Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed :(

After hearing about this product for a while I got really hyped up. I bought it. I used it. I tried again. And again. It’s been a few weeks now and my mind is made up. It wasn’t worth all the hype, for me. I just can’t make it work. It’s worth mentioning that I have other mascaras that are fantastic. They might not provide heaps of length but.. ah we’ll get to it in a second. It’s a really great design, great wand and brush, cute packaging, all that. And, to be fair, it is very easy to remove at the end of the night. What disappoints me is that it doesn’t hold up to claims. They say you’ll achieve “long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.” Except.. I can’t get length without my lashes clumping up. I’ve applied carefully with different strokes, in different parts of the brush. Always the same result. Clumps of lashes stuck together. Sure, they’re longer, but they’re thick and horrible. I guess “full” is accurate but “lightweight” is not. Then there’s the part about not flaking or smudging. What? I’m constantly getting panda eyes from this mascara. Every time. They always smudge onto my upper eyelid and I find myself rubbing smudges away all day. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, but it’s a hassle. Like I mentioned before, I’ve got other mascaras that don’t give me the same problems. I’ve even tried applying them first and then adding a layer of Sky High to get more length. It’s just not worth it for me, unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of my favorite mascaras

It lasts all day, without giving you panda eyes. It makes my short lashes look amazingly long. It definitely delivers on its promises.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clumpy

I held off on buying a new mascara for awhile I wanted a good one so I purchased this and is makes my lashes clumpy and don't give them the full volume :(

Tips: Make the bits on the brush longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I understand why it went viral

So I saw this product originally on Tik Tok and a lot of mixed reviews about it. IT IS WORTH THE HYPE! It's not flakey and it holds the curl in my eyelashes the entire day. It also doesn't look like spider legs which many Tik Tok's claimed it caused (I only do two coats). Before I found this product, I had trouble finding a mascara that didn't smudge on my lower lash line with wear but this one does not go anywhere! The mascara separates lashes effortlessly and as long as you use thin coats, it is very buildable.

Tips: Use a curler before apply to help elongate your lashes. Apply the first coat of mascara only to the middle and tip of lashes, avoiding the base of the lashes. This will help maintain long and curled lashes for the entire day. After the first coat, apply a second coat of mascara, as usual, going right down to the root of the lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara

If you want a waterproof mascara look no further. Love this mascara! It will certainly become a regular purchase. Not only was it waterproof - only coming off with cleanser, it also withstood me rubbing my eyes throughout the day. It was super easy to apply and my lashes looked long and thick for the entire day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybe it's...

I love the funky tube, it's not too young, but has a cool vibe - I'd gravitate towards it in store.

The wand is another level. Different than anything I've used before - it sort of winds around your lashes, coating them all.

Full points for lastability - it's not gong to run or come off unless you want it too.

It also really wins on adding length to lashes, so if you have stumpy lashes this is a great mascara for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good Mascara

Firstly - the packaging is just lovely, a cute addition to the makeup bag.

The wand is pretty neat, its flexible but still quite sturdy so it doesn't bend when putting it in the tube.

I use 2 coats to get the look I like, which is full lashes, but not MLM mascara lashes (YOU know the brand I mean right!).

I use my usual eye makeup remover pads to take it off, and it does take a bit of rubbing, but eventually comes off clean.

I'd use this again and recommend it to my friends and fam-bam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I love mascara and very rarely purchase the same one time after time - its just such an easy product to keep trying new ones!

I love the wand on this - it catches every lash and zigzags through them with ease. The product formula is the perfect consistency - not too thick, not too watery.

It adds length and volume and I think you an build coats without heading into spider lash territory,

You'll need a good oil based cleanser to get this off without scrubbing - it's long wear fo' sure!

I do recommend giving this a try, its a great longwear, everyday mascara...and who doesn't need one of those?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

I got picked to review this mascara, i was pretty happy, but also a bit skeptical. I haven't been able to wear mascara for awhile now, i have some eye issues that make them water alot, several times a day.. so wearing something that isn't fully waterproof ends up all over my face! I have used a few in the past that just couldn't hack it. Things i loved about it: I love the flex the wand has, made it a lot easier to use! I loved the way it looked! i went from not much eye lash to wow where did they come from! they were thick and long, i loved it! the first few days i tested it were very watery eye days, and this stuff stayed so well! there was no smudging, running or wipe marks. it actually took a few goes over to remove, i even wore it in the shower and it didn't budge (although i think with a vigorous face wash it would have come off) now to the things i didn't like, there was only one.. it was a little too clumpy, i did have to brush it out a bit, but that wasn't a super big deal. I would definitely buy this again

Tips: have a brush handy to get out the clumps

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
not my fave

I had high hopes for this mascara as i love the maybelline brand mascara range but i feel somewhat let down. Im still hoping to change my mind on this product, so am going to try other ways of applying, but i found that this mascara would immediately clump together whilst applying, i dont know if it was because of the wand or the formula but i felt like there was not alot of length and it would go on thick at the roots. I am also a daily contact lense wearer and this made my eyes feel a bit drier at the end of the day. It wasnt all bad though. This mascara definatley did'nt flake or transfer, i loved that about it! I would apply and remove the excess with a wet wipe and loved the finish while using this application method.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!