Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

SOS soothing and hydrating rescue with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, and calendula.

Soothe the weakened skin barrier and calm fragile or irritated skin with this gentle, first defence rescue serum. Maqui berry oil nourishes and protects, while breakthrough botanical complex SyriCalm® helps reduce irritation. Calendula, chamomile, and antioxidant-rich green tea soothe and calm to assist your skin in times of need. NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Apply to cleansed skin, morning and night or at the very first signs of irritation. Use alone during flare ups, or under moisturising products.

  (30ml)
Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good but not worth the price

This serum is great but not amazing. I'm finding it hard to distinguish it from other serums I have used. I found that it hydrated my skin well (I usually apply the moisturiser in this range on top of the serum). I do think that the redness on my cheeks have reduced. It could be due to the fact that there is nothing in this serum that irritates my skin making it perfect for sensitive skin.

I've only been using this serum for three weeks so I think with more time I may see better results and notice a difference in my skin. I tend to use a moisturiser with this serum. If I don't I find that my skin feels a bit tight.

This serum comes in a small bottle with s pump. The bottle is smaller than I expected so you will use it up faster. It also comes with a stopper the pump, so if you take it travelling or to the gym if wont spill in your bag.

For the price of this product I don't think I would purchase it again as some of my cheaper serums give me the same results. However I will continue to use the serum and see if I can notice a difference in my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy calming serum

When I first unpacked this product I put it aside as a part of the range I probably wouldn't use past the trial and it seemed like an unnecessary extra. Also the word serum usually means greasy and heavy and not compatible with my skin. However I'm so pleased I tried it as it was fabulous and really did soothe and calm like it stated. I didn't have and bouts of rosacea during the trial but did have a bit of irritation and a couple of days of too much sun. It was very easy to apply, the pump bottle is a great idea and makes it simple to use. Immediately after application my skin felt so much better. I'm so glad to have found this serum and will certainly continue to use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sensational Serum

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. I had a major problem with the pump of this product, I found it extremely stiff and I wasn’t able to control the amount of product that came out- no matter how hard I tried it just went all the way down. As a little too much came out, I resorted to unscrewing the bottle and getting the product out that way. I didn’t really mind this, as I liked the product so much! The texture is really smooth and glides on like a dream. It spreads really easily into a nice thin layer and soaks in super quickly! I have been using this morning and night for the past 3 weeks and I have noticed improvements in my skin. I have noticed it has become less red and inflamed looking and it has cleared up since I started using this product! It is very gentle and I did not react at all, no redness, itchiness or flare ups, quit the opposite! I found the serum to be particularly calming. There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about this product (apart from the packaging issue mentioned above), I think it works really well with my skin and it’s become a must-have in my skin care routine. It is one of my favourites in this range! I would definitely repurchase it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum

I have never came across a calming serum before. I was so excited to try this. It sounds amazing. I like the glass bottle it comes in with the pump top. My pump is a bit stiff which made the product hard to control how much was coming out, but other than that the bottle is fine.

I have been using this for the past 3 weeks and it is simply amazing! I honestly can not believe how effective this is! Any signs of redness or irritation goes away since this is applied. So fantastic! I am completely sold on this serem! I’m not joking when I say love at first sight with this liquid gold.

It retails for $44.99 for 30mls. I hope it lasts me a while, I will repurchase any way just because I really would love a backup of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
What A Treat

Lovely packaging. Easy to use pump bottle. Apply under moisturizer if you need some soothing help with your skin. I actually found my skin tightening after application. When I have a skin flareup I would reach for this serum and apply twice a day.

Tips: One pump is enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Calming Serum

Like the whole range the pink and white and brown glass packaging is gorgeous and classy. The calming serum comes in a small bottle with pump dispenser - which caused a few marks on my tops due to it getting its aim slightly wrong!

The calming serum did as it said it would. It calmed and soothed my irritated skin when it needed it. Being a swimmer my skin gets very dry and irritated from the chlorine in the pool. I commonly used this product after I got out of the pool and it soothed my irritated immediately. Initially it makes your skin feel tight but used in conjunction with the moisturiser it made my skin feel calm and soft.

I had not adverse reactions from using this serum and I will definitely be using it again.

Tips: Use a small amount on skin at the first sign of redness or irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely calming serum.

I was extremely fortunate to be given the opportunity to trial this calming serum as part of the Trilogy very gentle sensitive skin care regime. I suffer from a moderate amount of rosacea mainly redness on my cheeks and some acne on my chin so I was keen to get stuck into this serum.

The calming serum is the second step of the skincare regime after the cream cleanser. It comes in a 30ml size glass pump. There is a little cap that attaches to the end of the pump for when it is not being used. This cap will come in handy when I travel to stop product accidentally coming out.

I found the serum quite runny compared to one’s I have used in the past so care is needed when dispensing. I normally use one pump and find this is enough to cover my entire face and an extra half pump to cover my neck.

The serum is rather milky in appearance which gives it a very lightweight texture without being sticky. I found it absorbs very quickly into my skin and while I did notice my skin felt tight after using the serum I discovered that this was due to it containing Aloe Vera extract and not from skin irritation.

This product has an immediate cooling and soothing effect and visibly helped to reduce redness on my skin.

Tips: Prefect for using after exercise to relieve and calm a hot flushed face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A new must have - SOS for your skin!

Well what can I say, the beautiful luxurious packaging once again including an easy pump top, top quality ingredients and it is a product that does what it says it does. This is fantastic to use after cleansing or on any irritated areas of skin. I love to take 1-2 pumps and gently pat it all over my face, neck and decolletage areas, as I often find I get a lot of redness on my upper chest. This Very Gentle Calming Serum is soothing, cooling and calming as it states. Instantly comforting and reducing redness and irritation. I just love it, along with the other products in this range I feel like it's a real treat for my skin. Some of the key ingredients are maqui berry, SyriCalm and calendula along with chamomile and green tea. It smells similar to the rest of the Very Gentle range, a light barely noticeable, natural smell, a little like calendula. It says "SOS soothing and hydrating rescue - immediate peace and comfort for highly reactive skin" on the bottle and this is so true. That is really the best way to describe it, SOS for your skin! It's a nice product to have if you suffer eczema or very sensitive skin and you sometimes can't use products, you could just use this alone as a gentle moisturiser. It comes in a 30ml bottle and as with the other products a little goes a long way so it's good value and I am adding this to my skincare regime. It's a must have for me now!

Tips: A little goes a long way, pat gently onto skin where and as required or daily after cleansing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best serum I have tried!

I have never really understood the point of serums, until this one! For me all other serums have left my skin tight and dry. However this serum has made me realise why people love them! The texture of the product is silky smooth and gives an instant cooling effect to irritated skin. It makes my skin feel soft and hydrated and reduces redness straight away. On the bottle it is described as an SOS Soothing and Hydrating Rescue, I could not give this a better description, it does exactly that! I have used it when I have had an eczema flare up on my face and it takes away the redness and the itch as well as hydrating the affected area. Like the rest of the range it has the maqui berry and SyriCalm in it as well as adding calendula which is full of antioxidants to calm and protect your irritated skin. It is in a nice easy to use pump bottle, where one pump disperses the perfect amount to lightly cover your entire face and neck. I use two pumps when my skin feels like it needs that little bit extra of a boost. I did find that sometimes the first pump got stuck a bit and would shoot the product out, so be careful!

Tips: Use both day and night but if you have a red irritated skin flare up, dab a small amount onto the area for instant relief and hydration. Be careful of the pump, it can get stuck and shoot the product out. Make sure the nozzle is facing into your palm!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Calming face serum

I trialed the 'Very Gentle Calming Serum' over the past three weeks I have dry, sensitive, acne prone and a small amount of redness of my cheeks and nose. The packaging of this product is in a white cardboard box which is recyclable, with a light apricot/pink colour on the top of the box. It states on the box 'Sensitive' and lists the active ingredients 'maqui berry, SyriCalm and calendula.' I really like how on the box it shows that the product is certified by BioGro as a natural cosmetic, that is really important to backup that big statement.

The product itself comes in a 30ml glass amber bottle with a small push pump bottle. The texture is a white liquid that easily soaks into my skin when I rub it in. I found the pump to bit quite 'squirty' even after using it every day it didn't really often, so you can't control how much product with ease. Its either the whole pump press or you get nothing, although a little goes a long way, the amount that squirted out isnt excess as I used it on my face, neck and decolletage. Once it is on my skin instantly it feels refreshed and a slight cooling effect, my redness on my cheeks and nose decreases, and once the liquid has sunk it, my skin is left feeling extremely soft. I think this product would work wonders for people who have trouble with the tightness feeling of skin, or those who struggle with redness, acne, fragile or irritated skin. I thought this would work well in those summer months when your skin has a lot more sunshine on it, it would calm and soothe really well.

On the box it suggests to use on cleansed skin, in the morning and night, or first signs of irritation. I tried all the suggested ways, and I enjoyed using after I cleansed before I went to bed it felt like it really was calming my skin from the day of work being in the sun and in a room with air conditioning.

The price point is $44.99 for 30ml, as I said before a little goes a long way which means this could last me personally 6 months using 5 times a week or any times my skin felt extra irritated. I enjoy the luxury feel of the product having a glass bottle. I do know that Farmers and Trilogy have sales on their website and instore every so often so if you wanted to pick these up for a special deal I would wait for that time to stock up.

This is a great addition to the range, especially for those extremely sensitive girls, this would be a god send. I would purchase this again to have on hand for those sensitive skin moments that flare up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No