Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Hairspray strong hold with micro-polymers.

Pack Size 250g

 

Availability  Supermarkets, Selected pharmacies, online.

Website www.sunsilk.com.au



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Strong hold

I love hairspray. I have a few bottles that I like to use when styling my hair whether it be wet or dry . Sunsilk can be easily found in most stores .

Presentation is bright coloured reminiscent of the Sunsilk brand . This formula is liquid spray . Has a floral scent to it.

After straightening my hair I like to spray this through my hair making my hair last a little bit longer. I can get good hold up to 3 to 4 hours. Humidity kicks in after that .

Overall one can lasted me several months.I think it’s priced fairly . I would repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Would use again

Smell isn’t to strong which is a big thing for me because some hair sprays smell awful. Not the best I’ve ever used but it is very good.

Doesn’t go hard as a rock on my head, keeps hair looking natural but holds it in place which is a bonus. Has a lovely bottle and it lasts ages. Cracka of a price too!

Tips: Spray onto hands and smooth over part for any annoying fly always

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous

Love this hairspray - while it promises amazing hold, its not that concrete unnatural endless hours hold that some sprays deliver which is why I continue to buy this one.

The smell isn't offensive even if you're enthusiastic with the amount of hairspray you use. You also don't need very much to set the hairstyle for the day. What I love most is that as the day goes on the hairspray loosens up and by bed time it's easily brushed out or finger combed away. I don't feel like I have to wash my hair to remove this hair spray.

A good price, does the job and doesn't really 'build up' in your hair - brush out or shampoo, its easy to remove with no damage or dryness to your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go-to Hairspray!

I love this hairspray for multiple reasons:

- its easy to source it is available in most supermarkets which means it generally can be on special and if you run out at any stage you know the supermarket has your back.

- The price is great for the amount of product especially if it is on sale!

- It does not smell super strong or chemically like some hairsprays.

- It holds my hair in place and does not make my hair feel super crispy (if you do overspray it can be very firm but I find it is easy to brush out)

- I like this in the medium hold for a more natural look

- its pink!

Overall the product is just great value for money and does come in a few strengths to suit your need - I would recommend to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick

It comes in a Pretty pink and silver bottle it doesn't smell overly chemically like some hair sprays. I tend to spray it in my hair then with wipe over with my hands or brush depending on the style, to make sure it's going to hold the right way.

It lasts a decent amount of time and didn't get affected by the wind or look overly crusty like some hair sprays.

All and all a good affordable hairspray I have s favourite one so this is my back up if I run out.

Tips: Don't hold to close unless your wearing your gas mask

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Hair Spray!

This is my go to hair spray when i need to use it. I get it from the supermarket, often on special. The smell is not to bad compared to other sprays ive used in the past. this spray is great if you need your hair to stay all day, even in the wind. It will not let you down, it does what it says and is strong hold.

Tips: i do find sometimes that i can get a bit of crunch if i spray to much on, but wiping your head with your hands or a cloth helps with that

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good and strong hold.

My husband get it for me. So I don't no than price and where did it buy from. Must be supermarket wherealse. He choose hold 3 for natural looking hair because he knows that I don't like stronge, artificial crunchy look. I found its cheaper than higher end hair spray and you can find easily.

Product doesn't have too strong smell like other hair spray has. Which good because I hate strong chemical smell. Gives you good strong hold whole day. After use I didn't feel stickyness or ugly hair. This one of my favourite one.

Tips: Make sure you keep it good distance between hair and spray for natural looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely STRONG hold!!

This is my choice of hairspray!! It does exactly what it says it gives you a strong hold which I need with my new short hair cut and having very curly hair. I find the smell not too strong like alot of hairsprays I have used where you find yourself coughing and spluttering from the smell and heavy chemical smell after spraying it. It works well after going to the gym and still sweating on the scalp so my hair stays in place yay! Highly recommend for keeping stray hairs in their places :D

Tips: To avoid the hard crunchy feel of hairspray with strong holds like this I spray and run my brush through to prevent that feeling and to maintain the smooth feeling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Will forever repurchase!

I like that this comes in a massive can, because I use hair spray up quite fast. It doesn't leave my hair feeling sticky after use and it really does have a strong hold. The only thing I don't like is that the classic hairspray smell of it is overpowering and I can smell it in my hair all day. But overall, it's quite affordable and has super strong hold, for both straightening and curls.

Tips: Spray about 30cm away from your hair to prevent stickiness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Sunsilk Hold Me Forever Hairspray Strong Hold

I am a big fan of sunsilk hairspray. It holds your hair in place and the fragrance is divine. I don't go day without it and it does not damage your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No