Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 287 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A blondes saving grace

This purple shampoo is the best shampoo for all you blonde/grey haired beauties out there. I had tried so many expensive brands which did not last as long or do the job as well as this bad boy did.

I used this about twice a week with the conditioner duo to just brighten up my blonde. It would remove any dull pieces of hair and kept my blonde alive after I stopped going to the salon.

It never made my hair feel weaker or strip it’s natural oils where I felt other brands made my hair feel more greasy and fragile. It always seemed to give my hair just a bit of omppph when looking a bit faded.

It is extremely affordable and the bottle comes with 300mls of product which on average for me lasted atleast 4-5 months and I can be very heavy handed with shampoo.

I would recommend highly to give this a go especially if you feel like your hair colour is dull, has more of a yellow tone or just need a bit of a pick me up.

Tips: Be careful with how long you leave the purple shampoo in your hair it is extremely vibrant I would say 1-2 minutes max just so you aren’t staining your hair. I never did stain mine but using it this way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My hair feels better

After a disaster with fanola.. I made the switch to fudge and now purchase this in the large salon bottles it is so good. It didn't turn my hair and awful grey purple colour, which was my biggest fear and it did tone the brassy yellow areas nicely. My hair felt, and looked shiny and smooth

Tips: I use it once or twice a week!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No more brass

Over the years I have had my hair lightened to all sorts of shades of blonde and unfortunately, only recently discovered the wonders of Fudge Blonde Violet.

For some reason my hair is really prone to turn brass - think beautiful blonde turning all shades of copper, brass, orange and yellow - NOT the look I was going for! After the last lot of lightening, my new hair dresser introduced me to this beauty and I have never looked back.

The product works exactly like any other shampoo, but is bright bright purple. You have to be careful applying it - if you leave it in your hands too long, you get smurf hands (stained purple). I find applying it to my hair really quickly, and then washing my hands straight away stops any staining.

It lathers up beautifully, and depending on the brassiness of your hair, you can leave the product in for up to 5 minutes. Simply rinse and condition as normal, and you are left with beautiful, clean toned blonde.

Tips: I have found that this can be a little drying to the ends, so make sure you follow up with a really great conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The BEST home toner

Absolutely love this product. I have tried quite a few different timers and have had the best results with this brand. The smell is pleasant. The price isn’t too bad if you shop around. A little goes a long way and it lasts ages. 100% recommend.

Tips: Don’t wash too often or leave it in for too long. You will end up with a slight purple tinge to your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple goodness

This product is amazing! I use this every second wash with another shampoo. It smells great and you get a lot of uses out of one bottle. I have been blonde for 10 years and by far this is the best blonde shampoo I have used.

It takes the brass out of your hair to leave a clean blonde look. Make sure you dont leave it in too long! It can leave a blueish tinge to your hair. All in all I would fully recommend this product.

Tips: Use the matching conditioner for smoother and luscious blonde hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best for blondes

I absolutely love this product, i can honestly say i have used and purchased this product more than once and ill continue to, i love how it has guarana in it, definately an amazing product for blondes!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Purple fudgey goodness

I love this shampoo, smells amazing, and is awesome at toning gold out! I leave on like a toner for up to an hour andi get nice icy tones!

I've dropped it on the carpet too, and with enough water it doesn't stain which is done kind of miracle. I always have a tube of this in my shower

Tips: Wash your hands properly so it doesn't leave you looking like an oompa loompa with grape hands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye to brassiness

I brought this after reading the reviews on BR and also my friend recommending it. After that, I was sold on purchasing this.

My hair was in much needed state of needing to get rid of brass tones, from my time in the sun- my hair just needed some tlc and some good toning shampoo.

The packaging is in a long tube with a funky design on it. I brought the pack, which includes the blow dry spray and conditioner.

I have to say I’m impressed. The shampoo lathers up nicely and I left it on for the instructed 5 minutes. The hair dresser said to do this weekly.

My hair looks a lot better and I have to say it works better than the many many purple shampoos I have tried!

My hair looks a lot less brassy, creamier blonde. The purple shampoo really works to remove some of those pesky brassy / yellow tones.

Overall I’m really happy with my purchase, as it’s done exactly what I wanted with my hair. 5 stars from me- thanks Fudge!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge Purple Shampoo

I went blonde sometime through last year and the hair dresser recommended this as it is meant to be amazing for unwanted yellow and brassy tones. It defiantly does help, if you want it to do an even better job then leave on for 5 minutes plus but it does leave a slight purple tint in your hair. I really like this purple shampoo, it is one of the best on the market. The only down side that it had was if your hair is extremely broken/dry it made it even dryer but overall its really good. I have recommended this to a lot of friends and family.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's a classic for a reason!

I feel like this review is a bit redundant... I feel like everyone knows how good this product is! But after being brunette all my life I've recently gone blonde and the upkeep is made simple by this shampoo.

Tips: I wear gloves when applying. It doesn't stain too badly but I have sensitive skin on my hands so I like to keep them protected. I apply the product to dry hair then wrap it up in a shower cap before I start showering, then scrub and rinse at the end of my shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No