Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin Review

Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin remove make-up and impurities from the face, neck and eyes. Contains active moisturising ingredients to cleanse without drying, leaving your skin soft and refreshed. These wipes are pH balanced and alcohol free.

Availability Supermarkets,pharmacies and online

Website www.swisspers.com.au



RRP: $9.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin Review

Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Almost amazing

I love the smell of these. They smell very calming and relaxing. The wipes are large, don't fall apart when used and stay moist once open. They are very gentle on skin and remove foundation well. Unfortunately, they didn't remove my waterproof mascara very well and I had to resort to my usual method of removal.

As someone who has very sensitive skin and tends to break out when I use a lot of products, especially those that don't get washed off, this is great and didn't give a reaction at all. They left my skin feeling clean, soft and moisturised.

I would recommend these wipes with the caveat that you'll probably need to stick to your normal waterproof mascara remover. As a reference, I use Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Mascara that normally removes very easily with just warm water.

Tips: Great to take the dirt and grime off at the end of the day Make sure to remove waterproof mascara first!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Facial wipes for sensitive skin

Bought this for when I flew long haul. It does a decent job removing my makeup. Needs 2 wipes to fully remove a light makeup. Love the fresh scent, doesn’t irritate my eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Basic facial wipes

A good basic makeup remover that leaves my skin feeling quite refreshed. I like the little lock-in lid which might keep the wipes fresher than the seal-on plastic lids of other wipe brands. It wipes makeup off easily but I usually prefer using a separate eye makeup remover anyway just because I don't like wiping my eye area too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

These affordable wipes are perfect for removing your makeup if you have sensitive skin like me.

Each package contains 25 wipes packaged in a plastic pouch. I really like the packaging. Most wipes have a thin resealable sticker, and the glue usually wears off before I finish all the wipes. This one has a proper hard plastic resealable lid in the middle, helps to seal the pouch better, keeping all the wipes from drying out.

These wipes are amazingly gentle, has a cooling effect and smell wonderful. The cloths are very soft and moist. They removes makeup effectively and does not leave my skin feeling dry, irritated or itchy! They don’t sting the sensitive eye areas. I can remove all the makeup easily with just a wipe.

The formula claims to be oil free and alcohol free which are what I look for in a makeup removal cleansing wipes. These wipes can also remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner which is impressive. However, it may take a bit of work. You may have to do a bit of rubbing to get all the waterproof makeup off.

These wipes are handy to have with you especially when travelling and outdoor activities. They fit easily in a makeup bag.

A package lasts me 2-3 weeks, for the reasonable price, it is affordable and worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good all rounders

These are great value for money, and if you are really lucky you can find 2 for the price of one at pharmacies on special which is such a bonus!

I find the packaging is better than other packets of wipes and as it has a hard plastic lid where as others just have a kind of sticker arrangement. With both types of closures you have to careful to close them properly otherwise they will dry out.

These wipes are soft and moist and do an amazing job. They are alcohol free and ph balanced so are not drying. I feel they do a good job and even if you dont have make up on they offer a refreshing wipe on a hot day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does the job at a great price

I don't often use wipes now that my daily routine has changed but I've brought some to take overseas with me to limit the liquid Im carrying.

These wipes work just as well as any expensive ones I've tried if not better, they are super moist and have the most convenient packet seal out of any. Its a plastic one that clips shut as opposed to tape which often looses its stick.

Face feels refreshed and make up gone, a true steal if you ask me!

Tips: Would recommend for gym bags, car etc because with the tight seal they don't go dry as fast as others if not being used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful wipes

I was in need of some new makeup wipes, and Swisspers was one that stood out to me whilst shopping at the warehouse.

I find Neutrogena wipes fantastic, but not so fantastic is the price increase to $13-14. This is too expensive for my beauty budget, especially for something that you discard in the bin. These wipes from Swisspers are about half the cost.

The packaging is stylish, with it's white, purple and green. I also love the water design on the front. It has a sleek design and I like how the plastic lid is thick and sturdy. it closes well after each use. Some other wipes i buy only have a thin seal, which doesn't close properly. This packaging is better

I find these wipes are just the right amount of wetness, other wipes can be too dry- but not these.

Being a mum to an 11 week old and two year old, sometimes i want to just quickly and easily remove my makeup, and these do. These wipes are great at taking off my eye makeup and foundation.

As to some background my skin can be sensitive, so I have to be careful as some wipes can cause reactions. These wipes are great for my dry, sensitive skin. No tight feeling or pulling. They feel gentle and nice on my skin.

I also love the Swisspers pomegranate wipes, which are lovely smelling and hydrating wipes. I always have the pomegranate and these wipes in my house.

I really think these are great quality wipes, for an affordable price. Will definitely recommend and repurchase in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers

I got this in a pack for $20 where I got a travel size pack,cotton balls,cotton buds and a travel case that it all came in. There are cheaper cleansing wipes but there are more expensive wipes but this a middle of the range and have more to offer then either end of the budget. The packaging is good as it has a pop top lid which is great! I think it's a great way to keep the moisture in the wipes and keep any nasties out. The wipe is a good size to cover the whole face it's not overly moist but it definitely isn't dry so just right. It has a soft feel and non offensive fragrance. It does remove excessively heavy make up with 1 wipe and it's also ok to use both sides as the make up doesn't absorb thru the wipe. Isn't that great. So I do eyes one side and face and neck the other. It's gentle and doesn't rub or scratch it's lifts up, I let it sit on my skin then press into the make up to lift it off which is nice like a cloth mask not as moist as a cloth mask, I like to make it into a mini treatment and not be harsh to my skin rubbing it and dragging it on my face. Sometimes I use it just on a oily day to refresh my face and remove excessive oil when not made up. Leaves my face feeling refreshed without disturbing my day. In saying all that I have used 2 sheets just cause and then felt like a waster when I see the results of removal. I do also follow with a milk makeup cleanser I guess I really don't need to as I have slipped up forgetting the cleanser a few times and my face was great. Also have missed out on mositeriser and again no biggie. Thsee don't dry out at all on the skin, very gentle. I did leave a wipe out on the vanity for the day as I was rushing and this did dry it still had some use though for my brows. The fragrance is slight if any which suits my oily sensitive skin. There is no irritation no stinging to the eye area and my eye area is really sensitive. I would repurchase these as they do live up to the statement.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Swisspers Facial Wipes for sensitive skin

I got a two pack of these wipes from the warehouse for $5 which i thought was a steal seeing as there around $7 for just one packet at the supermarket. I loved how soft they felt against my skin, the packaging says that each wipe cleanses, tones and moisturizes without drying and that is exactly what they do! One night i forgot to moisturize... Naughty i no! but even when i woke up in the morning , my skin still felt refreshed, soft and moisturized. They made my mascara come off very easy , i didn't need to keep rubbing my lashes to get the mascara off , in saying that i don't wear waterproof often so i don't know what it would be like with trying to get off waterproof mascara.I only needed one wipe to do my whole face. The wipes didn't dry out even when i left the flap open! i have had so many wipes that didn't stay wet enough and i ended up having to chuck them out but not with these ones! Another plus is that they smell nice , sort of like the normal baby wipe smell. I will defiantly be buying these again and have already recommended to a friend. 5/5 from me!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
23rd April, 2015

Agree, love these wipes!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Does the basics

I bought these in hopes I would find a cheaper option for a makeup removing wipe that was kind to my sensitive skin. I found it didn't irritate which made it a good experience but I found that it doesn't get waterproof mascara off unless I rub hard and leave my skin red and sore from too much rubbing.

It does a great job at removing the rest of my makeup and leaves my face feeling refreshed and clean. I like that they are a good value for money but would prefer if were easier to get waterproof mascara off.

The packaging is good I like the design of it because the purple and water droplets suit my bathroom decore and the plastic lid keeps the wipes moist so not to dry out.

All in all I am impressed with it but would prefer I didn't need to rub my skin raw to get eye makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No