Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's definitely waterproof!

This mascara is THE MOST budge-proof I have ever tried. It even takes my oil cleanser a while to break it down enough for me to wipe away. I feel very confident that if I got caught in a sudden downpour, my mascara would remain unaffected. However, I don't completely love it, for several reasons. I find the wand is a little bit too flexible for my liking and doesn't give me the level of control I want. I also find the mascara doesn't build up well, and my lashes can easily get quite spidery looking and end up with noticeable balls of product on the tips of my lashes - not quite the lengthening effect I was expecting! It's an interesting formula that starts off very wet but quickly dries to a budge-proof finish so it's easy to accidentally end up with crazy looking lashes if you don't work quickly. I don't like using it on my bottom lashes unless I use a different wand. I would still buy this again next time I'm looking for a waterproof mascara, because it really does stay put. It just takes a bit of trial and error while you're figuring out the best way to apply it. I am curious to try the regular, non-waterproof version of this mascara to see if it gives me the same issues with the formula.

Tips: Looks best if you apply two layers, and brush a clean mascara wand through your lashes after each layer to minimize clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great wear but hard to remove!

This mascara definitely delivers on length, lift and volume. I love the wand being fine and plastic-y rather than bristles as I found this meant no clumping. It lasts nicely on the lashes with no flaking or smudging, its only downfall is trying to remove it, I struggled using micellar water so instead used a make upremoving face wash.

Tips: Use super eye makeup remover!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
This mascara makes your eye lashes pop!

I usually use mascara's that have a bushier brush where as this one has a thin one so it did take me a little to get use to how to apply it. The great thing is even though it is waterproof so you can't rub it off or have it running down your face when you have watery eyes the mascara came off easily with my eye makeup remover which I really liked, you can simply wipe the eyes a few times there is no need to rub your eyes. This mascara definitely gives you added length and thicker lashes along with wears really well so you still look like you have mascara on at the end of the day and you can load up the lashes a bit more prior to going out at night to give them a more nighttime look. I am really enjoying this mascara and believe it will now be my new go to mascara!

Tips: If you aren't use to thinner brushes definitely practice prior to needing it the first time so you can get use to the different style of brush. Make sure you remove your mascara at night so your lashes don't stick together while you sleep!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Rough on the eyelashes

I heard a lot about this mascara and how amazing it is, I'm not sure if it's because I chose to review the waterproof mascara or not but I wasn't super impressed to be honest. The brush is really nice and I was super excited to try it but I found it clumpy (especially for a new mascara) and it was extremely hard to remove. I used an oil based cleanser to remove it, and I triple cleansed but found there to still be product on my lashes after. I will only ever use if I'm going to the beach and need something that stays on. The plus is that my eyelashes did look beautiful and it didn't have any powdery residue under my eyes like some mascaras have.

Tips: Be ready to go hard with the cleansing, use a balm or oil based cleanser as water / micellar does not do anything to remove this mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wore well but didn’t like applicator

The mascara was good, definitely black and definitely waterproof as promised. I did feel like my eyelashes were lacquered on when I was wearing multiple layers of this which I didn’t like. With one layer it just coloured the lashes but with 3 or 4 they did look longer too. Removing it was easy with some eye makeup remover so happy with that. Also it didn’t crumble at all over the 14 hour days which is great and as I wear glasses for reading they do get touched a bit during the day as the glasses come on and off and I don’t like having black dots on my cheeks. I didn’t like the application brush though (i prefer a curved or more bristly one as I think it gives me better application and separation of lashes) and I didn’t like how thick the mix was coming out of the tube, it glugged up the brush pretty quickly and for these two reasons I probably wouldn’t buy again (after a week of use I felt like I needed to clean the brush).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Waterproof but not oil proof

I got to review this mascara from being on a trial, I was really looking forward to this. The packaging looks nice, and when I opened it the wand is very long and felt a bit clumsy. It glides on easily and my lashes stayed curled enough the whole day, however after about 4 hours wear I started getting panda-eyes, I'm guessing it's water proof but not oil proof, even though I wore eye shadow base but it didn't help. 1 coat of it was easy enough to remove at the end of the day, but 2 coats and it took a bit of an effort, also there were some flaky bits on my face even after I washed it. Not extremely disappointed as it did stay up, but as it gave me panda eyes, I wouldn't use it again and wouldn't recommend to anyone who has oily eyelids.

Tips: Don't recommend if you have oily eyelids

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great lashes that last all day with no clumps.

I love this mascara. The wand is really easy to use and the formula is not clumpy at all. My lashes looked amazing when using it. And it is extremely waterproof, I tested it with exercise and showering and it stayed put, yet was easy to remove with eye makeup remover. This will be my new go to Mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Waterproof without clumping!

I was really surprised when I tried this mascara. In my experience waterproof mascara has always been thick and gluggy to apply. This mascara was a more liquid formula than any I've tried before - waterproof or non-waterproof. That meant the final effect was a more subtle, natural look than I'm used to with waterproof mascara.

I usually take a few tries to get used to a new mascara brush, but this flexible brush was easy to use straight away - no clean-up required from getting mascara all over my eyelid!

The mascara happily lasted all day without smudging. Out of curiosity I tried to remove it with my regular face wash and very little of it shifted. I came out of the shower without even acquiring panda eyes.

I've been very impressed with this mascara. It seems to have all the advantages of waterproof mascara with none of the disadvantages. Winning!

Tips: Make sure you stock up on eye makeup remover first - this stuff is not shifting for your regular cleanser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lush lashes

I love the pretty pink bottle it comes in although the brush isn’t one I would have purchased it for as I prefer a wider one but it works really well.

In just one coat it’s like I’ve already had false lashes applied with out the extra time and irritation.

I didn’t take it off and it was still brilliant the next day no flaking or smudging

New favourite and already bragging about it to everyone will definitely be my new go to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Sky High Mascara-Waterproof

I found this mascara easy to use, the bristles nicely picked up each lash which gave great definition and also little clumping. I found it easy to apply more layers to give greater volume and length without my lashes feeling stiff. By the end of the day, there was no smearing or smudging- a total winner! I'm really pleased with this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!