Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Original Source Shower Gel

Original Source Shower Gel
Overall rating from 186 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

After a long day of toil, a hot shower can be the perfect thing to pick you up and put the spring back in your step.

Our shower gels contain a wide range of extraordinary natural ingredients, carefully chosen for their supremely stimulating effects.

Choose a body wash that refreshes the parts other shower gels don't reach.

Pack Size  250ml

 

Availabilty  Supermarkets, pharmacies and online.

Website  www.originalsource.com



RRP: $4.39

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Original Source Shower Gel

Original Source Shower Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells declicious

These body washes smell delicious. I particularly love the apple scented one. I find the body wash consistency a little bit too thick and I accidentally get too much out of the bottle because of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yum

1) this is a cheap affordable price and is available at countdown supermarkets/easy to access

2) the different flavours alll smell amazing and I have not tried a bad type

3) My skin feels refreshed/clean and moisturised with this product

4) the size makes them easy to travel with and also good when you like to change your scent and have a variety

5) These are a great gift idea

Tips: be careful of the mint and tea tree flavour- it can be cool and not advised for sensitive area as it can feel like a burning sensation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wake up minty goodness

Honestly the mint one has become my go to. Cheap, sustainable, cruelty free and smells amazing. Plus that peppermint wakes you right up! Does give a bit of a tingle so probably don't recommend putting in on sensitive areas

Tips: Don't get it in your eyes!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing!

I have used the vanilla and raspberry scent and mint, and both are amazing! They make me really look forward to a shower. Vanilla and raspberry literally smells so good I wanted to eat it! The mint wash left my body feeling cool and tingly. The scent is really strong so only buy it if that's your thing. I love that the products only use natural scent and aren't tested on animals. Both washes lathered up well and left me feeling super clean and refreshed. The only reason I would hesitate to buy this again is the bottle size. It's way too small and if you are like me and have a partner who refuses to use a loofah and squirts out a massive handful, this will only last a week or so.

Tips: Do not use the mint wash on sensitive areas! My partner complained about his burning man-bits!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
sarahwaughnz
11th December, 2018

Hey Maree, I bought mine at Countdown

MareeB
11th December, 2018

I've never seen this for sale. Can you buy it in shops?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells good enough to eat!

I picked up the Vanilla & Raspberry shower gel for only $2.50 on special at the supermarket a couple of weeks ago. The packaging states that this is 100% natural fragrance only. Whatever they use to create the scent is amazing! It seriously smells good enough to eat. It lathers up nicely and is gentle on the skin. The bottle is on the small side, but even at full price I think it is worth it. I will definitely be buying this again and trying some if the other scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Original Source Shower Gel

I believe everyone should try this, such a great way to either start or end you day. The scents are so true to real its not funny, you actually feel as though you are in the shower with vanilla and raspberries.

I use a puff in the shower and you only need the smallest amount to give you are great lather and you feel so clean.

Afterwards, your skin smells and feels awesome, so soft and moisturised . The scent will last a good part of the day and because you use so little each day, the 250ml bottle will last for ages.

Tips: Try all the scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delicious Shower Gel

Countdown always have these on 2 for $5 or $2.50 specials, so I’ve tried almost of the flavours and all of them smell amazing. I have two favourites though, Vanilla and Raspberry and the Juicy Mango. They’re contained in a 250ml squeeze bottle, which I found handy.

I used it whenever I got into the shower and used my body polisher towel to lather it up. The shower gel is a thick, creamy consistency and lathers up nicely. A little goes a long way, as a lot is not required to bubble and lather. The Mint and Tea Tree was particularly refreshing and gave a slight tingle. My body is left with a subtle scent from the shower gel and was left moisturised after I dried off.

I recommend it to anyone who loves scented shower gel that’s great quality. The bottle may be small, but it is long lasting.

Tips: Look out for the specials at Countdown

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious!

I picked up the Vanilla and Raspberry flavour and it really is one of the best smelling shower gels I have ever smelled. It washes okay, and leaves my skin feeling soft, but I find that the smell doesn't linger on me for very long after the shower.

The prices are very affordable, and like I said above, it leaves my skin feeling soft, silky and refreshed!

It's kind of a love/hate kinda thing with me. I'm a massive smell person, I'm always smelling things and this smells SO DAMN GOOD. But it just doesn't stay on me for a very long time, unfortunately!

I've also had a sniff of the other flavours in the supermarket and alot of them do smell divine! So I may pick up another flavour in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourites!!

This brand is amazing!! The scents were perfect and smell stayed on me after rinsing off which was great. Definitely one of my favourite shower gels/ body washes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Vanilla & Rasberry

I do not like this at all. The Vanilla & Rasberry one smells overwhelming & fake. I do not feel that it cleans very well and I'm not a fan of the texture. It's probably the smell of this one that offends me the most. It is cheap and cheerful and not tested on animals which I appreciate - but this is not the product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No