Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Helps my hair enormously

I love using this and i use it every few days on my hair. I have super dry, curly hair which tends to go frizzy very easily and I usually wash it only once a week to avoid stripping out my natural oils otherwise it is even drier. I apply this product to my hair when it is dry, usually the day after washing. And if i am going to straighten it, i always apply it to my hair prior to straightening. It helps it to stay in control once straight, and it also feels way softer. My hair lasts a few days straight and if it starts to get frizzy i use this product again. Sometimes if i find it becoming too oily, it is easily rectified with some dry shampoo. I find that it really helps to keep my hair hydrated and calm. The girls with frizzy hair will understand what i mean. An essential for me.

Tips: Dont need too much, a little goes a long way and the bottle lasts a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

This is a pretty good alternative to other similar products/ brands you would usually buy from salons. The oil definitely does what it says it will, but I find it just a little heavier than I would usually like as I have quite fine hair. I really like the packaging design, it just looks glamorous and high quality. Great price - cheap from supermarkets etc and I think I would actually pay a little higher than the RRP. Overall, my hair feels absolutely amazing after using this

Tips: A little goes a long way, a find 2 pumps is more than enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil

So I had texted my partner while he was shopping to buy me some Argan oil and he claims (not sure I believe him as I had seen heaps in Pak n Save the day before) that he couldn't find any but instead came home with this (had also asked him to buy some coconut oil lol) And I was defintely not disappointed. I am a bottled bleached blonde with dry tresses so my hair required a lot of good conditioning treatments and serums/oils. This oil is amazing, not only does it make my hair smell wonderful but it feels so soft and looks really shiny, it also makes my hair look healthy and has tamed the parts where my hair has broken without weighing my hair down. Most importantly when I go to brush my hair it doesn't tangle and break like It use to do and I believe that it is because of this. Highly recommend especially if you are a bleach blonde babe, suffer from dry hair or just want beautiful soft shiny looking hair.

Tips: You don't need very much, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail product

I can’t believe I haven’t reviewed this product yet! I have lost count of how many bottles I’ve brought of this stuff. I have curly sometimes frizzy hair and find when I straighten that I need a pump or two of this oil to tame any little frizzy bits and stop my hair looking dry and fluffy. Don’t use any more than that or else you will be oil slick city! Lovely product at a really reasonable price. Also like that it’s a glass bottle versus plastic.

Tips: Use one or two pumps (depending on length and thickness of hair) on hands and run through lengths of hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal elvive extraordinary oil

This oil has a nice consistency to pump into your palm,easy to use just rub hands together and apply to your hair. I felt like 2 pumps is enough as it absorbs well, even though it’s says up to 4. I like the glass bottle it looks good, prefer that to plastic! I would worry about it if I was travelling as I don’t think the lid would be very secure. I’d pump some into a wee container to travel. I’ve enjoyed using this oil it’s definitely made my hair soft and shiny, but didn’t stop any fluffiness or frizz. I think it’s a medium intensity oil. I think it would last a very long time as it’s a large bottle and you don’t need to use as much as it says. I like that it’s not greasy in the hair either. Pretty good bang for your buck, I would recommend it to a friend. It smells sooo good!! Can’t stop sniffing my hair!!

Tips: Try using 2 pumps to start as it absorbs quite well into the hair, you can always add more. Works well ok wet or dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOREAL ELVIVE EXTRAORDINARY OIL

First off, this luxurious fragrant coconut oil surprised me to my core!! The Loreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil is a great alternative to salon branded hair care and fronts up with the big guns in the oil department. A fraction of the price in comparison to salon brands with a rrp of $20, you can't go wrong!

The treatments consistency is substantial but with a water like feel, and melts away like butter. It absorbs well and does what it says, leaving a weightless feel on the hair but with the silk and shine of a goddess. The product goes along way and seems as if it doesn't need to be reapplied throughout the day.

The packaging is gorgeous, the see-through glass gives a high end feel to an affordable product. The pump makes an easy to use feature without the spilage that you can often get with oils.

For normal to dry hair, this nutritious oil is found at most pharmacies, supermarkets and farmers stores, making it easier to get your hands on which is always a plus!!

Tips: As a freelance senior hair stylist, I not only used this product on myself but also my clientele. I found it a great blow waving tool with just 3 pumps for med-thick hair when wet for manageability and an extra pump once dried and styled for a smooth and silky finish.

I would reccomend, as with most oils, to be on the safe side and start off with less when it comes to fine hair. 1-2 pumps max when wet and approx 1/2 a pump in dry hair to style, as not to weigh the hair down. It is very concentrated and I would imagine it could go along way.

All in all, I give this product a 10/10.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Paris ELVIVE coconut serum

It was a bit heavy if you used to much but once I did a bit less it was very good I find blowdrying with tales less time to dry and great after straightening

Tips: As above dont use to much unless your hair is thick I have used high end products and this is up there with them

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky velvety smooth

L’Oréal has always been a great hair product and I was excited to try this new product. The nice glass bottle is a great shape, the pump dispenses easily and not too much product onto your hand. This new oils scent is devine And smells like a tropical island holiday, the texture is velvety smooth and light without feeling greasy, I have very fine hair and most oils I have used weighs it down significantly even with smallest drop, this oil is very lightweight but I found I could only use a very small amount, without it feeling limp. It’s lovely to use as a heat protectant before blow drying keeping it away from roots and also a teeny amount distributed evenly through hair after straightening to tame those pesky flyaways. Overall I would Definately reccomend and use this delicous oil again but for my hair only a very small amount. The size bottle would last a very long time which is a bonus too!

Tips: Rub a very small amount on your palms after straightening and lightly stoke over those flyaways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not terrible, but there are better options

I have been trialing this product for a week now, and have not found that it has made a huge difference on my hair. I have been applying it to my hair after washing and then blow drying it in, and have not found that my hair is any softer. Now this could just be that my hair is extremely porous and damaged through the ends and this is not hydrating enough to make a big impact. I think that if you have natural hair that is not damaged this would condition your ends, but for me personally it was not intense enough.

Tips: I think it might work better for me if I saturate the ends, leave it on for 30 mins and then shampoo my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Oil

Impressions of this product before I’ve read any information about it is... It looks like an oil, the colour of the packaging is predictable, the bottle is glass and heavy which gives me the impression that its good quality. The fact that it has a white pump reminds me of skincare which I like. Let’s use this! It has a pretty smell, women will love it, I personally would prefer if it was more coconut less floral. I used the oil as per the instructions on the bottle which is pretty straight forward and easy to understand which is SO important. I left my hair to dry naturally because that is MY normal daily routine and I feel like the product did deliver what it said it would. My hair was noticeably soft, less frizz and did not feel greasy. Although this is not the sort of product I would normally reach for, I do think it could be an easy to use and satisfying product for the correct user. I think this would be ideal for someone who has naturally wavy hair that just needs a tiny bit of encouragement to stay tame or someone with a full head of normal textured virgin or coloured hair that gets blow waved or ironed regularly.

Tips: This is the kind of product you would use if you are a no fuss kind of girl and like multipurpose use from a product. Using it as a pre-shampoo treatment I would make sure its partnered up with a good quality shampoo & conditioner so that your hair does not end up feeling too heavy, you do want the treatment quality that it offers but if you are going to use it afterwards as well as a styling product then I would make sure it is completely washed out of your hair before you use it to style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!