Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque Review

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
5.0/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque Review

Indulge in our guilt free natural treat of creamy delights with our Chocolate Masque. We’ve blended Fairly Traded Cocoa Butter from the sunny islands of the Dominican, with crushed Cocoa and ultra-moisturising Shea to leave skin silky soft and deeply cleansed.

• Gluten Free
• No Added Parabens

Website www.montagnejeunesse.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque Review

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells Heavenly!

I purchased a few Montague Jeunesse masks from Bed, Bath and Beyond when they had a 50% off sale. This one I was most excited to try as I had never used a chocolate mask before.

It comes in an easy to tear open foil sachet. Upon opening the most delicious chocolate smell hit me.....yum! It is super thick and looks just like chocolate.  I used a brush to apply and it went on easily. My skin can be sensitive and I got no stinging or irritation at all.

I sat back and relaxed and let the mask work it's magic. You seriously need to resist the urge to eat this as it resembles chocolate so much. After 15 minutes it had dried and I jumped in the shower and washed it off, it came off easily.

My skin was left feeling super duper smooth and refreshed! This mask is just what my dry skin needs, my skin loved it. I will definitely be purchasing this again. Keep a look out for when they are on sale as you can get them for a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
great self heating mask

this mask smells just like chocolate so it will bring you a good mood when you are using it , its warming on skin so its good to open pores and then draw the impuritites out when its drying ,the effect is wonderful good for oily and blemish prone skin .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
dont eat me!

A chocolate face mask is as close to covering our faces in chocolate as im going to get, and this Chocolate Mud Masque is the best. infused with Belgian chocolate, this mask blends Cocoa Butter and crushed Cocoa Beans with Shea Butter and leaves skin silky soft and deeply cleansed. it smells so good you want to lick your face! But don't do that!

Tips: give your self a 20 minute rest while putting your feet up... you will thank me later!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
one my go-to face masks

This is one of my absolute faves!

It is very affordable, available almost everywhere and the product does the job!

I love how my face feels so fresh and nourished after using this mask. It has a tempting smell too as I am UNDENIABLY obsessed with chocolate- bar, cake, milk, and now even masks too! Often I have to remind myself not to be tempted to taste this! :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wow just wow

I decided to treat myself tonight with this gorgeous face mask as winter isn’t agreeing with my skin. As with all of these masks they’re sold in a single sachet for around $3.50 so it gives you the opportunity to try different ones and adjust according to what your skin is needing at the time. I’ve tried many different ones and found them to be ok but I could tell this one was different the moment I started applying it. It was literally like smearing Dairy Milk on my face and it felt lovely and moisturising. Even when it started to dry it wasn’t tight or heavy and the smell was delicious. I don’t eat chocolate but love the smell and my son actually asked me what I was baking from another room as the smell wafted through the house. There was enough left in the sachet for another mask so definitely well worth the $3.50 I paid. It wasn’t the easiest mask to remove but with a face cloth and warm water I got there in the end and it left my skin glowing. I will definitely be buying this again and will be giving it to friends to try too. I am honestly blown away by this mask and will continue trying others from this range

Tips: Try and resist the urge to eat it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sweet like Chocolate

I was given a sachet of this face mask last year. I didn't know there was such a thing. I love clay masks because they feel like my skin is getting a deep clean. I like to treat my skin to a face mask at least once a week. When I do remember to do it.

The sachet this mask comes has enough product in it for at least two to three applications. The colour is brown and consistency is soft like a smooth clay. The scent is incredible. Just like chocolate sweet and moreish.

I like to lightly cleanse my skin before applying.I find this mask issuper easy to spread out . I like to do a skin test.Sometimes I often forget to do one.After 45 minutes I notice this mask sets and dries. That's when I decide to wash it ok. Comes off easily.

During the waiting time I was very tempted to eat it. But I didn't . Luckily I didn't have any reactions to my skin. My results were clean smooth skin.

You can easily find these masks at most stores. I like that I can find it almost anywhere. This mask would make a great gift for a present. I would happily go out and buy one for myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Chocolate temptation

This is a great mask, easy to use and gives results you want! The packaging is single serve, but can be stretched to two or three masks depending on how thickly you layer it on. I use a foundation brush and got three masks from one packet.

The mask itself is a thick, richly chocolate smelling paste. It spreads easily, and is a little cool to apply (which is great in summer!). I left it on for 20-30 minutes, and it was comfortable to wear. No itching, or awkward drying.

This is one of the easiest masks to take off. It comes off simply when you wet it (I do this in the shower), and no need to scrub off hardened bits.

The results are wonderful. Clean, clear, soft skin. I had a bit of a glow going on too. I can highly recommend this mask!

Tips: Use a foundation brush to apply, it means it's less of a mess and you can get an even application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
MMM Chocolate Mask

This is one from the mask shop that I did at Farmers. I knew that the mask should smell of cocoa but this is a rich chocolate smell. It is not edible even though it smells yummy.

I apply this with a foundation brush, this mask is smooth clay type mask. It goes on smoothly and is a dark chocolate colour when first applied, when it dries it goes to a milk chocolate colour this takes about 10 minutes. It smells like chocolate the whole time. To remove I use a warm/hot flannel, rest it against the mask for a minute and then wipe off. My skin feels soft and well treated once it has come off.

This mask pack you can get 3 uses out of it depending on how much you use but there is definitely more than one use in it for myself. The smell is a definite on the rebuying but I don't really want to share it.

Tips: You could have a small get together with a few friends, daughter, sister and do mani, pedi, hair mask for a little relax and gossip session. Or fold the end over a couple of times put a peg or clip on it and pop in the fridge it will keep about a week or so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Chocolate masque

I actually purchased this product to put in my bridesmaid gift baskets but one night when my fiancé was working late I couldn't help myself and had to try one. I was very impressed to say the least! The smell is absolutely amazing! And it does everything it says it's meant to. It's so easy to get into the packaging (nothing worse when you can't get into it) . It's fantaastic value for money, I piled the product iv my face but think there could of even been enough for 2 applications. My face was left so amazingly soft , I'll definatly be heading to the chemist to purchase some more .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Almost edible!

It all started with a pamper night and my friend. This mask called to my weakness for chocolate and for beauty products. I was drawn in at first sight. I had to have this in my mask collection so in my basket it went without hesitation.

I love the little single serve sachets they come in. They are great for travel, keeping it fresh and for space saving. Who wouldn't love all of that. I have always loved the 'everyday girl' that they use on the front of these masks. It's not overly glam but yet it's still beautiful and shows you how luxurious it can be. I love the little rip away tab that it comes with which makes it easy to open without the need for scissors.

The magic begins when you open it and squirt some of it's chocolatey goodness on your hand. Oh the divine smell of milk chocolate. It is so delectable that you would swear it's edible. The texture is that of cold melted chocolate and spread on the face is so refreshing and velvety. There is a lot of product so be as generous as you want so not to waste it. I left it on for 20 minutes even though it suggests 10-15. I washed with it off with warm water and a flannel. It came off so easy and my skin afterwards was oh so baby soft.

I felt both cleansed and refreshed after using this mask and I have now got a stash of the chocolate flavour in my draw which numbers around 12. I am now a number one fan and will continue to be. It's great for sensitive skin and moisturises dry skin surprisingly.

Tips: Leave it on for 20 minutes instead of 10-15 it makes your skin that much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!