue using Optic White.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable product

Cheaper than a trip to the hygienist but ofcourse its not a full dentust whitener. I have used it many times though and am happy with the results for the price. I found it made my teeth slightly lighter, shiny and very clean. A bit if a boost if your going out and want to flash your smile. It does take a few days to be noticeable but that's not surprising as its not a harsh product. I found no allergenic reaction to this product so was comfortable withe the ingredients. The supermarket price is affordable especially when on special. I would say its worth a try for slightly stained teeth but if your a smoker or heavy coffee drinker you may want to try the dental hygienist to get the worst of stains off and then use this product to maintain your teeth. Happy smiling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Did not whiten my teeth unfortunately

Well you always have hope in claims for whiter teeth , but unfortunately this did not work for me at all , l even tried the very expensive latest one after l had used this one up, i did not look any different either, overall not happy with products. I am a wine drinker, coffee drinker , but only in small amounts Wish they worked, it would have been great My lips felt dry aswell after continued use , Hopefully new technology and new ideas for something that really works, will come soon

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th December, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Made my lips very dry

At first I was just using this on average once a week, but I wasn't seeing any difference so I switched to using it every day. After a couple of weeks my teeth looked the exact same but my lips were dry and chapped. I do get dry lips sometimes but normally a lip balm solves the problem. In this case I tried multiple different lip balms and nothing was healing my lips. It wasn't until I stopped using this that they got better. I can't say whether my teeth would have looked whiter it I'd have been able to keep going, but I am doubtful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
great product!

I've been using this for probably about 3 years now and the difference from when I started to now is insane. At first when I used this I didn't notice a difference right away but kept using it because it felt fresh and the taste of the toothpaste was pretty good. I use it with an electric toothbrush and really focus on the front of my teeth to get it super clean and white

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Still waiting for white!

I have gone through one tube of this already using it twice a day and havnt noticed any difference unfortunately,I will go onto my second tube,and see what happens

Tips: Takes a few days to get used to the beach taste

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worth a try

My teeth are really stained from years of red wine, coffee and unfortunately energy drinks. I have tried many different whitening products but none have made much difference. I do have quite sensitive teeth and use a special toothpaste for this. I’ve tried about 3 different types of this toothpaste and they’ve all noticeably whitened my teeth more so than anything else I’ve tried. They’re definitely too expensive to use as a family toothpaste and I would think too abrasive for children’s teeth but one tube will last me about a month. I have definitely noticed increased sensitivity since using this paste but if I use a sensitivity toothpaste at night then I can get away with it. I did stop using this for a few months over Lockdown and the stains seemed to return. If you’re after a fairly affordable whitening paste I would recommend this one but it’s not going to work overnight and if you have sensitive teeth then I’d suggest having a special toothpaste on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

This toothpaste works quite well. I drink a lot of coffee so my teeth go discoloured quite easily. The price point isn't too bad which is good. I have bought it on and off to help whiten my teeth when the need it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I quite like this toothpaste the texture and the flavour. Ive got 15 years worth of nicotine stains on my teeth and I could see a small difference from just using one tube so im sure if I kept up regular use it would have made a big difference over time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ok product for a whitening toothpaste

I noticed a slight difference but it wasn’t long lasting. However, I didn’t have high expectations for a whitening toothpaste. Does a good enough job for the price. Pleasant taste and leaves my mouth feeling fresh.

Tips: I’d recommend strips or a dentist treatment if you want to see a noticeable difference

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!