Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lots of rose pinks

A big fan of the brand and their products, high quality eye shadows that last all day. I have five palettes from this brand and this one is my least favourite only because of the shades and my skin tone. Lots of rose pinks and I'm just not digging the looks.

The shadows are super soft and easily to apply, though I find one of the shades (buzz) to be quite dry and doesn't apply well. The shadows blend easily and the brush is soft and works well for applying.

This palette keeps closed nicely, but you have to use some muscles to open it compared to the other four palettes I have from them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love naked

I recently bought this off another BR beauty, I've always wanted to buy a naked palette but was unsure which to go for 1,2 or 3!! Decisions decisions! I have the UD ammo palette and LOVE it the creaminess and pigmentation of the colours is insane and was hoping this palette would be the same.

The sturdy metal tin in rose gold looks gorgeous and definitely stands out In my collection. I prise open the lid (it is a rather tight and a wee bit of persuasion to open it is required) inside is a decent mirror that stretches from one side of the lid to the other, which I love easy to touch up on the go or, if like me you like to wear a full face when you go camping! It also has double ended application brush yes an actual brush!! One end has the perfect end for applying lots of colour and the other is best for blending with more bristles and a bit fluffier. Also I love how all the eyeshadow names are written underneath each colour.

The colours are simply stunning. Mostly pinks and nudes with the exception being darkside (browny/green) blackheart (purply/black) and factory (brown/grey) my favourites and most used are the lighter, nude/pink shades being Dust, buzz and trick.

These shadows are creamy and so easy to blend they really are a dream. The only issue I have with these shadows is the fallout.. Holy moly I seem to get bits of eyeshadow EVERYWHERE it really is a pain and kind of puts me off reaching for this palette when I am in a rush.

I can get a full day out of these shadows though which I love and don't notice much fading during the day. I have been switching between a LORAC eyeshadow primer and smashbox one and have good results with both.

I am kind of tempted to buy naked 1 & 2 just to compare and because I really love the majority of the colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

The most wonderful palette I've ever tried, I love the colors, the pigmentation, I think it's really great for any kind of skin and I simply love myself when I wear this. No fallout, simply awesome!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Love 4/12

I was never interested in the Naked Palette until this one came along – rose gold is my weakness! I got this through an assisted purchase and after 2 years I can honestly say this wasn't worth it. Online the packaging looks great, but for me it’s borderline “just passable”.

The outside is a sturdy rose gold/beige tin but it feels tacky and cheap. I have to find a balance between adding a bit of pressure and being gentle when opening it up so as not to pull the plastic insert (with all the shadows) right out of the tin. Much to my annoyance one of the shadow pans had completely come out of its insert (during transit) so I wasn’t impressed however I could easily push it back into place.

I wasn’t expecting to see a plastic insert so it was rather disappointing at how cheap it looked – I would have thought it was fake if I didn’t get it through assisted purchase! There is a good size mirror where you can see a good portion of your face. The palette comes with a double ended eyeshadow brush which I’ve never used however it’s really a lovely change from all those useless sponge applicators that I’m used to seeing in eyeshadow compacts (kudos to you Urban Decay!).

Not all the shadows apply or perform well. With the lighter shades they just come away so easily even with primer but with the darker shades I can get a good 6-7 hours wear before fading. Even though most feel buttery I found the metallic/shimmers to be chalky and went on rather patchy. The most disappointing has to be Dust and Buzz – pastel pink metallic and berry metallic. When picking up product it’s as if the shadows haven’t been properly pressed, the shadow just breaks away so easily and the patchiness is beyond frustrating. And the mess it makes is very annoying if don’t tap out the excess before closing the palette.

The colour I was looking forward to the most was Nooner a brown based mauve perfect as a transition or blending shade and initially it just disappeared on me but it wasn’t until I built the colour up that I could really see how great of a shade it is. Out of the 12 shadows I only love 4 of the shadows – surprisingly they’re the shadows at the darker end of the spectrum (Liar, Factory, Mugshot and Darkside). Based on this (and the lack of the staying power for the lighter shades) I don’t think it was worth buying nor is it a palette I would recommend. If you’re after rose gold shades I would recommend LORAC Unzipped instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Informative thanks. Find these products to be very pricey when there's alternatives that costs much less

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My all time favourite eye-shadow pallet

I got this pallet for an amaaazzziiinnnngg deal online for $32. So worth the price though!! The colours go with everything and I use it almost everyday!! The packaging is very portable and easy to use and the brush is better than any eye-shadow brush I have bought or have in my collection. I would totally buy it again if I find it for a good deal xD but I probably won't need one for a couple of years though

Tips: Go on trade me/eBay to find brand new ones for an amazing price! Make sure you don't fall for the fakes though! :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
banginbeauty
16th April, 2016

I recommend using eBay as most of the cheap ones on there are fake and it's harder to catch the seller and get your money back. On Trade me you have a smaller chance of getting a fake one but if you do its to catch the seller :-) hope I helped

banginbeauty
16th April, 2016

The real ones have a on the inside of the box, they come with a primer sample sachet and they are so much heavier than the fakes. The fakes have cheap material (most likely plastic) so they are lighter and they have no serial number on the or item.

natasha_jaye
15th April, 2016

$32!! Bargain! How d you know they aren't fakes?

MrsRosie
14th April, 2016

This palette sounds amazing. How do you tell a real McCoy from a fake?

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love the packaging!

This is my favorite Urban Decay palette out of all 3. This palette has more of a pink/ rose gold tint whereas the other two naked palettes didn't. I love how the palette has equal colours of matte and glitter. Though there are a few glitter shades that I find that get a bit flaky and fall out sometimes. There is a nice mixture of metallic neutrals which I find is really nice when you don't want to go full on out with the more vibrant metallic colours. All in all I really enjoyed this palette and its warm toned colours. It had great pigmentation and was really fun to work with.

Tips: The glitter shadows are not as pigmented, so you may need to put a bit more on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just beautiful!

I love this palette and use it at least twice a week! First of all the packaging is super cute! It's a rose gold color with wavy ridges that flow across the package! Inside you'll find 12, 4 matte and 8 shimmery, beautiful pink and rose toned color eyeshadows and a doubled ended awesome eyeshadow brush! One end of the brush applies the eye shadows and the other end blends! There are multiple ways to combine the shades to create multiple beautiful looks! Each and every color is easily blendable!

Tips: Even though the colors are beautiful the aren't very pigmented but that's an easy fix with a white primer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Admittedly...I have this because I have the others

I will say that the shadows in this palette are as awesome as ever . Good job, Urban Decay. I will also admit that I have this because I went a little cray when shopping with a friend and just bought it without properly looking at it or swatching anything (we were in a hurry, alright?!). And, while I love to use this palette on others, I don't often use it on myself (often! Still sometimes!) because this is a very warm-toned palette and I prefer (cling to) cool-toned makeup. It is really beautiful though!

Tips: If you love warm neutrals, this is for you sweetcheeks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best. Naked. Palette. Ever.

I'm making a bold claim, I know. I have had the Naked 1 palette for over two years now, and as much as I love it, I fear it may grow feelings of jealousy towards the love, affection and attention being shown to the new kid.

The colours in this palette, like every naked palette, and urban decay single shadow, are super duper pigmented. And this review is probably biased because right now, I'm OBSESSED with rose golds, golds and pinky shadows anyway. The amount of looks you can create are unlimited, just hit up Pinterest if you feel like you're in a style rut and this palette won't disappoint.

With a primer, these shadows last all day as well and the blend like bourbon into my cola - Smooth baby! Even the included brush is good and I find myself reaching for it more than some of my much favoured Real Techniques brushes.

And lets talk about the packaging. With the Naked 1 being a bitter disappointment in the packaging department, this tin is so amazingly beautiful. I had plans to take both my naked palettes and depot them into a single Z palette. but no. I cannot bring myself to harm this beautiful object d'Art.

Tips: Avoid fallout with Buzz and Trick by using something like Mac Fix+ on your brush as this gives a much better pigmentation and less fallout. Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A whole other level of NAKED

This is my absolute fave of all the NAKED range. I love all the shades and the shimmery style of these ones rather than the older palettes. Just as the others were, these colours are long lasting and blend perfectly. Excellent work once again UD!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!