Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 87 reviews so far:
1.7/5
Would use it again?
1.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
1.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.6/5

Now there’s no need to miss a fresh look and feel, even when you skip a traditional shampoo. This dry shampoo is infused with Mineral Clay and Citrus and leaves no visible residue.

Website http://www.tresemme.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Not for me

I normaly wouldn't even buy some of this never mind ise it i like clean fresh hair. But i was working a few day at end and didnt have any choice. It was very easy and convenient to jist put it in my handbag and have it at work with me.

When i feld i needed it i poped it open and sprayed it in my hair it comes out so fast that i ended up with a white greyish type of colour hair and it made my hair feel very thick and dry. O feld lile a mekery with all of that in my hair. I didnt like the feel or the smell of it.

Even tho it was an emergency i dont think o will ever use this as a alternative again od rather jist leave my hair as is because thos just made me feel amd look much worse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
7th January, 2020

Im glad it helped you xx

sophiegordon
19th December, 2019

Good review, i will know not to grab this one.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
TRESemme Dry Shampoo

I've tried to make this work many times but it just doesn't do anything. There are much better dry shampoos out there that actually make your hair look fresh and clean. I use the batiste range and would recommend it much more than this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sophiegordon
19th December, 2019

I like batiste too.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good in a pinch

This dry shampoo works well, but other brands I have tried have had nicer scents and a larger bottle. This one from Tresemme goes on very thick and white, and it can be hard to get the white streaks out. But it does remove greasiness, holds style well, doesn't smell offensive and washes out easily.

Tips: I find the easiest way to use it is to spray it in at the roots where the hair is greasy, let it sit for a couple of minutes (not too long or it is hard to get out) and then rub it in with my fingers before brushing or combing it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

I have been using Batiste for a while and thought this would be roughly the same. However, I think this is better! The powder blends into the hair better so no visible white particles in my hair which was something I noticed a lot when I used Batiste original dry shampoo and didn't spray far enough from my hair. The spray bottle is also very easy to use with just a light press of the finger needed for the trigger to work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic for oily hair

I have very oily hair and bought a can of this specifically because it said it was translucent and wouldn't leave any residue.

Well, it definitely lives up to expectations ... No white marks or streaky residue lines when its used, and it refreshes hair leaving it looking and feeling cleaner for an extra day.

I have very fine hair, so I simply spray this onto my roots, and then spray a fine misting over my whole head, before using my fingertips to quickly and lightly massage the product into my scalp. All it needs after that is a quick brush and style and I'm ready to go.

The dry shampoo washes out easily at the end of the day, and doesn't leave my scalp feeling itchy like some dry shampoos do. I'll definitely be purchasing more of this, and do recommend it.

Tips: Spray from 15cm away from your scalp to get quick, even coverage and then gently massage in before brushing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not Great

I ended up throwing this out, made my hair feel horrible and like I had dandruff. Have definitly found better dry shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Disappointment

I used this product and was not overly satisfied. It felt like i was using a hairspray and made my already fine hair look tatty instead of soft. I wouldnt buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I didn't mind it.

To be honest, I didn't mind this product at all. I got it on sale, and thought I would try a new shampoo because I didn't want spend so much on the other dry shampoo I used previously. I find that because my hair is dark brown, brunette, It can be hard to get it not to appear grey in my hair. So i have to massage it in really good to make sure I don't look like I have grey roots at 18 years old. I don't mind the product but I don't think I will buy it again.

Tips: For Brunette Hair, massage in real good to avoid grey roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail

Despite the negative reviews, I gave this a go, and it appears they've changed the formula because I absolutely loved this. I purchased this in the Translucent version, the other option I saw at the supermarket was Volumising. The product comes in a simple black and neon green can, that is a decent 200ml size. The dry shampoo has quite a fresh scent, but nothing too strong. This is the first dry shampoo I've found to not leave any white residue for me to rub in. I'm always scared of spraying dry shampoo too hard and ending up with grey hair but that was no issue with this. No matter how hard I sprayed or how close to the hair, there was never any white powder. This just absorbed into my hair super quickly, without the usual greyness dry shampoo brings. This also made my hair feel clean as well. Most dry shampoos just make my hair look less oily. Not only did this make it look less oily, it felt smoother, cleaner, and easier to comb through. This didn't leave my scalp feeling itchy or dry either. I've found this to be way less hassle free than other dry shampoos. This is such a breeze to use and I find it so much better than all brands I have tried. This doesn't run out super quickly either, so you definitely get bang for your buck. This is a bit pricy for a dry shampoo but I have managed to snag it on super save twice for 5 dollars, so look out for sales. I have already purchased this twice and am in love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ho Humm.....

Tried this as there wasnt any Bastiste at the supermarket. It isnt that great, doesnt work well and can leave your hair looking a little talcy.... I buy this if I absolutely need to but otherwise steer clear and stay with Bastiste

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!