Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Hairspray strong hold with micro-polymers.

Pack Size 250g

 

Availability  Supermarkets, Selected pharmacies, online.

Website www.sunsilk.com.au



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I’d buy it again

Look, if you can relate to this: nothing, and I mean NOTHING, can tame my hair... then maybe this product is for you. My hair is straight as a pole. It won’t stay curled or wavy, and bobby pins and clips can’t contain it. The only way for me to gain any facet of control over my locks is to use this product. Sparingly. I do find that if I use to much it goes really hard and stiff and sticky, and I don’t like that. I’ve tried other brands but this one is my fave, it’s got a nice smell and brushes out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
All Day Hold

Good old Sunsilk has been around for years, it’s a good cost effective product that can be found in most supermarkets for about $7 for a 250g can. It has a nice smell and I find it sprays on evenly and brushes out well without leaving any residue behind. I have short hair but strong hair so a spray in the morning holds my hair for the whole day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Affordable Hairspray

I picked this hairspray up from pak n save, it was on sale for $5. It comes in a big 250g can which has lasted me forever. The packaging is a vibrant pink and really stands out.

I have little frizzy bits on top of my head so I really like using this to control them. I love that it doesn't make my hair go all crunchy, I give it a spray then brush the hair downwards or pat it down with my hands. It stays put all day.

It hasn't got the usual chemical scent to it either, it has a quite pleasant floral smell. I would definitely buy this again when the can is eventually empty. A great affordable  hairspray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hold me for half a day

I recently purchased this product after being unable to find my normal spray at the nearest store. It has some great points! It’s not sticky and thick, it doesn’t crisp up your hair like a hard helmet and it smells Devine! However I have frizzy thick hair and by 1pm I have flyaways all over! I either need to re apply or just role with the beach hair in 100km/hr wind look. Note: I also work in a high movement job as a vet nurse so am often running around. Perhaps should be labelled as a medium hold?

Tips: Apply throughout the day to keep a sleek look if you have difficult hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Strong hold

I love hairspray. I have a few bottles that I like to use when styling my hair whether it be wet or dry . Sunsilk can be easily found in most stores .

Presentation is bright coloured reminiscent of the Sunsilk brand . This formula is liquid spray . Has a floral scent to it.

After straightening my hair I like to spray this through my hair making my hair last a little bit longer. I can get good hold up to 3 to 4 hours. Humidity kicks in after that .

Overall one can lasted me several months.I think it’s priced fairly . I would repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Would use again

Smell isn’t to strong which is a big thing for me because some hair sprays smell awful. Not the best I’ve ever used but it is very good.

Doesn’t go hard as a rock on my head, keeps hair looking natural but holds it in place which is a bonus. Has a lovely bottle and it lasts ages. Cracka of a price too!

Tips: Spray onto hands and smooth over part for any annoying fly always

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous

Love this hairspray - while it promises amazing hold, its not that concrete unnatural endless hours hold that some sprays deliver which is why I continue to buy this one.

The smell isn't offensive even if you're enthusiastic with the amount of hairspray you use. You also don't need very much to set the hairstyle for the day. What I love most is that as the day goes on the hairspray loosens up and by bed time it's easily brushed out or finger combed away. I don't feel like I have to wash my hair to remove this hair spray.

A good price, does the job and doesn't really 'build up' in your hair - brush out or shampoo, its easy to remove with no damage or dryness to your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go-to Hairspray!

I love this hairspray for multiple reasons:

- its easy to source it is available in most supermarkets which means it generally can be on special and if you run out at any stage you know the supermarket has your back.

- The price is great for the amount of product especially if it is on sale!

- It does not smell super strong or chemically like some hairsprays.

- It holds my hair in place and does not make my hair feel super crispy (if you do overspray it can be very firm but I find it is easy to brush out)

- I like this in the medium hold for a more natural look

- its pink!

Overall the product is just great value for money and does come in a few strengths to suit your need - I would recommend to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick

It comes in a Pretty pink and silver bottle it doesn't smell overly chemically like some hair sprays. I tend to spray it in my hair then with wipe over with my hands or brush depending on the style, to make sure it's going to hold the right way.

It lasts a decent amount of time and didn't get affected by the wind or look overly crusty like some hair sprays.

All and all a good affordable hairspray I have s favourite one so this is my back up if I run out.

Tips: Don't hold to close unless your wearing your gas mask

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Hair Spray!

This is my go to hair spray when i need to use it. I get it from the supermarket, often on special. The smell is not to bad compared to other sprays ive used in the past. this spray is great if you need your hair to stay all day, even in the wind. It will not let you down, it does what it says and is strong hold.

Tips: i do find sometimes that i can get a bit of crunch if i spray to much on, but wiping your head with your hands or a cloth helps with that

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!