Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
FAVE Naked palette!

A you can tell by the title, this is my fave naked palette! It may be because I started off backwards and brought this one first, but all the colours seem to suit my skin tone so good! The price is quite hefty, but you are paying for great quality! The consistency of the colours are great and they feel creamy and not at all flakey! This comes with a 2 sided eyeshadow brush which I find quite good :)

Tips: For a long wearage time use the UD eye primer underneath :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Perfect rose gold colour combinations

Firstly the packaging for this palette is the best I have ever had from an eyeshadow collection. It comes in a metal tin with a firm closure and hinges, the top has a ripped/ridge effect added to the lid in a pink gold ton, with the words embossed in gold of Naked 3. Feels luxurious and expensive from sight and touch alone let alone the quality of the shadows inside. Once opened up the inside is arranged with each shadow neatly inserted with it's name wrote underneath. I nice large heavy mirror adorns the inside of the lid and there is even a well designed high quality double ended brush for you to use with the shadows instead of those horrible nasty shadow puff applicators you sometimes get in palettes, they usually hit the bin the second I open them. The brush is itself a good tell of how well these shadows are going to be, soft bristled with a larger more fluffy pointed at one end to apply transistion colours and blending, then a more finer shorter bristle at the other end that is perfect for cut ins and highlighting/accent colour application. The barrel of the brush feels plastic but is coloured to match the rest of the packaging so it all ties nicely together. I haven't actually washed this brush yet because I forget it is inside the case but will make a point of doing so.

The range of shades provided in this palette include mattes, shimmers and sheen finishes so you can create both everyday looks as well as stunning evening looks. Including tones from black to pink-browns, to pinks and gold colours the possibilities are endless in creating different looks. Shadow quality itself though is not what I expected, it didn't blow my socks off but that is not to say the shadows are poor quality they just seem to create a lot more debris/excess fall out than I had hoped. I think I was expecting them to be more creamy based pressed colours but they are just pressed powders. Pigmentation however is spot on with the smallest amount needed on the brush to get an even bold coverage of powder. Blending of the colours is easy and the shimmers are sparkly even after prolonged wear. I found that with out without eyelid primer these shadows stay on all day, staying where I put them at the same vibrancy that they were when applied to when I remove them. With this palette in the cardboard exterior packaging I was provided a trial pack of their eyeshadow primers that I have not yet used so can't comment on them as I have had no need to use the specific effects that they claim to do, but this is a nice touch and the packs are quite large sized so you should get at least 4-5 applications out of each, if not more so you can truly gauge if they work for you before you part with your money on purchasing a full sized version.

I have no desire from using this palette to purchase either Naked 1 or 2 as I feel that the market is awash with similar palettes of which I own a few.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
heaven in a pallette

love this eyeshadow palette!! I always reach for it everyday. my favourite shades are mugshot and blackheart. I do have to force myself to try out other shades for fear that ill run out of my favourites!! I love a shimmer myself and this may be pricey but so worth it as the application is great!

Tips: don't go for this if you are more of a matte shadow girl.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed

I bought this online awhile and it was literally the best thing I ever did!!

I'm obsessed with anything urban decay, and I use my palette everyday. I love the packaging and all the colours have such fun names. They're all so pigmented and glide on so nicely, ahhhh I love it so much. It's probably the most different as all the shades are pretty shimmery, so I suppose if you're not somebody who likes shimmery products then maybe it's not for you - but personally I don't think I could live without my naked 3 palette!!

Tips: Urban decay eyeshadow primer potion works wonders with these shadows

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best thing to happen to me!

Not a day goes by when I don't use this palette! There are so many beautiful, usable colours. I find that I can use so many of them for daily use. There are also enough darker colours that you can use for a night look as well. I also like using the darkest colour as a liner as well as a shadow. The brush that comes with this palette is also really great quality. When buying this brand new, you receive 4 samples of their urban decay primer potion; which is brilliant. I cant say enough amazing things about this palette.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Palette from Heaven!

Honestly think that the people that worked to make this Urban Decay palette were gods! Every single colour in this palette is so wearable in any situation and the colours are so pigmented, no need to use tonnes and tonnes of the eyeshadow to achieve the colour you want, so you don't need to worry about it being used up too quickly.. The brush it comes with is also very nice, soft, with two different sizes on each end so you can apply to any part of your lid as well as blend easily. It is definitely worth every cent and to be honest I would actually pay more than this for this palette. Unbelievably happy with it and will definitely be purchasing it, along with the other UD palettes, in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Naked 3

I absolutely adore all three Naked Palettes but I will admit that out of the three this one is my least favorite.

When I first purchased the palette I wasn't that impressed, don't get me wrong the quality, creaminess and pigmentation of the eye shadows are fabulous (just as you would expect from Urban Decay) but I guess what made me not like it as much as the first two was the fact that there were so many light and shimmery shades.

At first the fact that this palette was lacking in shades that I love and use regularly made me so sad that I threw it in my beauty collection and didn't touch it again until months later.

Fast forward 4 or so months I thought I'd give it another go (the packaging is so pretty after all) and boy am I glad I did. Now I know how to make this palette work for me this has now turned into one my most favorite palettes. I solely only used this palette every day for over a month as I found it contained everything I needed to do natural looks to heavy smokey eyes. I feel awful that I originally doubted this product and didn't give it the love it deserved when I first brought it.

I love this palette and would recommend it to everyone though I do rate my favorite naked palettes in the order that they were released 1,2 and then 3.

Tips: If you own Naked 1 and 2 already you will probably dislike this palette but I urge you to give it a chance and try to make it work for you even if you start off only using one or two shadows in the palette eventually you will end up loving them all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not my Fav!

This palette is gorgeous, but personally it is my least favourite out of the 3!

I had to get the naked 3 palette when it came out, the rose toned shadows just looked so gorgeous, and that they are!

I do find the shadows in this palette have the most fall out of all of the naked palettes, and the shadows themselves look a lot different on the lids than they do swatched! They look quite chalky compared to the other palettes!

I by far prefer the first 2 naked palettes over this one! Its the most eye catching out of the 3 but I don't think its for everyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

The Naked 3 palette was my very first Urban Decay purchase and even though it was a little pricey at $120 my only regret is that I didn't purchase it sooner. I am in love with all the shades, the pigmentation is great and they are super long wearing. I need to get the Naked 1 and 2 palettes now, I am sold.

Tips: I would advise purchasing an eyelid primer to get the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Naked but not and so in love

I spend a lot of my time at work and so I've been ridiculously obsessed with neutral eyeshadows. I have so many brown and taupe ones so I decided to pick the naked3 up and give rosy tones a go! It felt a bit risky because I'm a natural copper/redhead with tan skin so I wasn't sure how the pinks would work but I am so impressed! The colour payoff is incredible and I only ever experience shadow fallout with one shade (Trick) but its one of my faves so I don't even mind. If you buy it new it comes with a double-ended shadow brush, a small eye primer and a four pack sample of UD's eye primers. When Urban Decay do something, they do it well, and Naked 3 is no exception!

Tips: Play with all the colours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!