Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Get a blast of bold, volumizing mascaras! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting hypoallergenic mascara formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!

 

Website www.covergirl.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Like this product

This mascara doesn't clump together. It effectively combs and separates my lashes and it’s smudge-proof. I wouldn’t say it’s the best mascara, but it is still reasonable and good! For me, this is a good mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I love this mascara, it makes my lashes look great. It really lenghtens them and makes them look nice and full. I like the formula, i can apply a second coat without it clumping. I find it doesnt transfer around my eyes during the day which is amazing. I have also tried the waterproof formula and that is definitely waterproof. It is a great price and i do like the wand shape, it makes getting them tiny inner coner lashes super easy.

Tips: I let my lashes dry between the first and second coat and they never clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thick and Luscious Lashes!

I love trying out new mascaras. I picked this up from The Warehouse for around $20 in very black. I love the orange packaging, so vibrant and eye catching.

The wand is quite bulky but easy to grip and control. The bristles are short and spiky. I wasn't sure how well it was going to coat my lashes but man it is so good! It applies like a dream, seperates my lashes beautifully and gives them great looking volume. They look so thick and luscious! You can easily apply 2 coats without it going clumpy and it never flakes off at all.

Some mascara can make my lashes feel mega stiff and crunchy but I never get that with this. Just amazing looking lashes, they look the same at the end of the day from when I apply in the morning! It does not budge at all, I never get transfer which is a sign of a great mascara for me.  It can be hard to remove so I use coconut oil to remove this. It is very gentle to use on the eye area without any vigorous rubbing.

Overall this is a brilliant mascara which actually does what it say. Very affordable and I would certainly buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I prefer the Lash Bloom over this. Lash blast doesn’t seem to work on my eyelashes. It doesn’t give me amazingly thick and curly effect like Lash Bloom does. There’s no contest, pink is better than orange, packaging wise, and quality wise. I choose pink. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite Mascara To Date

I have been using the waterproof version of this mascara almost everyday for over 2 years now. I have very stubborn and straight lashes that normal mascara would just weigh down even after curling my lashes before hand. The waterproof mascara is the only product that has been able to keep my lashes up all day. Every time they are on sale I would stock up a few because I am worried that they will suddenly discontinue it. One downside to it is that it can be a little difficult to remove at the end of the day. However, if you use the right makeup remover, it comes off nicely.

Tips: Recommend using Banila Co makeup remover for this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

Great mascara! Doesn't clump and it lasts throughout the day really well. A very affordable high street option. I always find myself reaching for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lashblast

Really enjoy this mascara! Gives my lashes such nice volume without making my lashes look clumpy. Usually two coats are good for me, any more and it does start to clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Could not recommend this product enough. So good much better than the more expensive brands. Never clumsy or dry. Great brush. Great price. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I read the reviews of this mascara and thought it sounded great, however, its not for me.

I was able to get black/brown which was great, as other mascaras only seem to come in black.

I like a mascara which stays exactly where you left it, all day, but this one transferred by mid afternoon leaving my lower lashes bare, and smudges under my eyes.

The brush is quite fat and I also found the product was rather clumpy and was not really easy to apply without getting fat clumpy lashes rather than volume.

I have previously loved Rimmel Scandeleyes and Maybelline Falsies, this one was not as good as those, which is disappointing.

The mascara was easy to remove with cleanser (not eye makeup remover) which was a plus.

I wouldn't purchase this again, but I will use it as a spare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not good

The reviews on here were really good so I decided to get myself one of these mascaras. I was very disappointed. It was clumpy and all transferred onto my face. The brush was also very thick so the mascara was difficult to apply. It was a real waste of my money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!