Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

SOS soothing and hydrating rescue with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, and calendula.

Soothe the weakened skin barrier and calm fragile or irritated skin with this gentle, first defence rescue serum. Maqui berry oil nourishes and protects, while breakthrough botanical complex SyriCalm® helps reduce irritation. Calendula, chamomile, and antioxidant-rich green tea soothe and calm to assist your skin in times of need. NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Apply to cleansed skin, morning and night or at the very first signs of irritation. Use alone during flare ups, or under moisturising products.

  (30ml)
Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

If you have dry and sensitive skin like me this serum should work really good for you. It doesn't irritate skin at all, feels so nice on skin and makes it soft and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on sensitive skin

I have been using this product for around one year. I use it during the day, and it is gentle on the skin. It was and still is a good purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Calms the redness!

Great product, I’ve been using this for about 6 months now. I scored one at the ecoya/trilogy factory sale earlier in the year for $5 and decided to give it a go. It smells divine, soaks into the skin really well and I have noticed a big change in my angry blemished skin. I pop it on in the morning after cleansing and pop a moisteriser I’ve the top to lock it in. I’ve noticed much less redness, and it helps calm my skin if I’ve had a bit much salt water and sun! It’s a bit spends, but a little goes a long way.

Tips: Pop it in the fridge in summer, it’s really refreshing refrigerated. Buy it from chemist warehouse, it’s much cheaper than Farmers etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
angepange0
2nd July, 2020

Great review! And tip! I must try this

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Calm the farm

I try to use more natural based when I can I do struggle sometimes with their effectiveness. I tried a sample of this and had no allergic reaction so brought the pump when farmers had a sale. It wasn’t super cheap but better priced than the antipodes serum I have used in the past.

It’s been a good serum.

It’s nice and light one thing I do love about it.. it’s not too heavy on the skin. I found their rosehip based serums heavy and greasy but this ones more rapidly absorbed and lighter it doesn’t feel thick, greasy or heavy on the skin. Light colour also to this one - it doesn’t stain my pillow case.

It’s been softening to my skin so it does feel effective and gentle. I think because it’s calming it’s helped my redness to not flare up also as a lot of face products tend to do to my skin. I often have skin reactions on my face and neck (ugh) so it’s been nice having this if something has caused a flare up. It definitely helps calm the farm. It’s nice to know I can reach for something to help even just with taking the edge off the dryness and itching.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good but not worth the price

This serum is great but not amazing. I'm finding it hard to distinguish it from other serums I have used. I found that it hydrated my skin well (I usually apply the moisturiser in this range on top of the serum). I do think that the redness on my cheeks have reduced. It could be due to the fact that there is nothing in this serum that irritates my skin making it perfect for sensitive skin.

I've only been using this serum for three weeks so I think with more time I may see better results and notice a difference in my skin. I tend to use a moisturiser with this serum. If I don't I find that my skin feels a bit tight.

This serum comes in a small bottle with s pump. The bottle is smaller than I expected so you will use it up faster. It also comes with a stopper the pump, so if you take it travelling or to the gym if wont spill in your bag.

For the price of this product I don't think I would purchase it again as some of my cheaper serums give me the same results. However I will continue to use the serum and see if I can notice a difference in my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Trilogy calming serum

When I first unpacked this product I put it aside as a part of the range I probably wouldn't use past the trial and it seemed like an unnecessary extra. Also the word serum usually means greasy and heavy and not compatible with my skin. However I'm so pleased I tried it as it was fabulous and really did soothe and calm like it stated. I didn't have and bouts of rosacea during the trial but did have a bit of irritation and a couple of days of too much sun. It was very easy to apply, the pump bottle is a great idea and makes it simple to use. Immediately after application my skin felt so much better. I'm so glad to have found this serum and will certainly continue to use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
angepange0
2nd July, 2020

Really want to try this now. Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sensational Serum

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. I had a major problem with the pump of this product, I found it extremely stiff and I wasn’t able to control the amount of product that came out- no matter how hard I tried it just went all the way down. As a little too much came out, I resorted to unscrewing the bottle and getting the product out that way. I didn’t really mind this, as I liked the product so much! The texture is really smooth and glides on like a dream. It spreads really easily into a nice thin layer and soaks in super quickly! I have been using this morning and night for the past 3 weeks and I have noticed improvements in my skin. I have noticed it has become less red and inflamed looking and it has cleared up since I started using this product! It is very gentle and I did not react at all, no redness, itchiness or flare ups, quit the opposite! I found the serum to be particularly calming. There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about this product (apart from the packaging issue mentioned above), I think it works really well with my skin and it’s become a must-have in my skin care routine. It is one of my favourites in this range! I would definitely repurchase it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum

I have never came across a calming serum before. I was so excited to try this. It sounds amazing. I like the glass bottle it comes in with the pump top. My pump is a bit stiff which made the product hard to control how much was coming out, but other than that the bottle is fine.

I have been using this for the past 3 weeks and it is simply amazing! I honestly can not believe how effective this is! Any signs of redness or irritation goes away since this is applied. So fantastic! I am completely sold on this serem! I’m not joking when I say love at first sight with this liquid gold.

It retails for $44.99 for 30mls. I hope it lasts me a while, I will repurchase any way just because I really would love a backup of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
What A Treat

Lovely packaging. Easy to use pump bottle. Apply under moisturizer if you need some soothing help with your skin. I actually found my skin tightening after application. When I have a skin flareup I would reach for this serum and apply twice a day.

Tips: One pump is enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Calming Serum

Like the whole range the pink and white and brown glass packaging is gorgeous and classy. The calming serum comes in a small bottle with pump dispenser - which caused a few marks on my tops due to it getting its aim slightly wrong!

The calming serum did as it said it would. It calmed and soothed my irritated skin when it needed it. Being a swimmer my skin gets very dry and irritated from the chlorine in the pool. I commonly used this product after I got out of the pool and it soothed my irritated immediately. Initially it makes your skin feel tight but used in conjunction with the moisturiser it made my skin feel calm and soft.

I had not adverse reactions from using this serum and I will definitely be using it again.

Tips: Use a small amount on skin at the first sign of redness or irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
23rd December, 2018

Very useful. Thanks =)

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!