Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 310 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best purple shampoo

I have tried a million different purple shampoos as i used to have blonde hair (now its just the ends) and this one for me is by far the best! It is a dark deep purple so it really tones the yellow and only needs to be used 1-2 times every fortnight . I don't think its too expensive especially considering it lasts so long as you don't use it everyday. It smells amazing too and i like the packaging. This shampoo is drying but it isn't as bad as a lot of purple shampoos iv'e used and if you use the matching conditioner (or any deep hair treatment) you barely notice the dryness. My only downfall would be that it stains my nails and the dry skin around my fingers but that goes away really easily so not really too big of a deal.

Tips: Deep condition afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Good Toner

I was given a sachet of this toner to use by a friend and was the best one I’ve used so far. It got rid of the unwanted yellow tones which a lot of toners don’t actually do. It is a little bit on the pricey side unfortunately but is definitely worth it

Tips: Just like any toner, if you leave it in for too long it will turn your hair a purple tone, but few washes and it’s out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this product !

Fudge purple shampoo has been my go to for years although it doesnt have nourishment it does eliminate yellow and brassy tones.

Tips: Pop onto dry hair and leave for 10minutes for an even cooler result

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really good purple shampoo

I have used a few different purple shampoos to get the golden tones out of my blond hair and this one is so far the best. It's a noticeable difference and lasts well. Easy to use and does take longer than regular shampoo as it needs to stay on your hair for those 3 minutes but it works faster than other purple shampoos I have used. The texture is lovely and smooth and it smells nice.

Tips: Needs to be on for a couple minutes to work and is best when only used once a week with a normal shampoo for between times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for toning, very drying

Whilst this really helps tone the yellow out, it also drys my hair really badly and makes it quite porous and hard to brush after using.

Tips: Once a week use reduces the damage as long as used with an oil based conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fudge

This would be my second favorite purple shampoo good dark purple that removes unwanted brassy tones can be drying but this is pretty common when it comes to purple shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

When I first went blonde this was recommended to me and I wasn’t sure it would live up to it’s hype. Boy was I wrong. This took out all green tinge I had and livened up my blonde and made it looking fresh!

Tips: Have damp hair, apply and leave in for an hour or so whilst you’re not in the shower. Then shower and wash out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Bomb

This Fudge purple shampoo is the bomb! I have tried many different brands of purple shampoo and this is the best. Quick and easy to use and doesn't stain your hands like some other brands. A little goes a long way so a tube of this lasts me 6 months approx. Does what it promises and definitely tones down brassy yellow hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Keep the brassiness at bay!

I have been using this for years on bleached hair and nothing quite beats it. For the last couple of years I’ve gone back to my natural colour that is sun bleached and this does wonders for evening out natural brassiness too! Love love love it!!

Tips: Make sure there’s none left under your fingernails, I’ve been left with purple spots on my nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip thanks. Would've ended up with the same purple nail spots if you didn't mention it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this product

This is one of my favourite hair products and it really does work, I love how it refreshes my blonde colour and doesnt make it seem like it needs to be coloured as much

Tips: Use it with the conditioner for even better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No