Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Get a blast of bold, volumizing mascaras! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting hypoallergenic mascara formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!

 

Availability Selected supermarkets, The Warehouse, online

Website www.covergirl.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thick and Luscious Lashes!

I love trying out new mascaras. I picked this up from The Warehouse for around $20 in very black. I love the orange packaging, so vibrant and eye catching.

The wand is quite bulky but easy to grip and control. The bristles are short and spiky. I wasn't sure how well it was going to coat my lashes but man it is so good! It applies like a dream, seperates my lashes beautifully and gives them great looking volume. They look so thick and luscious! You can easily apply 2 coats without it going clumpy and it never flakes off at all.

Some mascara can make my lashes feel mega stiff and crunchy but I never get that with this. Just amazing looking lashes, they look the same at the end of the day from when I apply in the morning! It does not budge at all, I never get transfer which is a sign of a great mascara for me.  It can be hard to remove so I use coconut oil to remove this. It is very gentle to use on the eye area without any vigorous rubbing.

Overall this is a brilliant mascara which actually does what it say. Very affordable and I would certainly buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I prefer the Lash Bloom over this. Lash blast doesn’t seem to work on my eyelashes. It doesn’t give me amazingly thick and curly effect like Lash Bloom does. There’s no contest, pink is better than orange, packaging wise, and quality wise. I choose pink. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite Mascara To Date

I have been using the waterproof version of this mascara almost everyday for over 2 years now. I have very stubborn and straight lashes that normal mascara would just weigh down even after curling my lashes before hand. The waterproof mascara is the only product that has been able to keep my lashes up all day. Every time they are on sale I would stock up a few because I am worried that they will suddenly discontinue it. One downside to it is that it can be a little difficult to remove at the end of the day. However, if you use the right makeup remover, it comes off nicely.

Tips: Recommend using Banila Co makeup remover for this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

Great mascara! Doesn't clump and it lasts throughout the day really well. A very affordable high street option. I always find myself reaching for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lashblast

Really enjoy this mascara! Gives my lashes such nice volume without making my lashes look clumpy. Usually two coats are good for me, any more and it does start to clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Could not recommend this product enough. So good much better than the more expensive brands. Never clumsy or dry. Great brush. Great price. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I read the reviews of this mascara and thought it sounded great, however, its not for me.

I was able to get black/brown which was great, as other mascaras only seem to come in black.

I like a mascara which stays exactly where you left it, all day, but this one transferred by mid afternoon leaving my lower lashes bare, and smudges under my eyes.

The brush is quite fat and I also found the product was rather clumpy and was not really easy to apply without getting fat clumpy lashes rather than volume.

I have previously loved Rimmel Scandeleyes and Maybelline Falsies, this one was not as good as those, which is disappointing.

The mascara was easy to remove with cleanser (not eye makeup remover) which was a plus.

I wouldn't purchase this again, but I will use it as a spare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not good

The reviews on here were really good so I decided to get myself one of these mascaras. I was very disappointed. It was clumpy and all transferred onto my face. The brush was also very thick so the mascara was difficult to apply. It was a real waste of my money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Say no to waterproof!

I bought this product off a website that sells make up cheap. I usually always have a few mascaras on hand, but i seemed to have used them all, or they dried out.

I heard good things about this product, so i bought it.

The first few times i tried this product, it was great. It glides on nicely and evenly which i find good. If you apply a few more coats, it does look like you have great lashes, but be careful not to do too much as you will end up with spider lashes.

I found after i used this product a few times, it started to dry up very quickly. And once it starts to dry up, you end up with spider lashes even when you haven't applied many coats!!

I do think the fact that i bought the water proof one, when i never ever buy waterproof mascaras, is that, that could be the reason why it dried up quite quickly as i never have this problem with the non- waterproof version.

Another con is that the product does not come off easily with make up remover, so you end up with left over mascara on your lashes.

Tips: i recommend buying the non- waterproof version of this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I use the normal mascara (aka non waterproof) daily because it gives me lasting hold and great definition yet it is still easy to remove at the end of the day.

I would recommend this to anyone, it is the best mascara I have tried (and I've tried a lot!) and will always have it on hand now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!