Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Daily moisture recovery with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, calendula.

Soothe and protect easily irritated skin with this deeply hydrating cream. It gently nourishes and revitalises, while helping fine lines and wrinkles appear visibly smoother. Maqui berry, SyriCalm® and calendula provide peace and long-lasting comfort for stressed skin in need of relief. NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Apply to cleansed face, neck and décolletage. Use morning and/or night as required

  (60ml)
Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $52.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive skin dream cream

My skin is super sensitive, prone to drying out and reactive so to find that Trilogy has introduced a gentle range was a delight! When I initially purchased this product it was only available in a tube so I'm pleased they've changed the packaging to a glass jar-no wastage, no chemicals leaching from plastic & better for recycling. The cream itself is thick enough to use sparingly but light enough that it doesn't feel heavy. I purchased the serum and cleanser in the same range and found that used together I got the best results. As my skin tends to be dry the serum just gave the moisturiser an added boost. My skin felt noticably softer and looked beautiful. The dry patches disappeared as did a few red itchy areas. The price isn't a deterent-by using the moisturiser & serum together I get 3 months out of the products. That's a little over $1 a day to have beautiful, soft skin. For younger skin a serum probably wouldn't be necessary, but for aging skin I highly recommend splashing out. I will be trying other products within this range.

Tips: Less is more. This products spreads well and is designed to be pressed into the skin rather than spread over it. Maximise the benefits by using other products within the range as they're created to compliment each other.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pure Class

How can you not like this Trilogy cream from the off? Beautifully packaged in recyclable glass, with a handy spatula so you don't have to dip your fingers (and germs into the product)

I usually stick to using lotions, for fear anything heavier will break me out, but hey, its a sensitive skin range right, so I jumped right in! This cream is very smooth and rich, yet absorbs with ease. It's light enough for day wear - you really don't need much. It instantly smooths and hydrates, my skin just felt lovely after use.

Ok, $53 is a bit more than my regular lotion, but you do use this sparingly so I think you'll get quite a bit of use out of it.

All up, a lovely moisturiser that doesn't effect my sensitive skin negatively at all. Cheers Trilogy.

Tips: Try applying a thicker layer for an intensive overnight treatment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating Hero

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. The texture of this is really thick and creamy, however it still spreads relatively easily and feels rich on my skin which I really like. I find it doesn’t completely soak into my skin and I can still feel a bit on the surface, however I don’t really mind this as my skin feels moisturized and hydrated. The product is in a jar, and it is easy to get out with my finger, however it also comes with a spatula, which would be extremely helpful for when I get nearer to the bottom of the jar or when my nails are too long to get the product out, so good thinking Trilogy! I did not have any reactions to this product at all, no redness, flare ups or irritation. I have dry skin (as well as sensitive) and think this has worked really well to combat the dryness. My skin has been feeling so good from using these Trilogy products for the past 3 weeks, and I have definitely noticed a reduction in redness. Overall, I feel that this moisturizer has been working for me, it feels really rich and hydrating on my skin, and I would repurchase it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy moisturising cream

I really struggle to find a moisturising cream that is light enough for my face. This one came very close and I've been able to use it every second day which is good for me. It comes in a lovely amber coloured glass jar and has a spatula to scoop it out. It feels so silky and smooth and goes on the skin easily. It doesn't leave your skin greasy feeling and absorbs quickly. I enjoyed using this and will continue to do so

Tips: You really don't need a lot so the jar will go a long way I think which might almost justify the high price tag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Superb hydration that lasts.

I have been trialling this moisturiser for the past three weeks as part of the Trilogy Very Gentle Sensitive skincare range. My skin is 31 years old and suffers from rosacea, acne and dry patches.

The moisturiser comes in a 60ml glass jar. A reasonably descent size as a little definitely goes a long way with this one. I have hardly made a dent in it. The moisturiser has a very rich, thick texture but feels luxurious. It comes with a spatula for application but I find this fiddly so I just wash my hands well before use. It took me a few days to find the right amount needed for my optimal hydration of my skin and if you use too much product I found it's hard to blend/absorb into my skin.

I really like this moisturiser as It actually hydrators my skin and it last throughout the day. I have not had any adverse reactions so definitely suitable for my skin type. It give me velvety smooth skin which prefect for when I wear make-up as it appears to sit better on my skin as I have no dryness.

Tips: Good for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Powerful

This product does everything it says it does. Packaging is pleasant on the eye. Generous 60mls. I use this morning and night. Great having its own applicator spatula. Apply after eye cream. Less seems to be more, so it took me a couple of attempts to find the right amount for me. It is definitely a cream moisturizer, so too much leaves cream sitting on your face not absorbed. No skin reaction here. The bonus is if you are applying make-up afterwards it goes on amazingly smoothly, and yes my wrinkles do not seem to be as prominent. I can not recommend this moisturizer enough.

Tips: Clean the applicator spatula provided between each use to avoid contamination. Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream

This is such a fabulous moisturiser. It's not too heavy. Just the right consistency! I always dread about trying new moisturisers as so many of them are far too heavy.

I have been trialling this moisturiser for 3 weeks now. Both morning and night. It has no smell to it, and has a velvety finish. I find it super hydrating which is a must. For example: When I wash my hair, I get dry patches on my forehead from irritation. I applied some of this and instantly dry patches are gone. It works so fast for a moisturiser.

I find that applying my makeup on top of this is a dream. I personally believe that it makes my makeup go on better and sit better all day. I have not found any flaws in this moisturiser. It ticks all the boxes for me. I have seen an improvement in my skin for the past 3 weeks and haven’t had any bad experiences.

This retails for $52.99 for 60ml. I know some of you may think that you don’t get enough product or its too pricey. A little goes a long way with this moisturiser and I will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Most Surprising Moisturiser

I am actually suprised at how much I enjoy using this moisturiser. At first I wasn't a fan but have fallen in love with it.

As per some of its brothers and sisters in the range, it comes in a brown frosted glass jar, complete with little black spatula, and simple instructions.

The formula is actually quite thick which I was excited about because most moisturisers I have used tend to be on the watery side and don't give enough hydration. This one is different. It is thick and creamy and you don't need a lot, just a pea size amount.

At first I didn't like it as I found it made my skin feel dry, but for some reason it kept my skin hydrated and I haven't had any dry patches like I usually do. It doesn't really have a scent, just a clean smelling moisturiser, a bit like the Lush ones if you have ever used them. No reactions, rashes, irritibilities or anything like that, so I'm super happy.

Usually I would mark a product down due to its affordability but for the amount you get, how long it will last you, and the fact that the product actually delivers on what it says it will do, I can't fault it.

Definitely a fantastic moisturiser for those with sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Moisturiser

Like the whole range the pink and white and brown glass packaging is gorgeous and classy. The moisturiser comes in a small glass pot . It is thick, luxurious and fragrance free.

I have had very sensitive and extremely dry skin since being pregnant. After using this moisturiser my skin was radiant and smooth. I did not experienced any redness or irritation to my skin.

While it might be a bit too heavy for a everyday moisturiser it was great to use at night after cleansing or as a base layer under my makeup as it made my skin smooth and plump.

Tips: Apply a little amount of the moisturiser to fingertips and rub in gently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Extremely Hydrating!

I have been using this moisturiser for over 3 weeks now. I am 43 years old with very oily but clear skin. Although i really like this moisturiser, the scent, the texture and the packaging, I am finding it a little too heavy for my skin type. I would however recommend it to anyone who has normal or dry skin. I've cut it back to just night time use now and just use the other products in the range in the morning and that seems to be working really well for me. The cream itself is a lovely thick consistency and comes with a spatula to avoid contamination.

Tips: A little goes along way and apply sparingly if you have oily/combo skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No