Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My #1 go to eyeshadow palette

The Urban Decay Naked 3 palette is my go to for any makeup application, from day time to weddings, to nights out. The range of colours is really great for my skin tone and the is really good colour payoff. There are definitely some shades I use more than others but I have used every colour within palette multiple times. It's a good mix of matte, metallics and pearlescent shades.

There can be a bit of fall out from the glitter shades but the colour pay off again like all the shades is great.

Tips: Use it every day you apply makeup to get the most out of it. I use the darkest shade as an eyeliner most of the time as its colour payoff is amazing and it's also great for a smoky eye. A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely palette but I don't understand the hype

I've always wanted to try an Urban Decay palette so was glad to be gifted this from a friend. I am a big fan of eyeshadows and am familiar with using other high end brands so with the hype around the Naked palette range I had high expectations and hoped this would well be worth the hefty price tag. However, while I think this is a good palette, I really do not understand the hype surrounding it or think the very high price tag is justified. I think this is something that is lovely to use if you receive it as a gift or get it on sale, but I wouldn't want to pay the RRP for this.

The palette comes packaged beautifully in a sturdy rose gold tin. I liked this aspect as it makes the eyeshadows well-protected for travelling. The palette has a mirror inside, with a dual ended brush included. I loved the brush included, it's high quality with a flat end for packing on eyeshadow and a fluffy end for blending. I usually find the eyeshadow brushes included with eyeshadow palettes to be terrible, so it's great the one included with this is a good quality brush that I'd happily pay for on its own.

The palette has twelve shades, all of which are pinky toned shimmers and nudes, with a black matte shade. There's a good mixture of matte and shimmer shades so you can do a wide range of looks with this, from very natural and subtle to formal glamour looks. I do like the versatility and find the colours very beautiful. The matte shade's especially are very pigmented and blend well. The shimmers are beautiful but I find it applied dry to the eyelid they just perform averagely with not a lot of pop (which is disappointing for a high end product!). They perform beautifully when wet with far more pigmentation, so I can make them work, but I would expect shimmers on a palette this expensive to not need to be applied wet to have an impressive finish. I do find these have a bit of fall out and kick back when getting product onto the brush. The eye shadows wear decently well throughout the day, but I find the shimmers just don't last well compared to the mattes.

Overall, this palette has beautiful shades and makes it easy to complete a variety of looks and is packaged beautifully. However, while it performs well, I don't think it's worth the full RRP price when I have found other eyeshadows perform far better than are half the price of this palette. I think this is great for veginners though and would recommend picking it up only if on sale.

Tips: Wet your brush before applying the shimmer shades to get a more pigmented and smooth look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Gave it away

I bought this when it was super popular, and it was one of my first high end purchases. At first I thought it was great, but then I tried more pigmented palettes, and realized it barely shows up on my eyes, even with primer. I gave it to my sister in the end. I prefer my eyeshadow to actually show up, and prefer bright colors. So it was a pass for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best colours!!!

This palette is my go to, my numero uno! The colours are fab, so pigmented and neutral enough to go with any outfit. I don't use the brush though as I don't think it works for me, doesn't distribute the product as well as I want. So I use other eyeshadow brushes purchased separately. A bonus with this palette is it smells nice!

Tips: Tap your brush before applying to the lids, gets rid of any loose product that might fall down your cheeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Romantic looks

This is one of my fav palettes to do a soft romantic look with. It has some beautiful soft pinks and the formula is beautiful (as per naked 1 and 2) I recommend for neutral pretty looks. Great for a beginner also. Only reason I didn't rate higher is that I haven't used it in quite some time as I've purchased other palettes I can do similar looks with and I'm loving mini palettes at the mo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great day to day neutral palete

Love this palette - it is perfect for soft day time wear or for a neutral eye with a bold lip. If looking for a palette with lots of night time, dramatic potential possibly not the the one for you, although the black does a great smoky eye. Highly blendable - just what you expect from the naked palettes. A little goes a long way. Possibly a little bit expensive though compared to the Too Faced Natural Eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
same and bland

The pigment is great and every shade applies great but it is very boring. I was really disappointed at such a large price point at how similar all these shades are. If you like a pinky nude this is perfect for you but otherwise I would not recommend this as it is just variations of the same colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The ultimate palette

This is one of my holy grail eyeshadow palettes, which has been duped by practically every other makeup company. Although it is quite a pink heavy palette the range of colours are extremely flattering and wearable for a wide range of skintones. The variety of neutral shades are awesome and can create extremely everyday and wearable eye looks.The type of shadow ranges from red brown matte, a glimmering brown copper, to a deep bronze and a shimmery light pink. The pigmentation is such high quality and it doesn't wear off like a lot of other brands. It applies onto eyelid super smooth. It is worth the one off cost of purchasing this palette its one I always take travelling with me if I can only choose one.

Tips: When you use an eyeshadow primer it really makes these colours pop.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing eyeshadow pallete

This eyeshadow pallete is flawless. Expensive but you definetly pay for the quality. This comes with a large mirror, sturdy packaging, 12 shades. I use every single shade (obviously not at the same time). This pallete is perfect for doing night and day routines. The colours are so pigmented and easy to use. They blend smoothly and last on the lid all day. Can not reccomend this pallete enough. Great way to end a trio of eyeshadow palletes. I own all 3 and love them all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds great. Bit pricey though

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Pinkish tones with a hint of brown

I purchased this palette about a year ago and I still have so much product left in it, I never used to be much of a fan of eyeshadow so I decided to invest in a decent neutral soft tone palette. I have used this almost on a daily basis as the colours are highly pigmented and easy to build your desired look fast and they all compliment each other very well. My skin tone has a slight yellow undertone so the colours work well on my light olive skin without looking over the top. I do find the lighter colours do not show up very well on my skin I do find they are not as effective compared to the darker colours. The colours range from a peachy / pink, rose gold and a few brown colours to choose from and some have glitter through them and others are neutral. The palette is worth the price as it lasts a long time even with daily use and you can create so many different looks with it. I would recommend this product to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds lovely

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!