Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Crème Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Enriched with Sweet Almond Oil, Keratin & Vitamin A & E  Alpine Silk Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Crème will help protect & repair your skin. Sweet Almond Oil will help your skin feel deeply nourished & moisturised while Keratin aids in preventing dry cuticles and promotes strong healthy nails

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smells horrible!

I love trying new hand creams. I managed to snap this up in the beauty vault. It comes in a squeezy tube with a flip top lid. The packaging is a lovely vibrant yellow in theme with the Manuka honey.

It is a lovely thick consistency, I like to use a good amount then massage it into my hands. It absorbs so well, doesn't leave any tacky or greasy feeling at all. It really relieves my hands, it keeps any dryness at bay and my hands look youthful and soft.

My only gripe with this hand cream is the smell! It really smells horrible and I can't quite place what it reminds me of but I hate it. It does eventually fade away but I really prefer things to smell nice and it is really off putting for me.

Whilst it is a lovely hand cream I suggest you use a tester first if you can and see if you can handle the smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not A Fan Of The Scent

NZ made product. Enriched with Sweet Almond oil, Keratin, Vitamin E & Manuka Honey. It doesn't smell like honey as I expected. More like Lanolin which I am not a fan of. Light cream/lotion consistency. Easily absorbed, good hydration. Serves its purpose. However I really dislike the scent. I will finish it up but won't be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Lisa-Lou
21st November, 2019

I'm currently writing a review for this and I agree the smell is awful!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Old lady hands begone!

A product that actually made a noticeable difference to the condition of my hands. The skin on my hands dries out easily and I get small cuts and wounds because of the dryness. After a few days of using this product my hands were less dusty looking and they stayed feeling moisturised for long periods. The abrasions were less and my nails were less prone to peeling away at the ends. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the slightly odd smell. I'm not sure what exactly, it just didn't smell like a hand cream should. Something that smelled sort of..Ripe or on its way to stagnant?? Thankfully, the smell dissipated after a time and didn't linger. I have a mutant sense of smell though so it probably wouldn't be a concern for most people. What matters is it does what it says it will. And the tube is large so it will last you a fair while.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Don't go overboard and end up having to rub it in halfway up your arms!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
I hate hand cream

Seriously I hate hand cream - I wish I could be one of those ladies that takes a tube of hand cream out her bag and elegantly massages it into her hands. But I hate sticky hands, I hate oily hands and I am very particular about how my hands smell. Apparently I have been like this since a baby.

So when I didn’t read the invite properly and found out I was getting a hand cream to try too I could hear the groan escape my soul. Too dramatic?

So the tube looks innocent enough. Yellow - my favourite colour. Proclaims New Zealand product - gotta be good right. Manuka Honey - great!

I go in with a small dot expecting all the horrors of creams before but there is none..... the cream is light, just enough oil to moisturise but it absorbs to a lovely feel. I feel like I can safely touch things without leaving visible fingerprints everywhere. And what is that smell? Marzipan? Honey? Who cares it smells yummy but natural and I find myself sniffing my hands from time to time and smiling.

Am I converted to hand creams? Not unless it is this one and ONLY this one!!!!!!!

Tips: For me less was more even though the instructions were to apply liberally - but then it might just be baby steps for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant but not remarkable

I tried two products by this company this week - the Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Moisturising & Repair Hand & Nail Creme and the Alpine Silk Manuka Honey Ultra Rejuvenating Serum. I only had one week to trial these two products - a big ask over a short period of time. However, where the Serum surprised me with some obvious improvements, the hand & nail creme did not present me with any surprises.

The hand & nail creme was pleasantly packaged - in a plastic tube: not as eco-friendly as the glass bottle & cardboard box presentation of the serum - however, not a lot of choices for hand cream containment (maybe a glass jar??). The perfume was also pleasant - sweet almond oil and the cream, whilst not thick, was quickly absorbed into the skin and did not lead to sticky prints on phone & notebook screens. However, my hands (dry & with brittle flaky nails) did not show any real improvement after 2-3 daily applications for a week. I will not give up on this product but will continue to the end of the tube to see if my hands look & feel any better but, based on the week's trial, I would not be inclined to purchase this product in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Softness....

I have been using this hand creme for just over 1.5 weeks, during this time I applied the hand creme daily - every morning.

This creme slides on with ease and is very absorbent. My hands feel great. The creme is for nails/cuticles as well, my cuticles are definitely improving, it is just taking time.

During the first few hours of applying this creme, it feels like I have an invisible layer which is locking in the moisture to keep my hands soft and protected.

The aroma is just right, as it is not overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manuka honey hand cream

Nice bright packaging to catch the eyes. Cute gold strip around the top of the tube. Contains keratin and lots of vitamins in a base of sweet almond oil. It's not as nourishing as I was hoping, the consistency is very thin. Its easy to get too much product at once. Once you remember this, it's all good. Very strong fragrance, wasn't my favourite but not unpleasant. Overall not outstanding.

Tips: Careful not to squeeze too hard

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Honey magic.

I really liked this hand cream. I’ve been doing a bit of googling about Manuka honey and it’s magical properties so I’m excited that it has that in it.

It is a bit thin- a little squeeze and a lot comes out. But it absorbs beautifully and quickly which is great when you are busy and need to keep doing things. No greasy handprints left on surfaces or bits of fluff and hair sticking to your fingers.

It has a nice, fresh scent- you can smell the honey.

My hands feel silky smooth and soft and I have been using it a quite few times a day for at least a week. My cuticles and nails are looking fabulous, better than they have in a long time, so good in fact that I got my rings cleaned because I’m happy to have my fingers out on display and blinging- my hands were looking so great it made my rings look noticeably dull and dirty!

The packaging mentions anti-bacterial properties and I feel like it could be as everyone around me is getting sick but I am fine- I have been using it through out the day- almost like hand sanitizer so here’s hoping it’s because of the magical Manuka honey.

I will continue to use this as I love the results.

Tips: Handy tube size is great for handbags or the car- not too big but not too small.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
alpine silk manuka honey hand creme

My hands are quite dry and I frequently wash them. I'm really not as reliable with moisturising my hands as I should be so this was a good opportunity to get back into the habit. I also liked that this is a kiwi product. The moisturiser itself has a nice subtle honey fragrance.; it isn't thick nor greasy and a moderate amount absorbs well. My hands didn't feel particularly moisturised, after use,nor did I notice any marked improvement in either my skin or nails over the course of the trial. Overall I found this to be a nice moisturiser but nothing special.

Tips: Keep at hand and use regularly throughout the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My new go to.

I have been using the Alpine Silk Manuka Honey moisturising and repair hand and nail creme for a week.

It comes in a tradition looking hand cream tube with a flip top lid. It's easy to tell what the main ingredient is as it features a yellow label with honey being drizzled over a honey comb. Alongside the main ingredient of honey it is also enriched with almond oil, keratin and vitamins A & E.  It has a beautiful light scent of almond oil and the creamy texture is surprisingly non greasy and dries very quickly which means I am more likely to reach for it when I'm in a hurry.

I found the cream very  moisturising on my dish pan hands. My hands normally have dry patches and cracks near the edge of my fingers and palms but this has helped heal and soften my hands.

Yes I recommend this hand cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!