Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 273 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge Violet Toning Shampoo

This shampoo really works! I went through a stage where I really recked the colour of my hair with a home/box dye and nothing I used seemed get rid of the orange tone so i decided to try this because my friend recommended it. I left it in my hair for about 5 minutes then rinsed it out, it made my hair look so much better. Sometimes it can leave your hair quite purple if you leave it in too long and use a lot like I would do, but I really didn't mind because it was way better than my original colour. My only problem was it would really dry my hair out alot so you need a good conditioner, i found out you can get this in a conditioner too but I've never tried it.

Tips: Wear gloves because it will stain your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

this shampoo is my life. fudge is one of my favourite companies now because of its hair products and it works really well for my blonde hair as it makes it vibrant and if I leave it on for longer I get a purple tint which I Love. I have recommended This product to my friends and they also love it. it makes our hair smooth and straight soft we always like to touch each other’s because it is very nice and soft. this is my every day shampoo and I love it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Get rid of brassy hair

Fudge clean blonde toner shampoo does work to a degree. I found I had to leave it in longer than the recommended 3 minutes but then my hair changed to a deeper ash colour. It certainly helps with the brassy tones but doesn't eradicate them completely unless you left it longer.

Tips: Be prepared for purple hands but it does wash off. I would like to experiment one day and leave on for up to half an hour as I once read on U Tube, but even a short while makes it go a dark ash colour and I rather prefer my silvery normal colour .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Pretty good purple shampoo

I have highlights in my brown hair, so bought this shampoo to keep blonde colours blonde, I’ve later found out that blue shampoo is better suited for me as my highlights tend to go orange/brassy, rather than green, which is what purple shampoo is best used for. :) Nonetheless it always revives my colours anyway and I usually get dry, itchy scalp from a lot of shampoos, but this one works fine and my hair is in great shape for the next few days until my next wash comes along. I only leave it on my hair for about 5 minutes though.

Tips: Blonde hair goes green or yellow-use purple shampoo

Blonde hair goes orange/brassy-use blue shampoo (usually natural brown hair has a lot of orange tones under the brown)

Don’t leave it on your hair for too long(can colour hair if left on too long) and don’t use it as a go to shampoo, only use when your blonde hair/highlights are discoloured.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This product is so amazing I end up spending $200 a month on this because it makes my hair shine and shows real depth to the colour

Tips: Wash hair with normal shampoo then ring the water out so your hair is damp and then use this shampoo rinse and repeat for the conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The only purple shampoo!

This stuff is the best thing for peroxide hair! Tones the yellow right out. Is a super potent purple! All I have ever used when I was blonde!

Tips: Use on dry hair for a super tone. Though this ca leave the hair purple. Great for if you want that purple ashy look though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brassiness be gone!

I used this shampoo when I had ombré dark blonde ends. My hair is prone to going quite ginger and brassy when bleached so I used this twice a week to neutralise it. This really did what it said on the bottle and was not quite as drying as other purple shampoos I’ve tried- and also was a touch more affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works Well

I searched for reviews on this shampoo and the ones here were the most helpful and that greatly helped my purchasing decision.

So I don't like or dislike the smell. It's nothing special but the shampoo itself works very, very well. I use it once a week and it really revitalizes the tones in my hair. Since using this shampoo I have found that I can go longer without a visit to the salon because the brassy tones are kept well under control.

Definitely will purchase again! Excellent value for money!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge Clean Blonde

I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it! It smells great and does a great job of removing yellow tones from my hair. Only trouble I have found is that it does stain surfaces at times which can be hard to remove

Tips: Don’t use to often as can dry out hair (I only use once a week or fortnight)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge violet toning shampoo

I had a light blonde balayage done over naturally dark brown hair. After my trip to the salon and after a few washes my hair was left with more orange brass rather then yellow. I made the mistake at buying a violet shampoo, when I should have got a blue shampoo. So I wouldnt recommend this shampoo and conditioner for toning down orange but because it is violet shampoo it is only good at removing yellow and so 5 stars because it works. Good price for the amount you get. Smells nice. You can purchase the shampoo and conditioner as a duo for cheaper then buying separately. Shampoo is a dark purple colour and the conditioner is a light purple colour.

Tips: Not good at toning orange brass, only good for toning down yellow tones in natural or dyed blonde hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No