Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared Review
Overall rating from 381 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

MAYBELLINE Volume Express Mascra - Falsies Flared. False lash glam in a tube, now goes flared. 300% more visible lashes, Winged out and over the top, instantly! Pro-Keratin Formula including a spoon curler brush.

  • Unique and flexible wand helps to lift and separate lashes to provide the look of more lashes
  • Patented spoon curler brush loads every lash with flexible -hold-formula to instantly build volume up and out at corners
  • Ophthalmologist tested  - contact lens safe.

Pack size 9.2ml

$27.95

Availability Farmers, Supermarket, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse
Website www.maybelline.co.nz



RRP: $27.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared Review

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Everyday Mascara

I've been using this mascara for about a year now (same bottle - probably should change it but it's still going, so...). It's never clumped, coats the lashes well, leaves lashes nicely separated and doesn't leave black streaks on my eyelids after application (so I'm guessing that means it dries quickly, or is thick enough not to easily wipe off like a lot of thinner mascaras do). A great everyday mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Volume Express Mascara

My eyelashes are naturally long so they sometimes mark my eyelids with black streaks when I open them until the mascara drys after application. I often needed to wipe underneath my eyes next time I checked in the mirror, but I did like the look, as length and volume was enhanced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yes yes yes

This mascara makes my eyelashes stand out. I always get asked when I use it if I’m wearing false eyelashes. I wish I had brought more when it was on special because it’s amazing! I do find that I have to combine it with my normal mascara but it still lives up to its name

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Mascara

This used to be my go-to drugstore brand mascara and, although I've been using more expensive brands recently, it's still a great everyday mascara. The brush is great for lengthening and thickening although doesn't give the greatest separation for my lashes. As a contact wearer, it's also great for sensitive eyes, and wears quite well.

Cons: It does get a bit clumpy if not very carefully applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can't beat a Maybelline mascara!

Maybelline's mascara's always leave me wondering why the heck anyone would spend more than $25 on mascara when their cheap as chips mascara's are so bloody good!

Maybelline's The Falsies, has been my latest, 'crap my mascara ran out and I need to quickly buy a mascara that doesn't make my eyes look bald...' mascara purchase and I'm so glad I quickly rushed to the Kmart Maybelline stand once again! This mascara gave my eye lashes SO much length! It wasn't clumpy and was easy to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite mascaras

This is such a great mascara for the price! Really gives the false lash effect - gives length and volume without being clumpy

Tips: Give it a little time to dry out as it’s a bit wet to start with

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good length but flakes on.

This is just one of the many Maybelline mascara I have used. I tried this one after months of wearing eyelash extensions my lashes had become short and damaged.

The brush is very flexible and bends easily to get amongs even the shortest of lashes. The formula is rather dry and I'm not particularly fussed on the smell.

I have mixed feelings about this mascara. I love that it really separates and defines and transforms my stubby lashes into long beautiful ones but the formula is very flakey when it dries and can clump easily if you do more then a few coats. Definitely not a Mascara to use if you are in a hurry.

Tips: Don't do more then two coats unless you want it to clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mixed emotions!

For me this mascara is a bit clumpy, and a little bit to heavy for daytime everyday wear. Sometimes it applies great and give your lashes so much length, and other times its quite lumpy and hard to separate your lashes. It's a love hate relationship!

Tips: Wipe off the excess on a piece of tissue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Trusty mascara

Wow what can I say about this mascara, I have used it for years and it has never let me down, it gives me ladies full volume and a beautiful curl which is incredible because I have long lashes but they curl down without this mascara. It is affordable too which is so nice for people who aren't looking to spend a lot, it's cheap in price but certainly not in quality.

Tips: Wipe the mascara brush on the top of the tube to get the excess mascara off that you don't need

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes them look false

This is the best drug store mascara I have used. It coats my lashes so evenly and makes them so long thick and volumized. Perfect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!