Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Naked for life

This was my first urban decay product I have owned and I instantaneously feel in love with it . I use this pallet on a daily basis and each time I still manage to create a new and beautiful but different look each time.I have already ordered my original Naked pallet and Naked 2 pallet off sephora and I can't wait to them to arrive .

Tips: Use the urban decay eye primer samples that comes with it ( or even better buy the full size) , it really make a world of difference and makes the colours really pop!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
my new favorite named palette!

I have had this palette for about a month now, and I think I've used it almost every day since!

I love the smokey dusty pinks, I will usually wear dust on the inner corner, buzz on the middle of my lid, with nooner in the corner and strange as a highlighter. Dark side and Blackheart look awesome in the crease. I have been using it with the urban decay primer and it lasts all day. Even on long hot summer days in the salon. I think this works better for me than my naked 2, as I have blue eyes and very pale skin, the rosy colour really works for my skin tone.

Tips: No tips, just experiment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
First time!

This was my first Urban Decay Product that I have ever purchased, I ordered mine through LookFantastic, in a set that came with the priming potion.

I am not an expert with eyeshadow, and with this pallet being a neutral pallet it hasn't mattered so much as they all blend out beautifully. My favourite shades are Nooner - a beautiful taupe colour which I find great to just chuck on with a blending brush so that I don't have to put too much effort in, Buzz - which is a beautiful dusky pink shimmer shade and Blackheart - a not quite black dark shade, it's more of a very heavy brown.

Tips: Using an eyeshadow primer definitely helps you get the most out of the pallet especially with some of the lighter shades requiring something to really grip to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I love this palette, the colours are beautiful, pigmentation is amazing, packaging is gorgeous.... BUT since purchasing this I have found a brand that does perfect dupes of the Naked Palettes for $8NZD which are perfect colour matches and have amazing pigmentation as well. I love the Naked 3 but if I can get a high quality dupe for the fraction of the price I will!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
my new found love

I recently purchased my naked 3 of beauty bay.com , and waited a whole 3 weeks , which was very hard as i am terribly impatient but it was all totally worth it. This palette comes in a beautiful gold tin with a secure lock closure so i never need to worry it may come open and expose my beautiful eyeshadows , inside there is a really decent sized mirror which is always handy. There is a great range of shimmer and matte shadows. The colors are so buttery and pigmented , i am in love with this palette and so glad i got it. I defiantly struggled to choose just one from the three naked palettes but i couldn't go past the beautiful rose golds and pink undertones of this palette. It has a really great range of colors , that all compliment each other. 'Strange' is a really nice matte white shadow great for highlighting the brow and inner corner of the eye, "limit" is a dusty rose pink i use a lot for in the crease to help with blending out my shadows and my favourites would be 'blackheart' and "dust" , blackheart is a really deep eggplant purple with a gold shimmer in it and is perfect for a smokey eye whilst dust is a very pretty soft sparkly pink. This palette also comes with a double ended brush , which is suprisingly really good , i almost always never use the brushes that come with makeup collections because they tend to be no good. I love this palette and defiantly don't regret buying it , i especially love the colors as they are different to all my other urban decay shadows .

Tips: If you want pink undertoned very pretty shadows to add to your collection you will love this palette x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL Palette

I have the Naked 2 palette which i got before this one and instantly regretted. I love this one so so so much more than naked 2! I got mine from beautybay :)

Just like the naked 2 this palette has a great hard case packaging. It has a snap lock closure so its very safe and secure. There is a really decent sized mirror also which is perfect for when you're on the go.I really love the gold lettering and the rose gold color of the packaging. The texture on the case is an extra bonus in appearance for me. The double-ended brush that comes with it (good karma brush) is great too. One end is a great shader brush which is dense and perfect for packing on shadows. The other is a blending brush which works very well also.

The colours in this palette are just gorgeous with beautiful pinky tones and rose golds. There are 3 matte shades and 9 shimmery ones. My favorite shades are Dust, Strange, Trick, Buzz and Limit. Well i love them all really! Its really easy to make wearable every day looks with this palette. You can easily amp it up for a dramatic night time look too though.

I feel like all skin tones and eye colours can rock this palette. I have medium skin with dark brown eyes and it looks beautiful every time! I've also used this on my friend who has fair skin and blue eyes and it looks equally as beautiful!

I am so so in love with this palette and I will be using it for a long time to come. I cannot recommend this more! If you're looking for a palette for easy daily use then totally go for this one. It is absolutely worth every cent of money that i paid for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stunning Colours

While this palette may not suit everyone's tastes, I for one fell in love with the teaser shots UD released online before this was made available for purchase. I have ivory skin and green eyes, and love natural looks, being a huge fan of the UD Original Naked Palette too. Nothing beats the beautiful rosy hues found in this collection, each one complimenting each other, allowing you to mix and match as you please. The colours look beautiful on, are easily blended and look natural while enhancing the look of my eyes. Highly recommended!

Tips: Use an eye primer and/or cream shadow base such as the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in 'Barely Beige' to help solidify some of the more sheer colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful!!

After falling in love with the Naked2 pallet I had to have the Naked3 pallet when it was released! The colours are lovely, they're pretty, subtle and really pigmented. This pallet is mostly full of rosey/browny tones, they're quite shimmery and give a nice subtle pop of colour. I have blue eyes and fair skin, and to be honest I do prefer my Naked2 pallet for everyday use but I still really like this pallet - it just doesn't get as much use as it should!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite eyeshadow palette

This eyeshadow pallete is one everyone needs! The packaging is very stong and doesn't feel cheap, it has a great look to it, very sleek and easy to travel with. The palette comes with 12 colours with 3-4 matte colours and the rest shimmery. They are pinks/ rose golds down to a black with red glitters. (I don't really notice them once on the lid) The pigmentation of them all are amazing! They feel so creamy and velvety they glide on and blend amazingly! The price is roughly $70 NZ Dollars on beauty bay with free shipping which is what I got. I have blue eyes and super pale skin and I find this pallete great! You can make both natural and dramatic designs, and can easily switch a neutral day look with this palette to a night one. The staying power is great and the colours are vibrant even without primer. There is actually a good quality brush unlike most other palletes which can help even the newest of makeup artists blend their eyeshadow well. Definitley worth the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I love the naked 3 palette. It has a beautiful selection of rosy toned shadows. I think the only downfall in my eyes is that some of the shades have a bit of fallout, but this is no huge issue and easy to wipe away. I would recommend to some friends, but not all as I find this palette not as versatile as the 2 or 1 due to the rosy tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!