Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Get a blast of bold, volumizing mascaras! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting hypoallergenic mascara formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!

 

Availability Selected supermarkets, The Warehouse, online

Website www.covergirl.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thick and Luscious Lashes!

I love trying out new mascaras. I picked this up from The Warehouse for around $20 in very black. I love the orange packaging, so vibrant and eye catching.

The wand is quite bulky but easy to grip and control. The bristles are short and spiky. I wasn't sure how well it was going to coat my lashes but man it is so good! It applies like a dream, seperates my lashes beautifully and gives them great looking volume. They look so thick and luscious! You can easily apply 2 coats without it going clumpy and it never flakes off at all.

Some mascara can make my lashes feel mega stiff and crunchy but I never get that with this. Just amazing looking lashes, they look the same at the end of the day from when I apply in the morning! It does not budge at all, I never get transfer which is a sign of a great mascara for me.  It can be hard to remove so I use coconut oil to remove this. It is very gentle to use on the eye area without any vigorous rubbing.

Overall this is a brilliant mascara which actually does what it say. Very affordable and I would certainly buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I prefer the Lash Bloom over this. Lash blast doesn’t seem to work on my eyelashes. It doesn’t give me amazingly thick and curly effect like Lash Bloom does. There’s no contest, pink is better than orange, packaging wise, and quality wise. I choose pink. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite Mascara To Date

I have been using the waterproof version of this mascara almost everyday for over 2 years now. I have very stubborn and straight lashes that normal mascara would just weigh down even after curling my lashes before hand. The waterproof mascara is the only product that has been able to keep my lashes up all day. Every time they are on sale I would stock up a few because I am worried that they will suddenly discontinue it. One downside to it is that it can be a little difficult to remove at the end of the day. However, if you use the right makeup remover, it comes off nicely.

Tips: Recommend using Banila Co makeup remover for this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

Great mascara! Doesn't clump and it lasts throughout the day really well. A very affordable high street option. I always find myself reaching for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I read the reviews of this mascara and thought it sounded great, however, its not for me.

I was able to get black/brown which was great, as other mascaras only seem to come in black.

I like a mascara which stays exactly where you left it, all day, but this one transferred by mid afternoon leaving my lower lashes bare, and smudges under my eyes.

The brush is quite fat and I also found the product was rather clumpy and was not really easy to apply without getting fat clumpy lashes rather than volume.

I have previously loved Rimmel Scandeleyes and Maybelline Falsies, this one was not as good as those, which is disappointing.

The mascara was easy to remove with cleanser (not eye makeup remover) which was a plus.

I wouldn't purchase this again, but I will use it as a spare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love!

I fell in love with this mascara as soon as I tried it! I was so surprised when I used it. I was abit worried at first as id never used a mascara that had a really big brush but it worked perfectly. 1 coat and I was shocked! It gave my lashes so much volume. Having the big brush was abit tricky at first to get used to as I would always accidently touch my face trying to get in the corners to get the little lashes but with the volume it was giving me I was hooked! The formula wasn't too thick either and coated each of my lashes perfectly. Definitely a must have!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My Daily Mascara

I use this beauty on a daily basis. I wasn't sure about the rubbery short bristles when I first got it, but when I actually started to use it; I saw that it had lengthening and thickening effect on my lashes, since then I haven't looked back at changing my mascara. Even though I have five other mascaras in my makeup collection(2 are high end) I still continue to reach out for this one. The formulation is fudge like which helps to hold the curl, and it doesn't have a strong smell,many times mascaras smell very strong putting me off. An excellent product, highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good Mascara

I got one of these in the cover girl smokey eye set and was really excited to try it as I had seen some YTbers rave about it and thought I had to try it!

The packaging is nice and bulky which I actually really like in a mascara because I feel like I can get the best grip possible. The wand itself wasn't my favourite. It was one of those plastic ones with the short plastic bristles (Sorry I'm not so good at describing mascara wands!). It got it done though and did disperse the product fairly evenly. I actually ended up getting rid of this because it unfortunately dried up after only a handful of uses despite the lid being screwed tightly on. It separated my lashes nicely and made them look really long and natural. I might buy this product again. Although I am a little apprehensive because of how quickly it dried up. It is a good drug store mascara though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lusious Lashes

I bought this as a last resort really. I was trying to find a mascara that didn't leave me with panda eyes,so I hve a huge number in my collection now. ( it turned out it wasnt the mascara but the oil in my skin, but thats another story)I am so happy I stumbled across this one as it is one of my favourites now. It is great value for money to start with and it is a gorgeous orange colour on the outside. The brush is quite chubby which makes it easy to apply. I applied 2 coats and the results were amazing. My lashes looked thick and lusious, and lasted all day. I removed it with my usual eye make up remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Gift Ever

So, i received this mascara as a birthday present a while back and it has been y go to mascara ever since. I have had it for a while now and it hasn't clumped or gone dry or anything it is as if it is still brand new :) It does what a mascara is meant to do, makes the eyelashes long and beautiful. It is a great product and i would highly recommend it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!