Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 279 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge Purple Shampoo

I went blonde sometime through last year and the hair dresser recommended this as it is meant to be amazing for unwanted yellow and brassy tones. It defiantly does help, if you want it to do an even better job then leave on for 5 minutes plus but it does leave a slight purple tint in your hair. I really like this purple shampoo, it is one of the best on the market. The only down side that it had was if your hair is extremely broken/dry it made it even dryer but overall its really good. I have recommended this to a lot of friends and family.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's a classic for a reason!

I feel like this review is a bit redundant... I feel like everyone knows how good this product is! But after being brunette all my life I've recently gone blonde and the upkeep is made simple by this shampoo.

Tips: I wear gloves when applying. It doesn't stain too badly but I have sensitive skin on my hands so I like to keep them protected. I apply the product to dry hair then wrap it up in a shower cap before I start showering, then scrub and rinse at the end of my shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of my staples!

I love this shampoo. Whenever im blonde, i keep a litre of it in the shower. Predominantly i use it on dry hair, and leave for about an hour to really lift any brassy tones. It smells amazing but does dry out hair a bit. I like to combine as an extra shampoo in my hair washing regime, rather than on its own.

Tips: Dont leave on too long near your scalp, it may dye it purple!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite purple shampoo

I love the smell of this product, when my hairdresser used it on my hair I just had to have it. I had previously been using another purple conditioner from my hairdresser which I loves as it worked well to tone the brassiness but the Fudge Violet Shampoo (and I also use the conditioner combo) leaves me hair so soft and shiny and keeps my hair blonde, not yellow. The violet colour of violet shampoos can be scary and sometimes I have actually noticed my hands are a bit purple especially if I have dry skin but it doesn’t last and I have used gloves to avoid this. It also does get on the shower walls a bit but washes off easily.

Tips: Fudge Violet Blonde toning shampoo means less visits to the hairdresser as I get more time out of my balayage blonde. I think each bottle is about $28 but I look out for the duo shampoo and conditioner packs my hairdresser has sometimes (usually before Xmas) and get both for $35 and it lasts me probably about 4-6 months for my mid length hair and sometimes using it in my daughters thick mid length hair too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Blondes will stay blonde!

With summer coming up right around the corner, this specific shampoo is a girls must have if they have blonde locks. Chlorine in pools as we all know is the total pits on our skin and hair. It's often even worse for blondes. By the end of summer we often end up a lovely shade of blonde-gone-wrong-orange. It's a total hair no-no. Fudge toning shampoo is your best friend to avoid the yellowy-orange look. I wouldn't personally rely on it as a full shampoo though. Reasoning - it can leave your hair really brittle and straw-like if you don't stick to a good routine. I would use a small amount of another shampoo just to remove some of the built up oil and dirt from my hair (I wash my hair 2-3 times a week) and rinse it out. By doing this I managed to get a really good foam up and better coverage with the fudge shampoo, which saves a wee bit on money as you don't need as much. I'm not a fan of the Fudge toning conditioner that partners with the shampoo. It doesn't make your hair any more toned, let me just make that clear, and that came from my hairdresser. It's simply a nourishment for your hair after your shampooing. For me personally, it's simply not dense enough and rich enough in moisture to fully leave my hair conditioned. This was contributing to the brittleness when I first began using the shampoo. I spoke with my hairdresser who fully explained why it was happening and sold me a fantastic nourishing conditioning balm. My hair remains toned and healthy now. I tend to only use the toning shampoo once a week in winter, and with every wash in summer. I get straight onto shampooing my hair as soon as I'm in the shower to allow as much time as possible for it to stay in my hair. I shave my legs, scrub my face and have a good wash, rinse and condition and I'm feeling fab again! I haven't been without this product now for a good 7 years at least, it's fantastic. It smells great, it's actually really affordable for a salon branded hair product and it's readily available at so many places. I buy mine regularly from the Hair Care Market in Dunedin. LOVE Fudge products and this is my number one fave from them! xx

Tips: BIG TIP - Wear gloves! Seriously, invest in a pair of hairdressing reusable gloves especially for when you use this shampoo. Your cuticles will be dark purple for days! Handy small tip for avoiding the accidental rinse in the shower while you multitask, and preventing the shampoo in the eye debacle - once you've lathered up your shampoo pop a shower cap on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Love!

Loved this shampoo and it helps my blonde stay so beautiful! Only annoying thing is that it wasn’t the best at lightening my darker more yellow tones

Tips: Only recommendation is to make sure you give your hands and body a good wash after using it as it can stain the skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fudge Violet Toning Shampoo

This shampoo really works! I went through a stage where I really recked the colour of my hair with a home/box dye and nothing I used seemed get rid of the orange tone so i decided to try this because my friend recommended it. I left it in my hair for about 5 minutes then rinsed it out, it made my hair look so much better. Sometimes it can leave your hair quite purple if you leave it in too long and use a lot like I would do, but I really didn't mind because it was way better than my original colour. My only problem was it would really dry my hair out alot so you need a good conditioner, i found out you can get this in a conditioner too but I've never tried it.

Tips: Wear gloves because it will stain your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

this shampoo is my life. fudge is one of my favourite companies now because of its hair products and it works really well for my blonde hair as it makes it vibrant and if I leave it on for longer I get a purple tint which I Love. I have recommended This product to my friends and they also love it. it makes our hair smooth and straight soft we always like to touch each other’s because it is very nice and soft. this is my every day shampoo and I love it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Get rid of brassy hair

Fudge clean blonde toner shampoo does work to a degree. I found I had to leave it in longer than the recommended 3 minutes but then my hair changed to a deeper ash colour. It certainly helps with the brassy tones but doesn't eradicate them completely unless you left it longer.

Tips: Be prepared for purple hands but it does wash off. I would like to experiment one day and leave on for up to half an hour as I once read on U Tube, but even a short while makes it go a dark ash colour and I rather prefer my silvery normal colour .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Pretty good purple shampoo

I have highlights in my brown hair, so bought this shampoo to keep blonde colours blonde, I’ve later found out that blue shampoo is better suited for me as my highlights tend to go orange/brassy, rather than green, which is what purple shampoo is best used for. :) Nonetheless it always revives my colours anyway and I usually get dry, itchy scalp from a lot of shampoos, but this one works fine and my hair is in great shape for the next few days until my next wash comes along. I only leave it on my hair for about 5 minutes though.

Tips: Blonde hair goes green or yellow-use purple shampoo

Blonde hair goes orange/brassy-use blue shampoo (usually natural brown hair has a lot of orange tones under the brown)

Don’t leave it on your hair for too long(can colour hair if left on too long) and don’t use it as a go to shampoo, only use when your blonde hair/highlights are discoloured.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No