Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss Review

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss features three shades to highlight, contour and blush.

Soft shimmer powder to highlight the cheek bone, browbone, forehead, center of the chin and bridge of the nose. Shimmer powder to contour the sides of the nose, jaw line and hairline. Powder blush for colour and definition.

 

Availability Farmers, Pharmacies and Online

Website www.farmers.co.nz




RRP: $20.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss Review

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it

This product is a great idea but just did not deliver for me. The blush was fine and the contour colour was also ok just not the right colour for me. Howeer the highlighter was not worth it. Just not enough pay off at all.

Tips: Wetting the brush does improve the highlighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Easy Peasy contouring

Wow! I got this in the Staff Picks box and was quite skeptical. But I LOVE it! I admit, I dont use the blush part often, but the highlighter & bronzer - every work day! So easy - start at the top & work down. Each part blends well and complements each other, even the blusher. I'm a little scared of blusher, but when I do put my big girl panties on & use this one, I am not disappointed. I don't look like a clown, more like a fresh diva!

Love the fact that there are clear instructions on the back too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel London Sculpting Palette.

I really like this trio pallet the sections are not too close togeher so you can get your brushes inside easily to pick up product. The one I have has a nice strong cool brown for the contour and a cream to white toned gold highlight the blusher is very pretty with gold through it too and this pallet can double for eye shadow the feel of the powder is interesting sort of buttery soft not all super dry. I like that this pallet is not too big either and can fit in your handbag easily. The pigmentation in this Kate Moss trio is good. Each can be built up and intensified. I saw another version of this pallet and the contour looked more warm. I already have a warm contour so really pleased with this shade of brown to contour with. For the price you are getting three in one so it seems fair. I do not think there is huge fall out with this pallet either. I would re purchase. The only cons I would say are if you are a matte girl you wont like and some would prefer a matte blush with highlight as the pallet I have has gold highlight through the blusher too and I do like it but it seems like it is not needed with the highlighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss

Found this to be super convenient for a standard day look, it's not over the top and looks very natural but can't be built up for night time looks. I like the fact that I can travel light with make up and use it for my eye shadow as well if I want to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Easy and convenient - without over made-up

I'm not great with sculpting so tend to stick to blush and a little bronzer.

I received the sculpting palette as a gift with purchase. I got 002 Golden Sands. I'm relatively pale skin picking ivory type foundations so this colour palette felt right for my paleish skin tone.

It's a perfect little palette in that there's highlighter, contour and blush and in this palette it's quite subtle so it hard to go wrong! I felt great wearing this - not too made up or badly sculpted and it looked great all day! It has some staying power but I wear a primer and paired it with their Wake up foundation so together I felt really great - the right amount of glow, freshness and colour with out being over made up

I love the convenience of this product being all in one compact and the price point of $21 is about right too! I've become a big fan of this cosmetic range. I will buy this palette again and probably add other products in the range to my daily makeup

Tips: - Rimmel have some great gift with purchase and multi buy deals which I love! I wouldn't have tried this palette if it wasn't for the gift with purchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sculpted by Kate

I found this contouring kit at Kmart. I swiftly took it , there was some damaging to the packaging but the pallette itself was in perfect condition. I love contouring and I do it every time I do my make up.

I chose the Coral 02. In it there's three pans Highlight , contour and blush. The first pan highlight is very subtle and powdery . Wasn't a fan of the consistency. The next shade being the bronzer is a subtle brown shade that is buildable. Great consistency. The blush has shimmer in it and is light in colour .

I like to start with the bronzer I contour my cheeks , jawbone and frame of my face. I used to do nose but I've stopped doing that not sure why. Next up the highlighter is so subtle great for a natural glow .Blush is just right adding a soft flourish of colour.

After trying this I think it is a bit light for my skintone particularly the brown bronzing contour shade. Luckily it's buildable so I can still pull it off. I love a beaming highlight this one is a bit too soft for me. Price wise it's fair and affordable. Great for a beginners kit. If I can find a slightly darker kit I would buy it. I like a sharp contour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel - I rate it!

I got this cute palette in the mystery BBBE. I've used Rimmel products for over 40 years, on and off, and I have always found them to be excellent quality.

This palette has a highlighter, a contour, and a blush, in a gorgeous, classy-looking flip top container, with a see-through lid.

I don't usually buy these kinds of palettes because I'm too gumby at using them. Luckily this one has a set of picture and written instructions on the back, to help guide me.

I wear it every day to work, and while i wouldn't say kate Moss will be losing any sleep over having me for competition, I think I've got the hang of it! The product is easy to use - just brush each one on over foundation, and that's it really. I would have liked the highlighter to be a bit lighter, but it's still very good. The contour and blush are a good match for my pale skin.

My palette is coloured 002 Coral Glow.

The product doesn't last on my skin all day, so it's an idea to carry it with you to touch up during the day if you need it to last into the evening.

I feel very lucky to have gotten this palette, as I wouldn't have tried it if it weren't for getting it i n the BBBE. Now it's one of my favourite products and has encouraged me to experiment with some contouring.

I see the retail price is $20.99, and I think that's a great price for this product. I do recommend it.

Tips: A great starter palette for anyone just starting out with sculpting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Coral 02

This is a highlight/blush/bronzer all in one palette which reminds me of theBalm's manizer sisters but with a lot less shimmer.

I like the highlight and blush shades the most, they're both very wearable and looks natural on my face. The blush is a soft coral with just a hint of shimmer. The bronzer has just the right amount of shimmer for a all that over bronzing glow. But I wouldn't use it as a contouring shade because it's not quite subtle enough (especially not for my nose). It's quite a warm toned bronzer too, so I think I'll be using it a bit more when summer comes around.

All three have relatively fine powders which pick up very easily. They feel satiny and light to wear, and there's no chunkiness despite the shimmer. All three are very build-able, especially the blush.

Considering the convenience of having bronzer, blush, and highlight in one handy palette, I'd say it's pretty worth it. But be warned shade 02 is probably not suited for darker, cooler skin tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
28th May, 2017

True, it's great on my very light skin though :)