Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
1.7/5
Would use it again?
1.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
1.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.6/5

Now there’s no need to miss a fresh look and feel, even when you skip a traditional shampoo. This dry shampoo is infused with Mineral Clay and Citrus and leaves no visible residue.

Pack Size 161g

Availability Countdown, Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website http://www.tresemme.com



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

I have been using Batiste for a while and thought this would be roughly the same. However, I think this is better! The powder blends into the hair better so no visible white particles in my hair which was something I noticed a lot when I used Batiste original dry shampoo and didn't spray far enough from my hair. The spray bottle is also very easy to use with just a light press of the finger needed for the trigger to work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic for oily hair

I have very oily hair and bought a can of this specifically because it said it was translucent and wouldn't leave any residue.

Well, it definitely lives up to expectations ... No white marks or streaky residue lines when its used, and it refreshes hair leaving it looking and feeling cleaner for an extra day.

I have very fine hair, so I simply spray this onto my roots, and then spray a fine misting over my whole head, before using my fingertips to quickly and lightly massage the product into my scalp. All it needs after that is a quick brush and style and I'm ready to go.

The dry shampoo washes out easily at the end of the day, and doesn't leave my scalp feeling itchy like some dry shampoos do. I'll definitely be purchasing more of this, and do recommend it.

Tips: Spray from 15cm away from your scalp to get quick, even coverage and then gently massage in before brushing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not Great

I ended up throwing this out, made my hair feel horrible and like I had dandruff. Have definitly found better dry shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Disappointment

I used this product and was not overly satisfied. It felt like i was using a hairspray and made my already fine hair look tatty instead of soft. I wouldnt buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I didn't mind it.

To be honest, I didn't mind this product at all. I got it on sale, and thought I would try a new shampoo because I didn't want spend so much on the other dry shampoo I used previously. I find that because my hair is dark brown, brunette, It can be hard to get it not to appear grey in my hair. So i have to massage it in really good to make sure I don't look like I have grey roots at 18 years old. I don't mind the product but I don't think I will buy it again.

Tips: For Brunette Hair, massage in real good to avoid grey roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail

Despite the negative reviews, I gave this a go, and it appears they've changed the formula because I absolutely loved this. I purchased this in the Translucent version, the other option I saw at the supermarket was Volumising. The product comes in a simple black and neon green can, that is a decent 200ml size. The dry shampoo has quite a fresh scent, but nothing too strong. This is the first dry shampoo I've found to not leave any white residue for me to rub in. I'm always scared of spraying dry shampoo too hard and ending up with grey hair but that was no issue with this. No matter how hard I sprayed or how close to the hair, there was never any white powder. This just absorbed into my hair super quickly, without the usual greyness dry shampoo brings. This also made my hair feel clean as well. Most dry shampoos just make my hair look less oily. Not only did this make it look less oily, it felt smoother, cleaner, and easier to comb through. This didn't leave my scalp feeling itchy or dry either. I've found this to be way less hassle free than other dry shampoos. This is such a breeze to use and I find it so much better than all brands I have tried. This doesn't run out super quickly either, so you definitely get bang for your buck. This is a bit pricy for a dry shampoo but I have managed to snag it on super save twice for 5 dollars, so look out for sales. I have already purchased this twice and am in love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ho Humm.....

Tried this as there wasnt any Bastiste at the supermarket. It isnt that great, doesnt work well and can leave your hair looking a little talcy.... I buy this if I absolutely need to but otherwise steer clear and stay with Bastiste

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh - not that great

used this for a while and was not impressed. I usually use Davines Hair Refresher however this is priced at $30. In an attempt to save some cash I thought that I would try this one out.

I find that it leaves a lot of residue in my hair and it looks very dirty after I use it. I also do not like the smell.

I wouldn't use this again, if I was desperate I would just put my hair into a top knot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Did nothing for me

When my Batiste finally ran out, I was excited to try another dry shampoo! I wasn't prepared for disappointment.

On my hair it felt strange in a way I don't have the words to adequately describe. When my hair moved about, it felt as if my hair were strips of very rough fabric or even sandpaper rubbing against each other. And this was after brushing my hair and getting it out too. It loved my hair but I sure didn't like it at all!

After this disappointment, I just went back to Batiste.

Tips: Buy Batiste instead, even if can be a bit pricier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
13th June, 2016

good to know it's shocking! Will stick to my Batiste, cheers!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Isn't quick enough.

I didn't like the overall result of this product. It was very wet to start off with and it can take quite a while to set in and work. I feel like for all the effort you put in the results just aren't good enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No