Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

TRESemme Dry Shampoo
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 1.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 1.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 1.5/5

TRESemme Dry Shampoo

Overall rating:
1.6/5

Now there’s no need to miss a fresh look and feel, even when you skip a traditional shampoo. This dry shampoo is infused with Mineral Clay and Citrus and leaves no visible residue.

Pack Size: 161g

RRP: $12.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website: http://www.tresemme.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th June, 2017 at 6:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not Great

I ended up throwing this out, made my hair feel horrible and like I had dandruff. Have definitly found better dry shampoos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd March, 2017 at 7:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dry Shampoo Disappointment

I used this product and was not overly satisfied. It felt like i was using a hairspray and made my already fine hair look tatty instead of soft. I wouldnt buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016 at 9:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I didn't mind it.

To be honest, I didn't mind this product at all. I got it on sale, and thought I would try a new shampoo because I didn't want spend so much on the other dry shampoo I used previously. I find that because my hair is dark brown, brunette, It can be hard to get it not to appear grey in my hair. So i have to massage it in really good to make sure I don't look like I have grey roots at 18 years old. I don't mind the product but I don't think I will buy it again.

Tips: For Brunette Hair, massage in real good to avoid grey roots.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2016 at 6:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New holy grail

Despite the negative reviews, I gave this a go, and it appears they've changed the formula because I absolutely loved this. I purchased this in the Translucent version, the other option I saw at the supermarket was Volumising. The product comes in a simple black and neon green can, that is a decent 200ml size. The dry shampoo has quite a fresh scent, but nothing too strong. This is the first dry shampoo I've found to not leave any white residue for me to rub in. I'm always scared of spraying dry shampoo too hard and ending up with grey hair but that was no issue with this. No matter how hard I sprayed or how close to the hair, there was never any white powder. This just absorbed into my hair super quickly, without the usual greyness dry shampoo brings. This also made my hair feel clean as well. Most dry shampoos just make my hair look less oily. Not only did this make it look less oily, it felt smoother, cleaner, and easier to comb through. This didn't leave my scalp feeling itchy or dry either. I've found this to be way less hassle free than other dry shampoos. This is such a breeze to use and I find it so much better than all brands I have tried. This doesn't run out super quickly either, so you definitely get bang for your buck. This is a bit pricy for a dry shampoo but I have managed to snag it on super save twice for 5 dollars, so look out for sales. I have already purchased this twice and am in love.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th July, 2016 at 2:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ho Humm.....

Tried this as there wasnt any Bastiste at the supermarket. It isnt that great, doesnt work well and can leave your hair looking a little talcy.... I buy this if I absolutely need to but otherwise steer clear and stay with Bastiste

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th June, 2016 at 4:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Meh - not that great

used this for a while and was not impressed. I usually use Davines Hair Refresher however this is priced at $30. In an attempt to save some cash I thought that I would try this one out.

I find that it leaves a lot of residue in my hair and it looks very dirty after I use it. I also do not like the smell.

I wouldn't use this again, if I was desperate I would just put my hair into a top knot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th June, 2016 at 10:15 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did nothing for me

When my Batiste finally ran out, I was excited to try another dry shampoo! I wasn't prepared for disappointment.

On my hair it felt strange in a way I don't have the words to adequately describe. When my hair moved about, it felt as if my hair were strips of very rough fabric or even sandpaper rubbing against each other. And this was after brushing my hair and getting it out too. It loved my hair but I sure didn't like it at all!

After this disappointment, I just went back to Batiste.

Tips: Buy Batiste instead, even if can be a bit pricier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

good to know it's shocking! Will stick to my Batiste, cheers!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th May, 2016 at 10:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Isn't quick enough.

I didn't like the overall result of this product. It was very wet to start off with and it can take quite a while to set in and work. I feel like for all the effort you put in the results just aren't good enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2016 at 9:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
First dry shampoo without flakes

Great for long hair, I use it like mousse on roots. Only good for a day though. A slightly greasy or product in hair look if overused but at least not a shoulder of white dandruff looking fluff

Tips: Give it a good head massage into scalp

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd February, 2016 at 11:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not so impressed

I saw this product on youtube and it was recommended. I have tried to use this product time and time again and thought I was maybe using it wrong. I personally found it would make my hair clump together and look worse than it started off to be. It made my hair feel very dirty and I would just end up washing it. Would not recommend. :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »